4 star rating: Recommended 196 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Lisbon, Portugal
  • Duration:  Tickets valid for 48 hours from the time of first use

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the City Sightseeing Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 196 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Very good as it covers most of the Lisbon attractions, very recommendable when the weather is sunny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

If you have limited time in Lisbon, it is a great way to see this beautiful city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Our third time visiting Lisbon and we enjoyed the bus tour. Try to make sure the volume on the English buttons are working

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

5/5

Damian
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Brilliant - do not go without booking this in for cheap, easy transport to all the sites in Lisbon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Was very good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Gave a great overview of the city.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Good value and an efficient way to get an overview of a new city.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Great way to see the sights!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We have taken many City Sightseeing buses in many cities. Both routes were well laid out in Lisbon, but we thought the commentary was sparse, especially on the red route. In other cities the commentary has included information about many places we passed here it seemed primarily limited to the stops and often was not very complete there. So I would rate the route as 5 star but the commentary as 3 at best.

Gerry
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

As represented!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Could have been better. Head phone connection for my husbands set did not work. Lots of traffic so slow progress. Sometimes not much or minimal information about where we were.
On plus side lots of stops. We visited Belem tower. Then took bus further on to visit Maritime museum. Well worth a stop.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great way of getting around Lisbon for a terrific price. One downside is the commentary, compared to other city tours we've done this tour was sadly lacking in detail

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Red route was extremely interesting but the blue route was a long drag stuck in numerous tragic jams.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

it was a great way to see the city with limited time.
the ear buds were not great for listening.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Excellent

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great tour - the only downside was the quality of the sound with the earphones. Many of the sound points were not working. You had to move from seat to seat to find one that worked, which was fine as it was January and it was not too busy. But great value for money and Lisbon was really lovely.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Tape describing tour stops was not as interesting and personal as some cities such as Barcelona. Bus driver seemed less than interested in his passengers..

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Great value! The only complaint was the connectivity of the head-phones :/

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Well worth the time. Must do the blue and red tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Hop on hop off bus trip was a great introduction to this amazing city

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The bus stopped at a variety of sites; however, we never knew what time it was coming so this was a challenge trying to catch it. I did not find the tapes very informative.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

very good experience, I personally know very well Lisbon and we had my wife and myself the opportunity
to travel all around. Especially the distance of the Oceanarium (what a fantastic experience) with a taxi will cost very much. We recommande the tour to all people who wants to visit many importanty destinations.
For ex. in Paris same topur is only for 24 hours. In Lisbon is 48 hours. I have taken a picture of the bus and put it in my Facebook account.

MILIND
Kuwait

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The pick up locations (bus stops) are not clearly marked. Had difficulty in locating the pick-up points. Other than that a wonderful tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Very good overview of a lovely city. Finding the pickup spot was a little tricky though and a good number of the audio headset plug ins were not working.

From USD $ 20.18

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2916LISBON

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message