4.5 star rating: Recommended 67 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Lima, Peru
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Temple of Pachacamac Half-Day Tour from Lima. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 67 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Our guide was punctual, friendly, and had excellent english. Our tour of the temple and surrounding areas was truly educational and enjoyable. I would recommend for anyone who has a half day in Lima to learn some culture!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent tour at an excellent price. Very well organized.

Robert R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Very good half day tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Outstanding!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Overall, this was a good trip. There is no shade and quite a bit of climbing involved. It would be nice if people were warned of this beforehand.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Good tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

A little chaotic at the loading point after being picked up on time from our Hotel. We were directed to the wrong bus but things were finally sorted out. Guide was very knowledgeable and we learn't a lot about pre-inka history. Overall good valve.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

This was a great tour once we finally got to go. On our initial tour date the tour guide didn't wait for us and we had to reschedule and pay an additional 50% penalty. We were told that our pick up was between 9:15 and 9:45. We got to the lobby at 9:17 and waited until 10:15. The guide claimed to have waited 10 minutes then left. It may have been a miscommunication between the hotel and guide, but be warned...show up 10 minutes prior to your designated meet time or they will leave you if you are not there.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Very good.The guide was very helpful and provided lot of information.Highly recommend it.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Very comprehensive coverage of the cities main points of interests. Guide provided sufficient information in regards to the history and cultural relevance of the different locations.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Very interesting tour, worth going.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Overall, enjoyed this tour. Knowledgable guide and interesting site.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The trip was ok. Nice to know the history of the temple and Incas.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

A bit disorganized at the start of the tour and we spent time waiting for the bus but other than that good.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

The tour guide was very informative and a really nice man. He told us a lot not just about the site but about Peru in general (economy etc), which was quite interesting. Overall we really enjoyed the tour.

From USD $ 35.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5243LIMPACH

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message