3.5 star rating: Worth doing 213 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Lisbon, Portugal
  • Duration:  Tickets valid for 48 hours from the time of first use

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the City Sightseeing Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 213 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great tour - the only downside was the quality of the sound with the earphones. Many of the sound points were not working. You had to move from seat to seat to find one that worked, which was fine as it was January and it was not too busy. But great value for money and Lisbon was really lovely.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Tape describing tour stops was not as interesting and personal as some cities such as Barcelona. Bus driver seemed less than interested in his passengers..

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Great value! The only complaint was the connectivity of the head-phones :/

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Well worth the time. Must do the blue and red tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Hop on hop off bus trip was a great introduction to this amazing city

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The bus stopped at a variety of sites; however, we never knew what time it was coming so this was a challenge trying to catch it. I did not find the tapes very informative.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

very good experience, I personally know very well Lisbon and we had my wife and myself the opportunity
to travel all around. Especially the distance of the Oceanarium (what a fantastic experience) with a taxi will cost very much. We recommande the tour to all people who wants to visit many importanty destinations.
For ex. in Paris same topur is only for 24 hours. In Lisbon is 48 hours. I have taken a picture of the bus and put it in my Facebook account.

MILIND
Kuwait

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The pick up locations (bus stops) are not clearly marked. Had difficulty in locating the pick-up points. Other than that a wonderful tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Very good overview of a lovely city. Finding the pickup spot was a little tricky though and a good number of the audio headset plug ins were not working.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

It was good, however had some difficulty locating which tour group was ours

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

I do these in every city I visit, from San Francisco to Rome and anywhere in between! You see so much of the city and pick the spots you want to look at more closely. Love the hop on buses!!

Kristian S
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The only minor inconveniences were that some of the headphone plugs didn't work, and that there was a rather longish wait at the main stop because of a downpour. Other that that both red and blue tours we did were fantastic. Interesting info, nice fado music to listen to between talk, great city architecture, able to take pics from the bus. Would do it again.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

A wonderful way to travel around Lisbon.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The buses often went a bit fast making photographs difficult but the stops are all in great areas so just get off, see the sights and move on.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Well

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Worked well because the service began at the cruise terminal. See my Dublin review about the limitations of the hop-on hop-off service

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Lisbon hop on tour bus was at the cruise port as thr Ruby Princess docked. Easy access, scenic routes and driver even drove past the 3 Queen ships in port so everyone could take pictures. Only negative was the Lisbon traffic which turned the red line tour into 2.5 hours. Be prepared for traffic and bring sunscreen for a fantastic ride!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

A good tour and value. There needs to be better communication from Viator as to where to meet the tour bus.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Great tour and interesting facts on the commentary. Only issue was that many of the headphone jacks did not work and I had to move around to try to find one that worked. Close to half of the ones on the upper level were not working.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Good way to get a bit of history and sites of parts of Lisbon.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Only had sufficient time to one circuit. Was worth the money. However it should be made more clear which stops actually let you get on and off. Had to beg the driver to let us off at stop 17 near the cruise terminal. If a stop is listed then it should be an actual on and off stop.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

It was very close to the where the ship docked, which was great!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Lisbon is a fabulous city - we just fell in love with it! A fantastic way to see all of the highlights and soak up the history of this city. Also if you are tired of walking - if gives you a bit of a break. It does not take you through the centre however as the streets are so narrow - save that view for the Trams. Well worth it!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

This was a good way to see Lisbon-we enjoyed our day hopping on and off to see the sights!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Good way to see the city on a time limit.

From USD $ 20.35

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2916LISBON

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message