Insider's Guide to Lima

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 100 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Temujin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent tour at an excellent price. Very well organized.

Robert R United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Very good half day tour

Bandit USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Outstanding!

Glenda H Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour and our guide was informative and very helpful

Katherine P

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

It was interesting to see outside the tourist areas of Lima on the drive to the archaeological site.
The tour stopped at the arts district of Barranco on the way to the site which was good to see the Bridge of sighs, a tourist site in the city. The actual site was interesting but a lot of the ruins are in quite bad condition. If you have a free morning in Lima you might as well go and have a look at it. Also the tour runs longer that it states so keep that in mind if you have organised something for the afternoon.

Triplicane P

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

The tour was organized well. Pickup was punctual, but lasted more than the advertised time so it is not a good idea to plan anything important right after this tour within an hour of the planned return. The guide spoke with clarity, gave an informative tour of the temple. The Pachacamac itself was interesting for its history,

Red

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great tour!

Max C

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour was very informative I received an education not only in pre-Inca Peruvian history, but also in the sociology of life on the outskirts of a large 3rd world city. I could wish that the goernment of Peru had done more to prepare the ruins at Pachacamac for tourists the museum is not complete and the tour is constrained by a lack of facilities. I'm sure it will be better in 5-10 years....

Marc F

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The tour came with a bonus consisting of a short visit to the historical neighborhood of Barranca on our way to the archeological site. Our guide was very helpful and answered all of our questions. The information she provided were general without going into details. I would have liked to hear more about the site's astronomy and cosmological significance given that the Inca were fascinated with the Sun/stars. Except a short hike around the Temple of the Sun the tour is by bus with multiple stops. This is were I would have liked to be allowed to enter at least one of the buildings to better see the achievements of the ancient inhabitants. I understand this is a problem that the Peruvian authorities should deal with and I hope that in the future they will allow at least partial access. The site is magnificent and simply viewing it from the outside leaves you unsatisfied.

Linda C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Nice small group (about 12). Very interesting site, but I would have liked to chance to go into the museum. Also, I would have liked more information/interpretation from the guide, or even a brochure telling more about the site would have been nice.

Artur Ribeiro Brazil

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Excellent, with so much history, it´s incredible.

Sundaram R

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

There is a lot to see at this site beginning with the museum exhibit, the Temple of the Sun, and the Temple of the Moon. A bit of a hike to get to the Sun Temple but well worth it with spectacular views of the coast on one side and the fields on the other.

Satish B USA

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Overall, this was a good trip. There is no shade and quite a bit of climbing involved. It would be nice if people were warned of this beforehand.

Eugene V

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Good tour

John G

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

A little chaotic at the loading point after being picked up on time from our Hotel. We were directed to the wrong bus but things were finally sorted out. Guide was very knowledgeable and we learn't a lot about pre-inka history. Overall good valve.

Ratiya K USA

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

This was a great tour once we finally got to go. On our initial tour date the tour guide didn't wait for us and we had to reschedule and pay an additional 50% penalty. We were told that our pick up was between 9:15 and 9:45. We got to the lobby at 9:17 and waited until 10:15. The guide claimed to have waited 10 minutes then left. It may have been a miscommunication between the hotel and guide, but be warned...show up 10 minutes prior to your designated meet time or they will leave you if you are not there.

Dr Y P

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Very good.The guide was very helpful and provided lot of information.Highly recommend it.

Kim E

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Very comprehensive coverage of the cities main points of interests. Guide provided sufficient information in regards to the history and cultural relevance of the different locations.

Bradley R

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Overall, enjoyed this tour. Knowledgable guide and interesting site.

Leonila C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The trip was ok. Nice to know the history of the temple and Incas.

Trish

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

A bit disorganized at the start of the tour and we spent time waiting for the bus but other than that good.

Liz O

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

The tour guide was very informative and a really nice man. He told us a lot not just about the site but about Peru in general (economy etc), which was quite interesting. Overall we really enjoyed the tour.

Konstantin A

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Was good. No regret !

NeuMarina

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Very interesting place indeed, the little museum is great and the histories from the guide about the place were great.

Serena A

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Lovely and informative trip. Had a great time

Viewing 3 of 4

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next

From USD $ 35.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5243LIMPACH

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message