Insider's Guide to Lima

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 211 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Sarah B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Excellent and informative guide. We really enjoyed our tour. The guide even recommended a fantastic place for dinner that night.

Miriam B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The guide was very pleasant, interested in what we wanted to see and answered all of our questions--very knowledgable and helped us appreciate Lima's interesting history!

Bandit USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

A great introduction to the city. I'd recommend the Lima City Sightseeing Tour to all first time visitors. All of the buildings, statues, plazas and churches are beautiful!

Terry M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

We got to see a lot and the tour group was small

Michael S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Good overview, but lots of time driving in heavy traffic. Three opportunities to walk around were excellent: seashore, cathedral and monastery. No real photo opportunities from the bus.

Ian A United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

It was a nice, quick tour to get an initial taste of Lima.

Gro B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Nice trip :-

Belinda B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Enjoyed the main square, as well as the two churches that we visited. Guide was very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful, really enjoyed her. Downside was amount of time we spent in bus, getting to and returning from the sights, due to distance and traffic.

Geri D

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

The tour was good except it was too short. We spent a lot of time traveling by car.

Michael David D

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Good trip and well organised. Staff were friendly and helpful.

My only slight criticism is that more could have been fitted in and we did expect a little more. Our day finished at 11:30 so it was only a 2 1/2 hour tour. Would have like a little more for the price we paid.

Donald W

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

I did enjoyed my city tour. The guide was very pleasant and spoke good English. It was a little shorter than it was supposed to be.

Rick / Ricardo United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Beautiful city inside the Lima downtown area, well shared by tour leader Sonia.

Chefman

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

We very much enjoyed our tour with our driver, Edwardo, and our guide, Amalia. Amalia provided us with an incredible amount of local knowledge. It was a difficult day for the tour, as there were three marathons and two cycle races going on in the city, however Edwardo and Amalia managed to navigate us through the city and get to the sites that everyone wanted to see.

Max C

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Our guide, Sonya, was very knowledgeable and experienced we learned a lot about Lima on our first day in your country. I think she was a bit disappointed that we were the only people who had signed up for the tour, but it didn't seem to affect her enthusiasm and treatment of us. We used the things she showed us as our benchmark for the next four days in Lima it was definitely money well spent.

dao c

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour operator was knowledgeable, helpful and very professional. It was a great tour but could be a little longer with more coverage. I would recommend it to my friends.

Sara G

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This was a good way to see a lot of Lima in a short period of time. The guide was very knowledgeable and helpful with recommendations on what to do next.

Stephen T

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Interesting tour. Seemed a little rushed. Finished early 12:15 pm. Worthwhile and helpful introduction to the city of Lima.

Bob F USA

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

About the right length and size. Good variety of sites visited though probably too much time at monastery. Would have enjoyed a stop at a market. Pick up and drop off at hotel was nice touch.

DONALD C USA

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

A nice way to get to see the overall city on a quick basis.

Absolutelybrenda

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Well done, pleasant, timely people. Stops at good parks and areas. Traffic is impossible in Lima, but this tour was well done in spite of it. Very Nice to be picked up/dropped off at hotel.

Donald S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Tse Ying H

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Almost like a private tour. Guide not flexible to help arrange additional requests

Thomas H

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Interesting but tour started 40 minute s late

Mikolaj M

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

I took that trip on Saturday morning and was the only one participant. That made my trip very flexible and I was basically able to chose what to see. It was very interesting I learn a lot about history of Peru and Lima.
However, trip was a bit short comparing to money spent therefore 4 starts.
For couple of hours in Lima I would definitely recommend it.

Nancy C

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

this tour gave a nice overview of Lima and since we had noone else on the tour, a little freedom to see what we wanted.

Viewing 5 of 9

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 34.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5243LIMCITY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message