5 star rating: Highly Recommended 282 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Lisbon, Portugal
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 282 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a great tour. the tour guide, Pedro, was very charming and friendly. He showed us so much of the city including the hidden parts and we had some nice food and wine along the way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour is fabulous! Our guide was pedro, very nice and knowledgeable man. Nothing was a problem for him. Apart from taking us to places you wont find in your guide, he gave us lots of tips where to eat and shop. If you can do this trip at the beginning of your stay in lisbon that would be great. hope to see pedro again on another tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I highly recommend this tapas evening. It was a fun evening had by all. Our guide was witty and knowledgeable. The additional cost of food and drinks was 30 euros per person. I recommend that the fourth and final tapas stop be exchanged for an ice cream or sweet stop.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Marguerita was an excellent guide who spoke perfect English. She offered just the right amount of historical and architectural information. The food and beverages included in the tour were wonderful, and there was even time for a little shopping.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was excellent. Sofia our guide was very knowledgeable and understood our small group with various different needs. We did not feel rushed at all and went at a leisurely pace. We thoroughly enjoyed our 4 stops at various parts of the city. Each stop we sampled the local offerings from the famous' custard tart' , cheese, port wine to some seafood treats on the other side of the river. This is definitely a MUST to get a good feel of the city. Do this as soon as you arrive, as Sofia gave recommendations on places to visit and restaurants, which we did over the next few days, and we were not disappointed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was probably the hi light of my visit to Lisbon. Incredible value and would recommend to anyone with an interest in food culture. Guide was superb. Caveat would apply to anyone with issues relating to climbing stairs or walking on uneven cobblestones.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was the 3rd and final walking tour of Lisbon, and again we managed to see some new neighborhoods that we had not yet visited during the week. Our guide took us to the Bairo Alto to sit on a sunny terrace and enjoy a cerveja and then all the way across the river on a ferry to enjoy some sea food and more vinho verde. We had several tastes but those two locations were highlights for me, in part due to the beautiful sunny day! Our guide was friendly, knowledgeable, and energetic. I highly recommend these tours as a great way to get a handle on the city so you can go back and revisit and stay longer in any neighborhoods that take your fancy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had the best time because of Pedro and Sophie! Our group was so interactive and we all shared in other experiences. This was our 1st Viator tour but will not be out last. Thanks so much to Pedro and Sophie.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent. Martha, our Guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. She pointed out the obvious top sights of the city en route but the point of this tour was to wander the off the beaten track and more local areas, stopping to enjoy local food and wine. Excellent, highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I was blown away by this excursion. Our guide was wonderful she loves her country and knows the history and the value received was outstanding. This tour I would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Thanks to our exceptionally good guide, Pedro, this tour ended up lasting seven hours. It was packed with interesting factual information, fascinating visits and more good snacks and drink than we had imagined. It was a lovely small group of incredibly interesting people and I think Pedro also got a lot out of the tour from the exchanges we all made. It was a truly excellent day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic and informative tour around beautiful Lisbon. Sofia was an excellent guide and showed us some less 'touristy' areas we would not have otherwise seen.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was my first time in Lisbon great city and this tour was perfect
saw places I wouldn't have found on my own or from a book and got to taste some of the cities delights
My tour guides the 2 Sophia's were very pleasant and I felt very comfortable with them
A real highlight of my visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour..just right for a first time visit. Small group of 8 travellers from UK, Australia and America. Hugo the guide was superb - informative and great company. Food and drinks were delicious - especially the green wine at the fish restaurant!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is a great tour we really enjoyed it and I would recomend it. Our guide was fantastic and really made the tour personal and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Enjoyed meeting our guide, Pedro. Great tour! Enjoyed sampling all the fare, including the morning cocktail. Excellent way to experience the city and local culinary delights. Stopped by a cleverly old church. Probably spent too much time at the salted cod place, but that was on us - they gave us big glasses of port so it took a minute to finish!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had a great time! Pedro showed us around Lisbon, had us sample popular pastries and drinks, and was very helpful in introducing us to a variety of things we could do during our time in Lisbon. The tour did run long, but it was worth it considering the amount of Lisbon we were able to see, and it set us up to have wonderful weekend in the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good value on this tour! We saw so much and tried so many things for so little money. Our tour guide Pedro was amazing! Very friendly and funny, he took time to talk to everyone individually and give recommendations on things they might like. Overall great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Pedro our guide was brilliant, great small group of six, excellent way to experience the City for the first time...lots of information...life, history, traditions....sampling local fare, even a ferry ride across the Tegus River....terrific introduction to eclectic Lisbon! Hugely helpful answering every question and making it fun too!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We were five girls from Iceland who took this tour, accompanied by very nice two couples from the states. We can highly recommend this trip. Just the right amount of everything, information, food, drinks, walking. Fun, informative, great way to get an introduction to this fantastic city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was incredible. Our guide Margarita was amazing and we learned so much about the city. The places we went to were local places so it was nice to feel like we were getting an authentic Portugal experience. It was more than worth the money we spent for all of the knowledge and food we got!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We did this tour yesterday April 18, 2015 with Margarita and it was fantastic. She was really good, knew her history well and took us to places we would not have got to otherwise. We highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Margherita was fantastic. Informative and fun, taking you to places you would not normally see or experience. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

From the start , our guide Margarita made us feel welcome. The route took in less touristic sights and experiences. Our group gelled very well and it was a great introduction to Lisbon. Highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Sofia was great! great tour and nice tasting!

From USD $ 43.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5383EXPERIENCE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message