5 star rating: Highly Recommended 299 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Lisbon, Portugal
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 299 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour with exceptional guide, who was knowledgeable as well as warm and gracious.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great tour, mainly because our guide Pedro was such a star. He was informative, enthusiastic and fun. The food and drink stops were very different but each one equally enjoyable. Thank you from the 5 Scottish 'girls'!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We searched for an alternative tour from what our cruise ship offered and this was what we chose. It was an excellent choice. Our guide was well organized, efficient and knowledgeable. Best of all she knew the right places to see and the tastings were delicious, well chosen. Her English was easy to understand and she answered questions patiently and with knowledgeable answers. This was well worth what we paid. Sign me a fan from Atlanta. We liked the seafood restaurant at the end very much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Do this tour your first day in Lisbon, it's a great easy to learn insider tips and try Lisbon specific foods/drinks. Worth every penny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was awesome..
Pedro was very knowlegdable..
I would do another tour for sure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This walking tour took you off the beaten track to places you would probably have strolled past on your own. They are four stops for refreshment and a river trip so the tour was very good value. Our guide, Martha, was knowledgeable, friendly and enthusiastic. We loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our tour. It was both interesting and informative. We would especially like to commend our guide, Pedro, for the way he conducted the tour, his polite and friendly manner and excellent sense of humour. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was really great, made better by Gloriana, our guide. She was knowledgeable, personable, and spoke fluent English. I learned a lot on the tour and had a good time doing it. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic day. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My husband and I really enjoyed our tapas tour with Margarita. She was an amazing tour guide. She explained the history of Lisbon well so that all of us could follow it. Her choices of where to stop were wonderful. She was patient with the slower walkers which was nice. We got a really good overview of the city. Lisbon is beautiful. Had a very enjoyable stay. Thank you.
Mrs. Armaly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a great tour. the tour guide, Pedro, was very charming and friendly. He showed us so much of the city including the hidden parts and we had some nice food and wine along the way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour is fabulous! Our guide was pedro, very nice and knowledgeable man. Nothing was a problem for him. Apart from taking us to places you wont find in your guide, he gave us lots of tips where to eat and shop. If you can do this trip at the beginning of your stay in lisbon that would be great. hope to see pedro again on another tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I highly recommend this tapas evening. It was a fun evening had by all. Our guide was witty and knowledgeable. The additional cost of food and drinks was 30 euros per person. I recommend that the fourth and final tapas stop be exchanged for an ice cream or sweet stop.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Marguerita was an excellent guide who spoke perfect English. She offered just the right amount of historical and architectural information. The food and beverages included in the tour were wonderful, and there was even time for a little shopping.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was excellent. Sofia our guide was very knowledgeable and understood our small group with various different needs. We did not feel rushed at all and went at a leisurely pace. We thoroughly enjoyed our 4 stops at various parts of the city. Each stop we sampled the local offerings from the famous' custard tart' , cheese, port wine to some seafood treats on the other side of the river. This is definitely a MUST to get a good feel of the city. Do this as soon as you arrive, as Sofia gave recommendations on places to visit and restaurants, which we did over the next few days, and we were not disappointed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was probably the hi light of my visit to Lisbon. Incredible value and would recommend to anyone with an interest in food culture. Guide was superb. Caveat would apply to anyone with issues relating to climbing stairs or walking on uneven cobblestones.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was the 3rd and final walking tour of Lisbon, and again we managed to see some new neighborhoods that we had not yet visited during the week. Our guide took us to the Bairo Alto to sit on a sunny terrace and enjoy a cerveja and then all the way across the river on a ferry to enjoy some sea food and more vinho verde. We had several tastes but those two locations were highlights for me, in part due to the beautiful sunny day! Our guide was friendly, knowledgeable, and energetic. I highly recommend these tours as a great way to get a handle on the city so you can go back and revisit and stay longer in any neighborhoods that take your fancy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had the best time because of Pedro and Sophie! Our group was so interactive and we all shared in other experiences. This was our 1st Viator tour but will not be out last. Thanks so much to Pedro and Sophie.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent. Martha, our Guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. She pointed out the obvious top sights of the city en route but the point of this tour was to wander the off the beaten track and more local areas, stopping to enjoy local food and wine. Excellent, highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I was blown away by this excursion. Our guide was wonderful she loves her country and knows the history and the value received was outstanding. This tour I would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Thanks to our exceptionally good guide, Pedro, this tour ended up lasting seven hours. It was packed with interesting factual information, fascinating visits and more good snacks and drink than we had imagined. It was a lovely small group of incredibly interesting people and I think Pedro also got a lot out of the tour from the exchanges we all made. It was a truly excellent day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic and informative tour around beautiful Lisbon. Sofia was an excellent guide and showed us some less 'touristy' areas we would not have otherwise seen.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was my first time in Lisbon great city and this tour was perfect
saw places I wouldn't have found on my own or from a book and got to taste some of the cities delights
My tour guides the 2 Sophia's were very pleasant and I felt very comfortable with them
A real highlight of my visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour..just right for a first time visit. Small group of 8 travellers from UK, Australia and America. Hugo the guide was superb - informative and great company. Food and drinks were delicious - especially the green wine at the fish restaurant!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is a great tour we really enjoyed it and I would recomend it. Our guide was fantastic and really made the tour personal and informative.

From USD $ 43.47

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5383EXPERIENCE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message