5 star rating: Highly Recommended 44 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Lima, Peru
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 44 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our guide Paula was outstanding. She was friendly and knowledgeable about the sites we visited. The highlight of the tour was the last stop when we visited the Maury Hotel where Pisco Sour was invented. Paula explained the history of this Peruvian drink and we got to try a glass. The tour lasted about 3.5 hours and Paula gave us good restaurant recommendations when we left. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The five of us had one day to spend in Lima on our way to Cusco. I found this tour online a couple of days before we left Houston. Theresa of Urban Adventures - Latin America met us early at the designated spot. The tour ended up just being the five of us. I cannot say enough about both Theresa's professionalism and knowledge. Theresa talked continuously throughout the 4+ hour tour, covering Peruvian history and culture in all aspects. I got the feeling should could do 8 hours easily. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

A wonderful experience, history and modern culture woven in one trip. It is a "must do" if you want to get an overview of history of Peru and the coming together of 2 cultures, Inca and Spanish. Downtown Lima is clean and I felt safe, police is visible everywhere, they are very friendly and helpful and speak good English.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Theresa was a fun and informative guide for the two of us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Excellent and very good. Would recommend this tour to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Fantastic tour! Guide was knowledgeable and fun. We stopped at several beautiful churches, the central market and at a local bar for pisco sours. Wear comfortable shoes and be prepared to walk! Highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Terrific guide and wonderful morning. Just a peaceful, pleasant stroll through the streets of Lima. I learned a lot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

It was much more than we expected. Teresa Nanarro was outstanding. We have been to Lima before but never learned what we did on the morning of december 3, 2012.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

We learned a lot and had a great time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Well organised tour that covers all of historical central Lima in detail but none of the other districts. You see all the relevant sites and can easily go back to relook at any of them if you want. You end near the cathedral and it is worth going back to visit that after the tour ends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

The tour was fantastic! Our guide was very knowledgable and we visited a variety of places that we wouldn't necessarily have found on our own. I highly recommend this tour to anyone who visits Lima.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Had a great time walking through the historic centre and learning about the history of Lima and Peru. The stop at cafe and chance to sample local foods was great because we would have not tried them otherwise. Guide was friendly and knowledgeable and open to all questions we had.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The walking tour was excellent. Since I was the only one on the tour, it made things much easier. The guide was on time and very informative. Covered everything in the description and more. For the price, it is a "must do."

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Teresa Navarro was my guide and an excellent one. I was the only person on the tour. Since the tour was on a Sunday, traffic was lite and lots of festivities going on in the Plaza. The tour was great, fun and interesting. The Pisco Sour at Maury's afterwards was a nice ending to a highly recommended tour. Britt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

The tour review I gave on Lima Sightseeing tour belongs on Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour instead. Sorry about the mistake. Britt

From USD $ 34.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5207PEUB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message