5 star rating: Highly Recommended 237 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Lisbon, Portugal
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 237 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Best tour ever!! We certainly discovered an even more amazing side to Lisbon. Margarida, our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and her delivery was engaging. The food and wine stops were just fabulous as well. The tour was the best value for money. There was only 6 of us on this tour which made it even more special. We all got on very well and even kicked on with a fabulous seafood lunch after the tour had finished. This is a must do in Lisbon if you want to get of the well beaten tourist track and experience Lisbon with a local. Would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was great! Margarida, our tour guide, did a wonderful job of telling stories and anecdotes about the city. We got to explore places off the beaten path that we would not have found on our own. And of course, the food was delicious!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Margarida was an excellent guide, a true local who knows the hidden gems of Lisboa and always manages to keep a group engaged. Would definitely recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Lovely guide, good group , not too big, great value for money . Lasted five hours .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Ines Jorge was excellent. We enjoyed every minute of the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

it was a very nice tour. Margarita was wonderful. Really enjoyed it

mdw
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Absolutely first rate. This is the perfect introduction to Lisbon; I highly recommend that one takes this orientation the first or second day after arrival in Lisbon. Our guide, Margarita, was knowledgeable, personable, and a lot of fun. The breaks for food and drink were perfectly timed. Also, it didn't hurt that there were only four of us on the tour (the joys of travelling off-season).
For the money, it is the absolute best way to be introduced to the city - the guide's insider tips alone were worth the price. Take this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I loved the tour and would recommend to anyone is in Lisbon and want to know, walking, the city and its gastronomic delights.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic tour loved every minute very informative, our guide Sophie was excellent very friendly and very well informed would do the tour again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Sofia (Our tour guide) is so nice. She taught us a lot about Lisbon. We had a great day. :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Sophia was terrific. Although many places were closed on Christmas eve, the slendid day and the good company made a wonderful combination. Time passed by very fast and the end of the tour caught us in high spirit and sad at the same time. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our guide was amazing! Book with Pedro for sure! Try to book this preview of the city at the beginning of your trip so you know what cool things you can do for the rest of it. Awesome tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

A wonderful tour. Our guide was superb and the whole group remarked on how efficient, knowledgeable and friendly she was. Could not fault anything. 100% recommended.

Keisha
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A great time walking (all the hills and streets) through the city of Lisbon. Ines was awesome and I was the only person (on this cold day) on the tour which made it personable. I would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour, that I would highly recommend. Martha, our guide, was informative and engaging, combining Portuguese history, culture and food. The tastings were generous and all the people we met were friendly and welcoming. Try and take the tour early on in your trip as the guides have some good advice on how to make the most of your visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A great way to see the city and sample some of the local cuisine and drinks

Gail L
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The guide Marguerite was great. Very informed and pleasant and spoke perfect English. I would recommend this tour to anyone. Gail and Susan from Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A great introduction to Lisbon. Sofia was very competent, friendly and knowledgeable. Saw some of the non touristy parts of Lisbon. The food tastings were great. Because a small group tour (max size 8; only 3 of us on ours) it was very easy to find out things from Sofia. Would thoroughly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Not for anyone with any walking problems! On a scale of 10 it's a10. I would do it again on my next Lisbon trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a fabulous tour. I wish more cities had tours like this. We spent four hours touring the city of Lisbon while stopping at very local restaurants for a taste of some of the local delights. Our tour guide was fabulous, informative and interesting. We covered quite a bit of the city on this tour and even took a ferry to the other side of the river where we finished with a nice sampling of the local seafood and green wine. A delicious sparkling wine. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A totally excellent experience. We were the only people on this tour, and Margarada, our guide, made the tour the perfect "non-tourist's" tour. We saw several wonderful areas of the city and tasted the pastels de nata (custard pies). Port from a shop in Rossio, beer from a park overlooking the city with great views, then took the ferry across the river to a seafood restaurant to sample appetizers and wines. We had a wonderful time and Margarada was a terrific guide, knowledgeable, sweet, and patient. Don't miss this experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our Walking Tour was wonderful! We got an over view of Lisbon---from monuments and history to the Moorish section of town---and a recommendation for a restaurant that had the best grilled chicken in Lisbon! Our guide was knowledgeable, pleasant to talk with and energetic, too. The people we were walking with werer from all over the globe---and we swapped stories about our trips and got some good ideas for future trips, too. Thanks, Viator!! Put me on your permanent mailing list. We LOVE to travel!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A unique way to see Lisbon. Got to know Lisbons history, culture and food while walking in different districts of the city. My fantastic guide Pedro was friendly and knowledgeable about the city of Lisbon and Portuguese history and culture. He took us to places in Lisbon that are not well known by tourists and I would never have found on my own as well as the to the more well known places. He gave good advice of places to go, transportation and restaurants. The food and wine tastings were very good and gave the best impression of the special food of Lisbon. This tour is a very good way to see Lisbon. It is highly reccomended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

An excellent way to discover the different areas in the city with some historic facts and local stories thrown in. Good variety of inclusive food and drink over the enjoyable four hours. The tour guide was superb, knowledgeable, polite and helpful. Fantastic value for money.

From USD $ 42.60

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5383EXPERIENCE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message