4.5 star rating: Recommended 186 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Lima, Peru
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Lima City Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 186 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

A nice way to get to see the overall city on a quick basis.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Well done, pleasant, timely people. Stops at good parks and areas. Traffic is impossible in Lima, but this tour was well done in spite of it. Very Nice to be picked up/dropped off at hotel.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Almost like a private tour. Guide not flexible to help arrange additional requests

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Interesting but tour started 40 minute s late

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

I took that trip on Saturday morning and was the only one participant. That made my trip very flexible and I was basically able to chose what to see. It was very interesting I learn a lot about history of Peru and Lima.
However, trip was a bit short comparing to money spent therefore 4 starts.
For couple of hours in Lima I would definitely recommend it.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

this tour gave a nice overview of Lima and since we had noone else on the tour, a little freedom to see what we wanted.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Great tour and the guide was excellent. Very knowledgable and answered questions. Highly recommended.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

As I was the only person on the afternoon tour, I had a private tour. The guide was very knowledgeable on the tour through the Cathedral, and her English was good. Although I was the only guest, she was thorough, and I did not feel rushed. She gave me plenty of time to take photos. The Convento was also interesting. These, however, were the only two stops except for the Love Park in Miraflores, which is only a couple of blocks from my hotel. I would have liked perhaps more stops and more of an orientation to the city-- its history and pointing out the various museums, things to do, good shopping, etc.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Tour was informational and the guide was very good.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great tour guide, friendly knowledgeable

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Sandra our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. We really enjoyed the tour and some inclusions we had not expected (an art tour - visiting exhibition - in a bank).

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

I would recommend VIATOR Lima City Tour .

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

If you have a few hours to pass in Lima and would like to see the highlights I highly recommend this. Small group of people and the driver and tour guide were great. Very knowledgeable and professional. Felt very safe with them and got to see the coast, cathedrals, etc.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Sandra Vargas was a great guide. Very knowledgeable and personable. Pickup at pre-arranged hotel was right on time and drop off was done at a location that was more convenient for transportaion back to our ship.Great tour for the price.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Guide was quite knowledgeable. Covered a lot of ground in ine day.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The guide arrived on time and she spoke good english. The vehicle was fine and the driver drove safely. The guides knowledge of Lima and the visited sites was good and along with her pleasant disposition made for a pleasant and informative afternoon. Value for money.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Sandra was a great tour guide, we enjoyed the chapels and driving through neighborhoods probably should've done a full day tour to see more of the city! The bus was great and Israel was a good driver! Would recommend to folks who have a half day to send exploring!

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

It was a good City Tour. I can recommend to everyone with Viator.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Timely pick up. Knowledgable and friendly guide. Good coverage of points of interest. Met all of my expectations.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Tour was two and one-half hours. Tour guide was excellent.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Lovely tour. Tour guide knew her stuff.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Good

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Lots of beautiful churches

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Our guide was quite good and we enjoyed the tour!!

From USD $ 35.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5243LIMCITY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message