5 star rating: Highly Recommended 134 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Lisbon, Portugal
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 134 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Went on this tour 26th June with guide Rita. Can't speak highly enough of both our guide and the tour itself. We saw areas of Lisbon we would not have seen on our own and stopped at wonderful local places for food and wine tastings. Rita was knowledgeable and entertaining. Excellent value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved loved loved this tour. I did it with my mum and dad (both 66 yrs old) the entire tour is on foot. But the pace is slow enough the old folks had no issue as it's conducted at a leisurely pace. Margarita was our guide and she was fantastic!! Taking us to an extra place "cork and co" for a quick spot of cork retail therapy. Can't recommend this tour enough :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was raining cats and dogs when we met for the tour, so we asked if we could postpone for two days, which we could. Thank you.
Our guide was wonderful, made us all walk and visit both a number of interesting sites and food tastings. We got to see several neighborhoods of Lisbon, which was very nice.

Joseph R
Switzerland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Exceptional. After the 3 to 4 hours, you feel not like a tourist, but as comfortable as a local. Our guide was incredibly knowledgeable and so nice. She took us on a non-tourist tour, all by foot, through the narrow streets to the local eateries. A fantastic way to start you vacation in Lisbon!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This is a wonderful tour,we had a great time and is well worth the money.Our guide was Inez and she was just wonderful.The day we were to take the tour it was raining and we were already wet, so we asked could we reschedule and she took care of everything.If you go to Lisbon you must take this tour,it gives you a taste of Lisbon both the food and the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fantastic experience! Tour guide "Ines" was very pleasant and knowledgeable! This is a "must tour!"

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Superb tour very informative, our guide her name was isne I think, she was very good explaining things you would not see on your own, the food and wine gave you a flavour of lisbon and the pace of the tour was very relaxed, there is one point with a lot of steps not a problem for us but may be for some. Overall a worthwhile tour to take.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We were taken around Lisbon on 30th May 2014 by Andrea...name not correctly spelled...apologies..and had the most amazing day out.
I am still surprised and astonished by the knowledge and enthusiasm with which this lovely lady managed to get us all inspired and interested in the history, geography, religion and nature of Lisbon...and of course the culture as well. We were taken to places that we would never have found on our own.
The food and treats were superb and we were given advice on what we could do next and I would strongly recommend that you book this tour as part of your visit to Lisbon and as early as possible in your trip to take full advantage of the expertise to hand.
Amazing value for money and the most terrific way to explore a new place.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was excellent. Best way to see the highlights of Lisbon while tasting the best of Lisbon. Our tour guide Margerite was fabulous. She made the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A really enjoyable tour - Sofia was a superb guide - well informed, friendly and interesting - excellent value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

A fantastic value for money experience ! Plenty of variety ,not overly taxing physically although there are one or two steep cobbled step climbs. 3/4 hours well spent to get your bearings and where we were very lucky to have a charming fun knowledgable and english speaking young lady as our guide. A must do !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

It was a nicely paced, informative and fun introduction to Lisbon. Our guide was wonderful and open to answering any questions. Those couple stops for snacks and coffee were very helpful on our first morning in the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We arrived at the scheduled time for our walking tour. Sophia was very pleasant and ready to go. She had quite a bit of historical information and was definitely prepared for questions. The snacks, food and wine that we tasted at each place were wonderful. Deb and I appreciated that we visited smaller "family" businesses where we could interact with the owners. I would recommend this tour for everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our guide Sophia was great, there were 2 other couples so 6 in our group, was really very nice! We really enjoyed the tour and all our tastings, it was a great way to start our time in Lisbon! Have recommended to friends already.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was an excellent tour. Our guide's enthusiasm for sharing her home of Lisbon, its food, wine and culture was infectious. We were pleasantly surprised with all of the food and beverage samples provided and felt that the value received for the price of this tour was outstanding. We've been on many tours and this was one of the best ever!

From USD $ 47.74

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5383EXPERIENCE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message