4.5 star rating: Recommended 88 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Lima, Peru
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Temple of Pachacamac Half-Day Tour from Lima. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 88 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

vivi
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Very interesting and well-coordinated

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

We were picked up from the hotel promptly. The drive to the site was ~40 minutes. You have to be able to walk up step hills but the tour was worth the hike.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Our tour in November was wonderful. Our guide was very knowledgable from the moment we started our tour on the bus. I appreciate the fact that she stopped at certain points along the tour at the Temple of Pachacamac so that we can take pictures.I also am glad that we were not dropped off at a shop to buy something. The tour was exactly what we wanted to do within the time period that we were told.
The best part was at the end of the tour we had options to be dropped off at the shopping area in Lima, or a restarurant, or our hotel. We chose the restaurant which was excellent. Thank you again. If we travel to other areas, I willl certainly check out Viator for a tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

This is the nearest tour to Lima to see the type of pyramids and temples built by the Incas near the coast - a different style to what you see in the mountains. You cannot get very close to prevent damage but the guide was informative and particularly the temple of the moon is in excellent condition.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

My guide Marta was excellent! There were only three of us on the tour so we received excellent attention. The museum has wonderful artifacts and when you climb to the top of the pyramid, you have great view. I would highly recommend this tour.

Julie M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Seemed very disorganised at the start but once we got there was great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

very good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This was an excellent tour. It was well organized and informational. We were given lots of time to walk around the site. At the top of the site there is a beautiful view of the city. On side iwa the ocean and the other was the Andes Mountains. Good value for your money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Excelent side trip. The tour guide picked us up on time (rare in Peru) at our place and had a great command of English. Our driver was terrific, (also rare) especially considering Lima traffic which is unreal and Pachacamac is incredibly interesting and actually historically more significant than Machu Pichu. Great value for the price!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Great tour and cool archeological site. I love the city of Lima - one moment you're walking through its urban heart and skyscrapers, then you turn a corner, and there's a pre-Incan pyramid in the middle of the city. This site is a few minutes outside of the city, but absolutely worth the visit!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

A very interesting tour with a great guide. Learned a lot and appreciated the stop and tour in Barranco enroute to Pachacamac. Highly recommend it. Britt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Amazing historical place and setting, truly excellent guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

The tour was excellent- the knowledge of the tour guide was very good. He gave good side comments which made history to be understood easier. The group was small what it made interaction easier. recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

We were incredibly satisfied with Ursula, our driver and our tour of the Temple of Pachacamac. What a fascinating place. We do feel you would get a lot more business from cruise ships passengers if you would list name and address of the hotel pickups in each major city. We spent a lot of time and energy--trying to find this out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Our guide spoke excellent English.The tour of the temple and surrounding areas was truly educational and enjoyable. I would recommend for anyone who has a half day in Lima to learn some culture. Just make sure that you have your climbing shoes on!
w here.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

It was a wonderful tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Excellent tour of Pachacamac. Very well organized and tour guide provided very good explanations and cultural significance of the sites.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Our guide was punctual, friendly, and had excellent english. Our tour of the temple and surrounding areas was truly educational and enjoyable. I would recommend for anyone who has a half day in Lima to learn some culture!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent tour at an excellent price. Very well organized.

Robert R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Very good half day tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Outstanding!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great tour!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour was very informative I received an education not only in pre-Inca Peruvian history, but also in the sociology of life on the outskirts of a large 3rd world city. I could wish that the goernment of Peru had done more to prepare the ruins at Pachacamac for tourists the museum is not complete and the tour is constrained by a lack of facilities. I'm sure it will be better in 5-10 years....

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The tour came with a bonus consisting of a short visit to the historical neighborhood of Barranca on our way to the archeological site. Our guide was very helpful and answered all of our questions. The information she provided were general without going into details. I would have liked to hear more about the site's astronomy and cosmological significance given that the Inca were fascinated with the Sun/stars. Except a short hike around the Temple of the Sun the tour is by bus with multiple stops. This is were I would have liked to be allowed to enter at least one of the buildings to better see the achievements of the ancient inhabitants. I understand this is a problem that the Peruvian authorities should deal with and I hope that in the future they will allow at least partial access. The site is magnificent and simply viewing it from the outside leaves you unsatisfied.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Nice small group (about 12). Very interesting site, but I would have liked to chance to go into the museum. Also, I would have liked more information/interpretation from the guide, or even a brochure telling more about the site would have been nice.

From USD $ 35.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5243LIMPACH

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message