4.5 star rating: Recommended 76 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Lima, Peru
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Temple of Pachacamac Half-Day Tour from Lima. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 76 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent trip, actually organised delivered Viajes Pacifico. Time changed to 13.45 not 09:00 as advertised but got left message in hotel before I'd even arrived. Same company (again organised via Viatour booking) picked me up at Lima airport. Both occasions courteous drivers and no other passengers. So in essence was a private tour to Pachacamac. The tour also includes visit to Gold museum. Excellent tour guide - spoke good English. Would recommend highly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

I have not expected that the guide would be so knowledgable :):)....He was really nice!!! Everything was so organized...We saw exactly what was advertised that we should see :):):)....we had also time enough to make pictures, to stop anywhere we wanted, to ask anything :):):)..
So....from my side - I would for 100% recommend this tour :):):)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

The tour began with a prompt pick up at our condo. We were the only ones on our tour. Sonia, our guide, was very knowledgeable and friendly. We felt we learned so much. I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting Lima.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Very interesting and well-coordinated

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

We were picked up from the hotel promptly. The drive to the site was ~40 minutes. You have to be able to walk up step hills but the tour was worth the hike.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Our tour in November was wonderful. Our guide was very knowledgable from the moment we started our tour on the bus. I appreciate the fact that she stopped at certain points along the tour at the Temple of Pachacamac so that we can take pictures.I also am glad that we were not dropped off at a shop to buy something. The tour was exactly what we wanted to do within the time period that we were told.
The best part was at the end of the tour we had options to be dropped off at the shopping area in Lima, or a restarurant, or our hotel. We chose the restaurant which was excellent. Thank you again. If we travel to other areas, I willl certainly check out Viator for a tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

This is the nearest tour to Lima to see the type of pyramids and temples built by the Incas near the coast - a different style to what you see in the mountains. You cannot get very close to prevent damage but the guide was informative and particularly the temple of the moon is in excellent condition.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

My guide Marta was excellent! There were only three of us on the tour so we received excellent attention. The museum has wonderful artifacts and when you climb to the top of the pyramid, you have great view. I would highly recommend this tour.

Julie M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Seemed very disorganised at the start but once we got there was great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

very good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This was an excellent tour. It was well organized and informational. We were given lots of time to walk around the site. At the top of the site there is a beautiful view of the city. On side iwa the ocean and the other was the Andes Mountains. Good value for your money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Excelent side trip. The tour guide picked us up on time (rare in Peru) at our place and had a great command of English. Our driver was terrific, (also rare) especially considering Lima traffic which is unreal and Pachacamac is incredibly interesting and actually historically more significant than Machu Pichu. Great value for the price!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Great tour and cool archeological site. I love the city of Lima - one moment you're walking through its urban heart and skyscrapers, then you turn a corner, and there's a pre-Incan pyramid in the middle of the city. This site is a few minutes outside of the city, but absolutely worth the visit!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

A very interesting tour with a great guide. Learned a lot and appreciated the stop and tour in Barranco enroute to Pachacamac. Highly recommend it. Britt

From USD $ 35.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5243LIMPACH

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message