5 star rating: Highly Recommended 180 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Lisbon, Portugal
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 180 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

One word. AMAZING !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Andreia was absolutely fantastic--couldn't have been better! Her English was perfect. She made certain that everyone could hear well. The sites we saw and things we learned were an invaluable introduction to the city of Lisbon. Andreia's transportation hints and tips were most helpful and her recommendations helped us plan for the short time we had available to us. Definitely enjoyed the tasting experiences as well!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Friendly and knowledgeable local guide (Sophia). Good introduction to Lisbon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The best trip ! Margarita, our guide, exceptional, and made us all comfortable right from the start. Lots of stair climbing, tiny interesting streets, beautiful views, good nibbles, coffee and Portugese tarts were fun and excellent, and ending up with a trip across the Tagus to a brilliant traditional restaurant, where we stayed on with another couple and partied on ! Thoroughly enjoyable,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This walking tour was amazing. We got to see many parts of Lisbon that you can't see on a bus. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and provided a lot of history on the locations we stopped to see. Did I mention that we tasted port, and had some beer and pastries and fish cakes. It is a good walk, but well worth it!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our favorite tour of all. Great guide who very knowledgable. Terrific group of tourists. Fun activities and good tastings. Ferry across river lots fun and liked ending up at a great seafood restaurant at the end. Would highly recommend this tour to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour we took was the Viator's Walking Tour of Lisbon with Food and Wine Tastings. The tour guides met us at the designated site at the appointed time. We had a large group so it was very nice that the tour was split into two, with about 10 total visitors to Lisbon in our entourage. Our tour guide Margarida was excellent. She spoke excellent English and her geographic and historical knowledge of the city, along with her presentation style style, suggested she loves her city of Lisbon. We toured some of the more historical back streets of Lisbon and even enjoyed a ferry ride across the Tagus River to a very good seafood restaurant. The taste and sip stops were quite enjoyable, with something for everyone.
This is an excellent way to get closeup introduction to the delights of Lisbon. Thank you Margarida, for a wonderful excursion around Lisbon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We enjoyed this although there was a lot of uphill walking

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I want to say a big thank you to our guide Margarita,she is a really lovely person,it was a pleasure to have a tour with her. It was an amazing experience, everybody loved it! I really recommend it! You will enjoy it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

There were only 8 people in our group which made the tour personal and much more manageable than the larger groups. Sophia was very sweet and knowledgeable. She was also willing to share information about the country and it's people. Would recommend the tour to our friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Just want to say that this was an amazing tour of Lisbon. We had a unique view and taste of Lisbon with a wonderful guide. I would highly recommend this tour.

Ann B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic guide and tour was obliging to our group as we had to speed up tour to finish 30 mins early to get back onto cruise ship. Tour group was slit into two, those going back onto the ship and those land based tourists

HMS
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Joana was an experienced, knowledgeable guide who went above and beyond to give us a great 4 hours in Lisbon. Highly recommend this walking tour!

G M J
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a great walking tour of Lisbon. The guide Sofia was very informative and enthusiastic about Lisbon. She made the walk fun. It was interesting seeing sites of Lisbon you would normally see as a tourist. The tastings were very good. I would highly recommend this walk.

From USD $ 44.49

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5383EXPERIENCE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message