• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 96 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Lisbon, Portugal
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 96 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We were the only ones on the tour with Marta, a charming, engaging young woman. Marta took us all over Lisbon where we tasted the delicacies of Portugal. A really enjoyable walk, knowing we were going to eat and drink along the way. Had the teens with us, who did not like port, beer or green wine. Imagine that, even when I told them they could drink! Well, more for mom and dad! The final stop was a ferry ride to a seafood restaurant. Everything was planned out well and really fun. I recommend this tour highly as a great way to see the City (maybe plan for your first day as we did) and get good recommendations from a local.

M. T. N
Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

As we had limited time in Lisbon we decided to do this Tour and it did not disappoint. Martha was very informative and knew her city very well. The walking tour combined with the food and wine tasting was excellent value for money. We mentioned to Martha that we would like to visit Fatima but we were very tied for time on the Sunday as members of our party had to get to the airport, she rang her company and arranged a "private" trip for us. We were collected at our hotel by Marten, driven to Fatima and again given an excellent guided tour, Marten certainly knew all about Fatima, was very friendly and took great care to answer all our questions. On the way back into the city he gave us a extra brief tour before leaving us back to our hotel. Wonderful. We as a group would highly recommend this company for value for money and excellent service.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour was very informative and the food and wine tastings was delicious! Highly Recommended, you will not be disappointed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My Wife and I just got back from Portugal and we had two tours with Viator.
This was the first tour, and our guide was Margarita (hope I spelled that right), she was GREAT! She went out of here way to take the time to explain thing to us and was very knowledgeable.
This tour of Lisbon was AMAZING! Very highly recommended! It really helped us to get our bearings in the city and learn some of the culture.
In fact we were so happy with it that we immediately book a second tour with Joanna, who toured us around doing food and wine tastings that evening.

We will definitely book thru Viator again, well worth the price!

Brian and Mary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A great walking tour with a very good guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Paolo our guide was very informative and tried to show us the none touristy side of LIsbon. He was very knowledgable about the food and drinks that we sampled. He explained their preparation and cultural significance. It was a very interesting tour, and well worth the price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour was one of the highlights of our trip to Lisbon! Our guide was very friendly, knowledgeable and she personalized the tour for us. We felt like one of the locals and not tourists. It was an excellent way to experience this beautiful city!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Paulo was an excellent guide. (For English speakers only - his English was excellent.) He truly believes in and loves his city. We saw and understood much more than we would have on a bus tour or walking on our own. Paulo patiently walked with us and actually spent more time than expected for the tour. He fully explained all that we saw and willingly answered our questions. The stops for "refreshment" greatly added to the experience and enjoyment. [We wish that we had taken the gourmet tour also!] Because of the geography of Lisbon, tourists with walking difficulties should not take this tour. Wear comfortable shoes and be prepared for a long day on foot. I think this is a must-do tour to see Lisbon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had a great tour with Fabio. The back street coffee house was in a neighborhood we never would have found. Fabio was from that district so he really knew his way around. We felt we got more than our moneys worth. Lot's of shared knowledge.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Margarida, our tour guide, made this trip a really memorable experience. She was attentive, knowledgeable and easy going. This tour brings you to places you will not see in a guidebook. A wonderful introduction to the tastes and sites of Lisbon at a pace that will suit everyone. A must!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our walking tour around the streets of Lisbon with Fabio was a truly lovely experience.
What a lovely gift it was to ourselves - and so reasonable for everything that we saw and did!
Fabio has an encyclopaedic knowledge and love for his home city.
Congratulations on an excellent service.
Kerry and Leigh
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Fabio was a brilliant tour guide who gave us lots of insight into Lisbon, the people, and especially the food! Not to be missed!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our group of six really enjoyed this walking tour. Different foods, coffee and cake and found some 'out of the way' places. Would recommend to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

I enjoyed this tour very much indeed, unfortunately didn't have a camera but retraced my steps as soon as I did, so many unexpected and interesting things that would not have been discovered without the tour. The Guide particularly comfortable with our small group, very informative and at ease, making it a relaxed but packed tour, worth every cent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Advertised as a 3 hr tour but we spent nearly 6 hours learning about and seeing a range of interesting areas
in the city, as well as tasting a range of food items (pastries, cheese, marmalade, seafood) and drinks, including coffee, port and Green wine. Our guide, Paulo, was incredibly knowledgeable, not only about the city but of Portuguese history, as well as imparting many useful tips about transport, eating out, local entertainment and shopping. The ferry ride across the river was good, although the views to the city were obscured by fog. This tour was an excellent starting point for our 3 week tour around Portugal, and when we returned to Lisbon for a further 2 days before our flight home, we felt we knew the city well and found our way around easily.

From USD $ 49.09

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5383EXPERIENCE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message