Insider's Guide to Lisbon

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 372 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Hannah T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

One of the best tours taken. Our guide was awesome and provided much detail and recommendations which were really good.

cathy p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was outstanding. Our tour guide Pedro was excellent. We traveled throughout Lisbon's neighborhoods, stopping at various food locales to sample the local delicacies and meet the people. It was delightful. Food and wines were delicious and I enjoyed all aspects of the tour. There were just 7 people on our tour so it was intimate and we all got to know one another which made the tour even more special. I would recommend this tour to anyone!

Susan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Softie was a wonderful guide. I loved the tour. Thanks

debi23

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guide Martha was wonderful, it was so much fun doing the different tastings, she took us to out of the way places we probably would have never seen otherwise. Would definitely use Viator again, this was our third tour through Viator on this vacation,

Jessica S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour guide, very knowledgeable, fun tour!

John W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Martha was excellent, she took us to less 'touristy' places and to experience different ethnic areas.
Our tour group was small so it was easy to keep together and 'gather round' to hear Martha explaining the history and architecture of Lisbon.
The food and drink stops gave us the opportunity to try genuine local produce.
Lisbon is hilly so you need to be reasonably fit to climb some of the steps on this tour.

Ryan F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour, especially for the price.

Ann.mcgrath3272

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Margarita was a joy as our guide! Informative and pleasant 4 hours with a small group. Great history, food and drink, local flavour, and recommendations made for an awesome way to get to know Lisbon!

Susan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour, our guide Margarida sp was awesome! Nice pace, great food and drink, and interesting historical information. Margarida has an excellent knowledge of history and local culture. High
Y recommend!

DONG HOON C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a great time. It was worth walking around the city. Enjoyed a lot.

Katherine W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Fantastic experience with a wonderful guide and lots of local information. Our guide Sophia did an excellent job of keeping us entertained, as well as providing us with various samples of authetic food and drink. Great tour for singles, couples groups - but be prepared to walk!

Thomas L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour, Pedro was a charming and informative guide.

yoko_tsuno

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Sophia was the best, patient and informative, love her

elaine g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I would warn seniors that the waking is strenuous but definitely worth the walk. Our guide was friendly and knowledgeable. Beautiful city and nice breaks with food tapas.

umuva United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Jorge was our guide and he was great. Tour was lots of fun. Eight of us got to see so much. Tastings were wonderful. Combined a city tour with food. Ferry across Tagus to restaurant added bonus.

Indu A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was an amazing tour, well worth the money. It gave us a good oversight of Lisbon, so that we could go back and visit spots that was of interest to us later in our trip.
I cannot say enough positive things of Jorge our tour guide. He was patient, knowledgeable and offered many travel tips that we used later on. He was very helpful and made the tour even more enjoyable.

Janet L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Jorge was very informative and mindful of keeping a nice steady pace for all the participants. He obviously loved his city and was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic. We visit Lisbon again next September and would definitely look at your company to see what trips might be suitable for us.

John W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

An excellent informative tour taking you to some out of the way places. Do it and learn a bit more about Lisbon.

Mary A G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Margarita was amazing and always made sure everyone was ok with the walk and with the food. I enjoyed the hideaway places she took us to as i wouldn't have gone myself. I highly recommend this tour.

Lauren New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Margarita is a wonderful tour guide, funny knowledgable and helpful. Great tour off the beaten track, terrific tastings and a really good pace and length.

James C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our tour was wonderful! Our guide Sophia was so knowledgeable and so personable she made the tour so informative and so much fun. A very good start to our vacation!

Kurt D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was the perfect way to start our visit to Lisbon. Our tour guide, Margarida, was knowledgeable, funny, and made this tour one of our favorites from out entire trip. Great way to see the city and get good lay of the land along with some very tasty food and great pictures too! I'd highly recommend booking this for your first day in Lisbon - you won't regret it.

stephanie e

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our guide Marta was very knowledgeable and friendly. She made it a very enjoyable tour. Highly recommend it to everyone.

Deborah Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Exceptional! Pedro was born and raised in Lisbon and was full of great and informative facts about the city and country. This was a small group, off the beaten path tour. I felt like I was experiencing Lisbon as a local, eating and walking with the locals not a mass of tourists. Pedro took us to just great places and shared the best of Lisbon. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone wanting a small group experience.

Peter C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our guide Hugo was humorous and well-informed, which meant we all had a very enjoyable walking tour.

Viewing 2 of 15

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 44.44

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5383EXPERIENCE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message