3.5 star rating: Worth doing 220 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Lisbon, Portugal
  • Duration:  Tickets valid for 48 hours from the time of first use

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the City Sightseeing Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 220 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

a great way to get around Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Perfect and easy access from our ship. The stop was right outside of the terminal. Great way to see the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Brilliant. Saw alot!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

We went on the Hop-On Hop Bus bus tour as soon as we arrived, and it was a great way to get the lay of the land. We took both the Red and Blue routes. If you can only do one, I recommend the Red Route, and get off at the Belem Tower for half an hour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

For those who would like to sample the places to see, this is the way to go. It provides the necessary exposure to local culture including shopping at El Corte Ingles, our favorite market as per a Madrid, Spain trip. The hop-on/hop-off provided the flexibility of stopping to eat where the locals eat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Very good as it covers most of the Lisbon attractions, very recommendable when the weather is sunny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

If you have limited time in Lisbon, it is a great way to see this beautiful city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Our third time visiting Lisbon and we enjoyed the bus tour. Try to make sure the volume on the English buttons are working

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

5/5

Damian
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Brilliant - do not go without booking this in for cheap, easy transport to all the sites in Lisbon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Was very good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Gave a great overview of the city.

Zoe M
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The red tour was more interesting than the blue tour.
At times the driver was a bit speedy!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour! This is the 3rd tour I've taken with this company and have not been let down. Taking another one in Aug. in Montreal!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great way to see any new city...Red bus the sound was muffled and most of the people complained that the earphones didnt work...but sights were beautiful even without the sound.
Yellow bus the sound worked for all.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great way to cover Lisbon. Drivers were NUTS. Drove too fast

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

We always take a hop-on/hop-off tour when available since it's good way to see places you might otherwise miss.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Good value and an efficient way to get an overview of a new city.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

A good way to get to see the city, especially if you're only there for a short while. I did however find my wait for the first bus, and the layover time between loops meant I couldn't complete both the red AND the blue, despite allowing 6 hours.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Great way to see the sights!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We have taken many City Sightseeing buses in many cities. Both routes were well laid out in Lisbon, but we thought the commentary was sparse, especially on the red route. In other cities the commentary has included information about many places we passed here it seemed primarily limited to the stops and often was not very complete there. So I would rate the route as 5 star but the commentary as 3 at best.

Gerry
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

As represented!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Great way to get an overall layout of the city. Whenever my family and I travel in Europe we always use the hop on bus to start! At some points the blue line did take a little longer in between buses

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Could have been better. Head phone connection for my husbands set did not work. Lots of traffic so slow progress. Sometimes not much or minimal information about where we were.
On plus side lots of stops. We visited Belem tower. Then took bus further on to visit Maritime museum. Well worth a stop.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great way of getting around Lisbon for a terrific price. One downside is the commentary, compared to other city tours we've done this tour was sadly lacking in detail

From USD $ 20.06

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2916LISBON

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message