• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 32 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Lima, Peru
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 32 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

The tour was fantastic! Our guide was very knowledgable and we visited a variety of places that we wouldn't necessarily have found on our own. I highly recommend this tour to anyone who visits Lima.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Had a great time walking through the historic centre and learning about the history of Lima and Peru. The stop at cafe and chance to sample local foods was great because we would have not tried them otherwise. Guide was friendly and knowledgeable and open to all questions we had.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The walking tour was excellent. Since I was the only one on the tour, it made things much easier. The guide was on time and very informative. Covered everything in the description and more. For the price, it is a "must do."

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Teresa Navarro was my guide and an excellent one. I was the only person on the tour. Since the tour was on a Sunday, traffic was lite and lots of festivities going on in the Plaza. The tour was great, fun and interesting. The Pisco Sour at Maury's afterwards was a nice ending to a highly recommended tour. Britt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

The tour review I gave on Lima Sightseeing tour belongs on Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour instead. Sorry about the mistake. Britt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

This was the only walking tour I could find of central Lima - and I'm so glad we booked it. We were the only two attendees, and during our 'private' tour, our guide spent more than three hours giving us an overview of Lima's colonial and post-colonial history, the significance of the religious and cultural sites in the centre, and Lima's current realities. We looked into local restaurants and shops and the central market in addition to well-known sites like the San Fransico Monestary, venturing off the typical 'tourist track.' We left the tour much more knowledgeable about the city's colorful history, and well-equipped for doing further wandering on our own. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Michael was a wonderful guide and we very much enjoyed the small group experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

We were very happy with this tour. We booked it expecting it to be in big group, but it turned out that we were the only ones on the tour. This was really good because the guide was able dedicate all her time to our questions. It was also really good because our guide was in her late 20's which is close to our age. This made it really easy to get along with her and be ourselves. Our guide was very knowledgeable about Lima and was able to give us a lot of fun facts about Lima and Peru. She also gave us lots of good food recommendations, things to try and travel advice/safety tips for our stay in Lima.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Only participant and had a great time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

This tour was good- the guide was knowledgeable and answered all of my questions about Lima and Peru. The best part was seeing the downtown area (including the catacombs of San Francisco) and drinking my first Pisco Sour!

Joan B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Brilliant. The route of the walk covered a varied area of Lima. Our Guide Sonia was very in formative. We enjoyed going through the market where Sonia arranged for us to purchase several fruits that were unknown to us and the stall holder cut them into small pieces so that we could taste the selection. The visit to the traditional bar to sample local food was extremely interesting.
Thank you for helping to make our visit in Lima memorable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Amazing! Great tour and a great guide. Not many people in the group means you can chat with the guide, ask as many questions as you like and learn so much more!

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

This is the way to see the old part of Lima. Our knowledgeable guide navigated us through all the interesting part in this area of the city. Also it is nice to walk the town rather than sit on a bus, if you know what I mean! The catacombs are the highlight of the tour as well as the bar that claims to be the home of the Pisco Sour in Peru

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Our guide, Terese, was excellent. She is very knowledgeable about Lima's history, the culture and the traditions of the people. Yet, she did not bombard us with too much information. I like her style. She is relaxed, yet very professional. The pace of the tour was perfect. Thank you!

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

I had a private tour with Teresa, and it was very good. We walked around the centre of Lima, including a local market and I learned a lot! It was great value for the price and I would recommend. Only comment is that she flagged a cab and told him to take me to my hotel and after all I had heard about cabs in Lima, I was frankly nervous because no one knew where I was at that point.

From USD $ 29.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 6+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5207PEUB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message