4.5 star rating: Recommended 76 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Lima, Peru
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Temple of Pachacamac Half-Day Tour from Lima. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 76 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Amazing historical place and setting, truly excellent guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

The tour was excellent- the knowledge of the tour guide was very good. He gave good side comments which made history to be understood easier. The group was small what it made interaction easier. recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

We were incredibly satisfied with Ursula, our driver and our tour of the Temple of Pachacamac. What a fascinating place. We do feel you would get a lot more business from cruise ships passengers if you would list name and address of the hotel pickups in each major city. We spent a lot of time and energy--trying to find this out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Our guide spoke excellent English.The tour of the temple and surrounding areas was truly educational and enjoyable. I would recommend for anyone who has a half day in Lima to learn some culture. Just make sure that you have your climbing shoes on!
w here.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

It was a wonderful tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Excellent tour of Pachacamac. Very well organized and tour guide provided very good explanations and cultural significance of the sites.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Our guide was punctual, friendly, and had excellent english. Our tour of the temple and surrounding areas was truly educational and enjoyable. I would recommend for anyone who has a half day in Lima to learn some culture!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent tour at an excellent price. Very well organized.

Robert R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Very good half day tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Outstanding!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Nice small group (about 12). Very interesting site, but I would have liked to chance to go into the museum. Also, I would have liked more information/interpretation from the guide, or even a brochure telling more about the site would have been nice.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Excellent, with so much history, it´s incredible.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

There is a lot to see at this site beginning with the museum exhibit, the Temple of the Sun, and the Temple of the Moon. A bit of a hike to get to the Sun Temple but well worth it with spectacular views of the coast on one side and the fields on the other.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Overall, this was a good trip. There is no shade and quite a bit of climbing involved. It would be nice if people were warned of this beforehand.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Good tour

From USD $ 35.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5243LIMPACH

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message