• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 56 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Lima, Peru
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Temple of Pachacamac Half-Day Tour from Lima. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 56 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

This was a great tour once we finally got to go. On our initial tour date the tour guide didn't wait for us and we had to reschedule and pay an additional 50% penalty. We were told that our pick up was between 9:15 and 9:45. We got to the lobby at 9:17 and waited until 10:15. The guide claimed to have waited 10 minutes then left. It may have been a miscommunication between the hotel and guide, but be warned...show up 10 minutes prior to your designated meet time or they will leave you if you are not there.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Very good.The guide was very helpful and provided lot of information.Highly recommend it.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Very comprehensive coverage of the cities main points of interests. Guide provided sufficient information in regards to the history and cultural relevance of the different locations.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Very interesting tour, worth going.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Overall, enjoyed this tour. Knowledgable guide and interesting site.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The trip was ok. Nice to know the history of the temple and Incas.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

A bit disorganized at the start of the tour and we spent time waiting for the bus but other than that good.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

The tour guide was very informative and a really nice man. He told us a lot not just about the site but about Peru in general (economy etc), which was quite interesting. Overall we really enjoyed the tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Was good. No regret !

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Very interesting place indeed, the little museum is great and the histories from the guide about the place were great.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Lovely and informative trip. Had a great time

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

The tour was great and the guide was friendly and knowledgeable. The ride from our hotel up to the ruins was about 40 minutes. The guide drove us to all of the places of interest at the ruins so we didnt have to walk through the - the site is huge. Nice job!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

Very good tour. Incredible ruins, very educational. Amazing vistas.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2012

This tour was really helpful because not only did we get a tour of an ancient archaeological site, but on our way to Pachacamac we were taken to different areas that area popular among tourists and locals. This kind of gave us an idea of other places we could visit in our free time. The tour in Pachacamac itself was not very long, but our guide fed us a lot of informational about the history and what the different building were for. She was also able to tell us fun myths and stories. Overall it was a great day and our morning pick up was on time.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

Informative and well organised trip with pick up and drop off service.

From USD $ 35.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5243LIMPACH

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message