Insider's Guide to Lima

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 222 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Bandit USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Second time in Lima and my second time doing this tour! Absolutely loved it. The guide was great and it's well worth the money. Highly recommend it!

Peru USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Pretty much covered the entire highlights of the city.

prince_nz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Tour guide had excellent knowledge and a great sense of humour. A good way to see some main attractions of Lima and you get handy tips from the guide for other attractions / markets you may wish to go to. I would recommend this tour to all!!!

rose l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

it was great. We had enough time to take pictures and the visit to the Cathedral was very interesting. The tour run on time and bus was good and comfortable. Good tour guide

janet m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Excellent service and very informative tour given by knowledgable tour guide, Ophelia. I happened to be the only one on this tour and was well looked after. Mixture of walking around the city areas, including visiting the Cathedral and the catacombes at the Franciscan monastery.

Richard O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Lima is a fascinating city of contrasts. Even though the city was very crowded, we weaved our way around to most sites. Quite good value for moeny--thank you Ursula--once again!

sportmomma

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This was an informative discovery tour of Lima. Prompt pick-up even though we called and changed the pickup to the mall. The guide was very good and spoke great English. Really good value

PAULA M R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Great tour, very interesting at the same time relaxing

Kamal B Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Maria, our tour guide, was phenomenal. Great enthusiasm for the city and it made us enjoy all the sites even more. Loved it!

Sarah B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Excellent and informative guide. We really enjoyed our tour. The guide even recommended a fantastic place for dinner that night.

Miriam B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The guide was very pleasant, interested in what we wanted to see and answered all of our questions--very knowledgable and helped us appreciate Lima's interesting history!

Bandit USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

A great introduction to the city. I'd recommend the Lima City Sightseeing Tour to all first time visitors. All of the buildings, statues, plazas and churches are beautiful!

Thekirklands

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Great guide, rather fore-shortened trip because of very heavy traffic. Miguel was terrific and, as we were the only ones on the tour, we were able to discuss many issues, social and cultural with him. The tour does not cover much in central Lima but it was quite enjoyable.

Terry M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

We got to see a lot and the tour group was small

Michael S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Good overview, but lots of time driving in heavy traffic. Three opportunities to walk around were excellent: seashore, cathedral and monastery. No real photo opportunities from the bus.

Ian A United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

It was a nice, quick tour to get an initial taste of Lima.

Gro B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Nice trip :-

Belinda B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Enjoyed the main square, as well as the two churches that we visited. Guide was very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful, really enjoyed her. Downside was amount of time we spent in bus, getting to and returning from the sights, due to distance and traffic.

Geri D

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

The tour was good except it was too short. We spent a lot of time traveling by car.

Michael David D

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Good trip and well organised. Staff were friendly and helpful.

My only slight criticism is that more could have been fitted in and we did expect a little more. Our day finished at 11:30 so it was only a 2 1/2 hour tour. Would have like a little more for the price we paid.

Donald W

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

I did enjoyed my city tour. The guide was very pleasant and spoke good English. It was a little shorter than it was supposed to be.

Rick / Ricardo United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Beautiful city inside the Lima downtown area, well shared by tour leader Sonia.

Chefman

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

We very much enjoyed our tour with our driver, Edwardo, and our guide, Amalia. Amalia provided us with an incredible amount of local knowledge. It was a difficult day for the tour, as there were three marathons and two cycle races going on in the city, however Edwardo and Amalia managed to navigate us through the city and get to the sites that everyone wanted to see.

Max C

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Our guide, Sonya, was very knowledgeable and experienced we learned a lot about Lima on our first day in your country. I think she was a bit disappointed that we were the only people who had signed up for the tour, but it didn't seem to affect her enthusiasm and treatment of us. We used the things she showed us as our benchmark for the next four days in Lima it was definitely money well spent.

dao c

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour operator was knowledgeable, helpful and very professional. It was a great tour but could be a little longer with more coverage. I would recommend it to my friends.

Viewing 5 of 9

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 34.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5243LIMCITY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message