3.5 star rating: Worth doing 224 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Lisbon, Portugal
  • Duration:Tickets valid for 48 hours from the time of first use

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the City Sightseeing Lisbon Hop-On Hop-Off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 224 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Great tour and interesting facts on the commentary. Only issue was that many of the headphone jacks did not work and I had to move around to try to find one that worked. Close to half of the ones on the upper level were not working.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Good way to get a bit of history and sites of parts of Lisbon.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Only had sufficient time to one circuit. Was worth the money. However it should be made more clear which stops actually let you get on and off. Had to beg the driver to let us off at stop 17 near the cruise terminal. If a stop is listed then it should be an actual on and off stop.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

It was very close to the where the ship docked, which was great!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Lisbon is a fabulous city - we just fell in love with it! A fantastic way to see all of the highlights and soak up the history of this city. Also if you are tired of walking - if gives you a bit of a break. It does not take you through the centre however as the streets are so narrow - save that view for the Trams. Well worth it!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

This was a good way to see Lisbon-we enjoyed our day hopping on and off to see the sights!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Good way to see the city on a time limit.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Two other companies who operate HOHO tours did ever thing they could to not tell us where the City Sightseeing tour buses pick up at the port. Once I finally would not accept the runaround I got the info from a Grayline driver. The red route and blue routes were both great and keep us out of the April 25th holiday parade traffic/protest. Our ship was only in port from noon until eight and we did ride both routes.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

The red route is much better, there's a lot to see.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

A very informative and enjoyable tour. Gave us a good overview of all the key landmarks in the city.
Background music could have come from various genres, it was too repetitive.
Overall a fascinating trip.

JUAN G
Argentina

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Great way to see the city highlights, we were really impressed with Lisbon. Such a wonderful city.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Great way to see the city in a short amount of time. Take time for both red and blue routes.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Very good for tourists to see the city quickly

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Nice tour - right off cruise terminal! Tickets are available on the buses also...

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

The tour was good and most of the ear phone ports on the back of the seats worked. The pickup point, a bus stop, we chose to use was 200 yards away from the correct one. Fortunately the driver stopped for us. The documentation did not make it clear where in the road the bus stopped. It would have been nice if at certain photographic viewpoints points the bus could have stopped to allow passengers a quick photo from a stationary bus. It did stop once. We must say that the drivers on the red and blue route were VERY helpful.

Vivienne C
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

The bus came right to the port and therefore as very convenient. There are two routes, red and blue routes, and they interchange in at least a couple of places. The seats are the most comfortable that I've experienced on 'Hop-on--Hop-off' buses, compared to Paris, New York, Barcelona and London. Not as much to see, maybe as those cities, but achieved in comfort! The commentary was not constant(possibly a good thing!), but interspersed with slightly morbid 'Fado' singing--personally I'd have liked more information and no music! Overal, though , a good experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

Excellent overall but the only thing I would suggest is to extend the hour buses run as sometimes is hard to see thing that happen later. Will use again for sure elsewhere.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

Tour was great, ticket lasted for 48hours so were able to do the red line one day and the blue line the next. With the two of them we saw everything we needed to see in Lisbon.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

excellent tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

It was an easy way to have a quick view of the city

David B
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

great value for money ,but compared to other cities it lacked information ,would recommend to friends.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

A good ways to see the city. If possible please provide one chinese language in the bus.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Worked well for us. However, this was not the prime supplier of this service.

William E
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

Great for taking pictures and getting off at the different stops, so much to take in and do.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

Excellent sunshine helped make the tour a good experience. Be aware that we suffered the rarity of our bus breaking down (at the Bernabeu Stadium). We waited for the following bus, but it was full. We refreshed at a nice cafe, and took the third bus! It's not always very easy to see where to board your bus, because the avenues and squares can be very broad. Signage can be bigger, brighter, perhaps. The modern Lisbon tour route failed to impress me, because I find it so bland and arrogant compared to the delightful decorative facades of older Lisbon. From Vasco da Gama area the bus has to make a very long return via boring parts of the city, in heavy traffic.

From USD $ 20.63

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2916LISBON

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message