4.5 star rating: Recommended 172 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Lima, Peru
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Lima City Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 172 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Sandra our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. We really enjoyed the tour and some inclusions we had not expected (an art tour - visiting exhibition - in a bank).

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

I would recommend VIATOR Lima City Tour .

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

If you have a few hours to pass in Lima and would like to see the highlights I highly recommend this. Small group of people and the driver and tour guide were great. Very knowledgeable and professional. Felt very safe with them and got to see the coast, cathedrals, etc.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Sandra Vargas was a great guide. Very knowledgeable and personable. Pickup at pre-arranged hotel was right on time and drop off was done at a location that was more convenient for transportaion back to our ship.Great tour for the price.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Guide was quite knowledgeable. Covered a lot of ground in ine day.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The guide arrived on time and she spoke good english. The vehicle was fine and the driver drove safely. The guides knowledge of Lima and the visited sites was good and along with her pleasant disposition made for a pleasant and informative afternoon. Value for money.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Sandra was a great tour guide, we enjoyed the chapels and driving through neighborhoods probably should've done a full day tour to see more of the city! The bus was great and Israel was a good driver! Would recommend to folks who have a half day to send exploring!

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

It was a good City Tour. I can recommend to everyone with Viator.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Timely pick up. Knowledgable and friendly guide. Good coverage of points of interest. Met all of my expectations.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Tour was two and one-half hours. Tour guide was excellent.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Lovely tour. Tour guide knew her stuff.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Good

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Lots of beautiful churches

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Our guide was quite good and we enjoyed the tour!!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The guide was great and the historic building are beautiful.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Enjoyed the sights in Lima. Very good information from the Tour guide. Barbara.. had fun.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Was a good introduction to Lima and the different districts and attractions.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Hi!
Our Lima tour matches very well our needs in terms of length - we only had one afternoon in Lima, so the 3-hour experience was enough. The guide (Barbara) was great - she had a lot of knowledge and was happy to answer all our questions.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

The guide was great and amazingly I was the only participant. However, there were places I wish we could have stopped as least briefly to get some picutures taken - with some sights it was just a quick drive-past... That was a pity, especially as the number of great/interesting sights in Lima is relatively limited, anyway - so 5 stars for the tour guide, 3 stars for the overall organization.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

We enjoyed our tour of Lima with Viator. A small modern minibus picked us up from our hotel and was perfectly timed. There were two stops where we got out to sight see and take photographs. The first was at the park for lovers and the second was Plaza des Amas where we went into the Cathedral and walked a short distance to visit the Catacombs. Our gude was very informative pointng out all the buildings in the Plaza and on the journey and giving us plenty of time for photographs.A very good value trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Guide did a good job of explaining the sites.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Really great guide and informative, would recommend tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Excellent personal guide gave valuable insight and a good feel for what can be seen in Lima. The tour was more abbreviated than what the voucher indicated but I don't know if that was due to our small group or if some things were omitted. (Ended at noon instead of 2:00.)

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

I had Ursula as a guide and she was very friendly and knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend taking this tour if you are only in Lima for one day and want to see the main sights!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Our guide was very knowledgeable and gave us a great lesson on city's history and landmarks.

From USD $ 35.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5243LIMCITY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message