Insider's Guide to Lisbon

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 353 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Mary A G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Margarita was amazing and always made sure everyone was ok with the walk and with the food. I enjoyed the hideaway places she took us to as i wouldn't have gone myself. I highly recommend this tour.

Lauren New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Margarita is a wonderful tour guide, funny knowledgable and helpful. Great tour off the beaten track, terrific tastings and a really good pace and length.

James C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our tour was wonderful! Our guide Sophia was so knowledgeable and so personable she made the tour so informative and so much fun. A very good start to our vacation!

Kurt D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was the perfect way to start our visit to Lisbon. Our tour guide, Margarida, was knowledgeable, funny, and made this tour one of our favorites from out entire trip. Great way to see the city and get good lay of the land along with some very tasty food and great pictures too! I'd highly recommend booking this for your first day in Lisbon - you won't regret it.

stephanie e

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our guide Marta was very knowledgeable and friendly. She made it a very enjoyable tour. Highly recommend it to everyone.

Deborah Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Exceptional! Pedro was born and raised in Lisbon and was full of great and informative facts about the city and country. This was a small group, off the beaten path tour. I felt like I was experiencing Lisbon as a local, eating and walking with the locals not a mass of tourists. Pedro took us to just great places and shared the best of Lisbon. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone wanting a small group experience.

Peter C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our guide Hugo was humorous and well-informed, which meant we all had a very enjoyable walking tour.

Michael H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent, informative ,good time length ,sample food and drink very tasty with a knowledgable guide Margarita.

Sharon G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed the tour. Sofia was a great guide easily squiring us around. The tour was a good way to get an overview of Lisbon, get our bearings, and some history as well. The tastings were, well, tasty!

Tom D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

What a great tour to get an understanding of the city of Lisbon. Our tour took us thru different parts of Lisbon showing us the culture and the food.Sophia was very personable and knowledgable, she did a great job, hopefully all our future guides will be as good.

Sarah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Low key but informative. Really enjoyed Margarita as a guide.

Jerry E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Years ago we went on a couple of Viator tours in Rome and found them to be 1st class so we didn't hesitate to book this one in Lisbon.We were not disappointed,a 1st class guide with such a great knowledge of his city,very interesting places to visit and delicious tastings.The time went so quickly and we went back to some of the areas we visited to explore in greater depth.Thank you again for a great tour.

Robert R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A great tour! Our guide, Sofia, was funny and knowledgeable, always answering questions and making sure we felt comfortable. We sampled delicious food, and this was the best way to see Lisbon upon arrival, I think: getting to know the locations, the culture, and what to do and what not to do. Highly recommend.

Tomas F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our tour guide Pedro was incredibly knowledgeable and passionate about all things Lisbon. We thoroughly enjoyed the experience. My wife and I were sharing our first wedding anniversary in Lisbon. This was a fantastic thing to do on our first full day. The 4 food and wine tasting based stops consisted of custard tarts in a bakery, cheese and port from a delicatessen, a beer from a beautiful panoramic viewing point and finally, following a short ferry ride, seafood appetizers with wine. Good value for money and had a number of cultural stops along the way too.

Wojciech P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our guide was Pedro, excellent guide. He answered all our questions. Didn't rush us. We enjoyed his presence and he enjoyed ours. At the end of the trip we went to a nice restaurant to taste portuguese sausage and have a glass of wine.

Jeanine D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour was great as was Sophia. The only down fall is it stated it was 3 hours and 30 minutes but Sophia stated it was at least 4 hours and 30 minutes so we missed the end of the tour which was the best because we had to be elsewhere at 3:00. We probably shouldn't have committed to another appointment so close together but we thought we had an hour in between. I would recommend this tour.

Agnes J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A wonderful 4 hours was spent with Margarida , our local guide, who was very knowledgable about the history and culture of the city. She entertained us with lots of information, interspersed with stops for coffee, wine, beer and we ended up taking the ferry across the river and sampling some local seafood. It was a great introduction to this vibrant city and she certainly knew how to make the most of the 4 hours. Highly recommended.

Anthony W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Highly experienced and knowledgeable guide, who was polite, friendly and clearly was proud of her city. The food and wine was a very good representation of the diverse Portuguese culture. We covered a lot of ground, but didn't feel rushed. This is a great way to experience the wide and divers culture that make up Lisbon and to learn about their proud heritage.I absolutely loved this Lisbon experience.

Rafael Ordonez Colombia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excelente! Fue una gran experiencia, la guía asignada Sofía fue amable, conocedora de Lisboa, nos llevo a los sitios que dificilmente se pueden ir sin una guía adecuada.

Rafael Ordonez Colombia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excelente! Tuvimos una excelente guía, nos mostró lo mejor de Sevilla, los sitios donde seguramente sin un guía no iríamos. Conocer e intercambiar experiencias con otras personas fue una parte agradable del tour. Lo recomiendo, son 4 horas muy bien invertidas en Lisboa.

ALEXANDER S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to experience Lisbon. Tour guide was very informative and the food and wine was execellent.

Rachel Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My husband and I were in Lisbon for our honeymoon and are both big foodies. We had some a similar food walking tour through Viator in Rome and it was an absolute highlight of the trip so we decided to do it again in Lisbon. The tour group was about 10 people - a great size to be able to walk around and still have an interesting group. Our guide, Sofia, was so warm and friendly and also very knowledgable about the city's history, neighborhoods, and various food cultural traditions. We started our walk in one of the main squares and after a brief introduction walked over to an old and beautiful historic church and the city's Tolerance Memorial. We also sampled the unique cherry liquor known to Lisbon. Afterward it was to a different neighborhood for a coffee and morning egg tart and other pastries. Yum! From there we went to a little market shop to try amazing cheese with the original, and Portuguese style marmalade, which the British learned about from them and transformed into their version. We also walked up to various hilled areas of the city for an incredible view and a refreshing beer, or lemonade, before heading over to the ferry for a quick ride to a great seafood lunch. The ferry was a great way to see the beautiful Lisbon coastline. Along the way Sofia made the whole experience very interesting and enjoyable - it felt like we were her guests. She gave good suggestions for others things to do in Lisbon at the end of the tour. It's a good half-day and lots of walking so wear appropriate shoes etc. We both had a great time and would highly recommend it to others looking for a unique and real way to experience the food, people, culture, and history of Lisbon.

Patricia L F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent. The guide was energetic and informative. The group interacted well and it was very good value as it lasted from 10.30 am until 4.30 pm. Interesting places and food.

Bob

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great informative and enjoyable tour with lovely guide.

Jo T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We loved the tour with Sophia. She was very informative and very helpful and considerate toward my husband who is a bit disabled and walks with a cane. We signed up for this tour before he had problems walking and in fact tried to contact you twice to change to a driver tour but you never got back to us. We had a lot of fun and were grouped with fun people. Great guide!

Viewing 2 of 15

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 43.16

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5383EXPERIENCE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message