Viewing All 367 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

scott s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a great tour...I thought Fatima would be a lot more. Our Tour guide Luis was awesome. He really did a nice job reaching all of us on a one on one level. Nazare was a nice stop for lunch, no big waves on this visit. Obidos was neat however, it rained our whole hour there so we made the best of it and walked in the rain. This is a must do trip from Lisbon.

EDMUND C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Had a wonderful trip. Our guide Louis is excellent and very informative.

Angela F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent! Knowledgeable guide, small manageable group. Lovely day.

ROY T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent guide, places to see and great care

Heather C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The highlight of our trip to Lisbon and area was this day trip! Nazare and Obidos were breath taking. So much so that the following week on our way to Porto, we stopped and stayed over night in Nazare to experience this amazing treasure! Obidos is a step back in time and the next time in Portugal we would totally stay in this quaint little walled city. Thank you to Nuno who was a gracious host for the day and kept us on time while still allowing us to spend time looking at each of these amazing stops along the way.

Kay ...  Thailand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The tour was amazing! I get to experience four amazing places. I was given a lot of time to explore each attraction and managed to take a lot of photographs. Luis was a great tour guide! He is very knowledgeable and passionate about his country. He gave us a lot of tips about Portugal, its culture, where to find good food in Lisbon and where to buy good cork products.

I highly recommended this tour to anyone who has little time but want to get most of Portugal.

Barbara F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Interesting places and excellent guide

GI Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had the best ever fish meal in Nazare - fantastic.
Loved the old village of Obidos with all its old buildings, shops and beautiful views.
Fatima was interesting but not what I had expected. a bit sterile and without feeling.
Good tour through the countryside, loved it.

Mseibleklein

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I loved everything about this trip, only wish we had more time at Batalha! Our guide, Joanna, was wonderful!!!!

Fernando V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our Guide was friendly, courteous and knowledgeable about the sites visited and the history. Great day with the small group we were in. We all got along so well though all but us two were Canadian. Sharing a lunch as a group made it possible to get to know each other better. Best way to tour is with small groups and we highly recommend it. The best for last....was our tour guide! Great job!!

Christopher L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We really enjoyed this tour. The use of a mini bus there were several used was great as it gave the feeling of a small group tour, which we prefer instead of large tour buses. The guide knew his stuff and explained about all the sites visited. plenty of free time to either explore, or just to sit and have a drink and take in the marvellous Portuguese scenery.

Linda Lorraine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fantastic tour, guide Pedro was the best.
Highly recommend Inside Lisbon small group tours.

Alex S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour, would recommend to everyone who wants to explore beyond Lisbon.

Judy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Lovely tour! Juan was a great wource of information, had a wonderful sense of humour and, I think, also enjoyed his time with us :- The vehicle was great, the quality and pace of the tour was wonderful. I am so glad that I saw all of these marvelous destinations! Highly recommend the tour and this company - well organized and top notch!

D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I highly recommend this tour. I was disappointed with Fatima because of the commercialization. I wonder what God thinks? Obidos made up for the disappointment at Fatima. I didn't get a chance to go into any shops because I was fascinated with the village itself. I wish we had more time to see and experience Obidos. Nazare was ok, but again not enough time to really experience it. By the time I finished lunch, I only had 15 minutes before we had to leave. Andy/Andre had the challenge of fitting the time with the character and desires of his tour group. He did very well. Thank you.

Enmanuel R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Beautiful towns, amazing tour, with a great guide!

JOHN G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour took us to different but interesting places. Our guide Tiago was interesting, informative, personable and patient when some tour members returned late. I believe the tour gave sufficient time at each location.

JMCase12

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Tremendous! Thanks to our tour guide! Wonderful day, very informative ....and fun! Francesco was excellent in pointing out little know facts and made our day enjoyable. Highly recommend!!

Donald M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

loved this tour with a super tour guide. exception was Fatima which to us as Catholics from the US was a huge disappointment....probably the most disappointing thing we've seen in all our years of travelling. It reminded us of the song where they cut down all the trees and put in a parking lot Surely some thought could have gone into the the aesthetics of such a holy place.
Had a great lunch where we chose our fish and it was then prepared for us to enjoy. great family
restaurant with good and friendly service. would have liked to have had more time to spend in Obidos....and after we got to Fatima we wished that even more.
would recommend this tour with the caveat that Fatima is not what you expect

Alfred L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Nadia with Inside Lisbon was an excellent guide. The pace was very good, but a bit more time in Obidos would have been even better. Our tour went to Batahla as well, which wasn't really as interesting as Obidos, but we learned a great deal and enjoyed it very much!

Arvinthan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

An excellent one day trip. Definitely worth the time and money.

Kate O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I took this tour with Nadia towards the end of a week-long trip in Lisbon. She was a fantastic guide- making sure everyone was comfortable and happy at all times. Her lunch recommendation in Nazare was dead on and was a great stop for everyone on the tour with the most fresh seafood! We literally picked which fish we wanted from a platter of just caught fish. While it was a whirlwind day, I did feel we mostly had enough time in each of the stops. Nadia gave great information both on the coach and in the beginning of each of our stops. She'd then send us on our way with recommendations and ideas for our time. For the price and an easy way to see more of Portugal, I highly recommend this for anyone in Lisbon for a few days who might want to check out these sites. I also got some great restaurant recommendation from Nadia for Lisbon which helped me out and introduced me to some cool local places.

Sandra H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Francisco our tour guide/driver was great - knowledgeable and engaging and a big fan of Benfica

Florin R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour, with a very knowledgeable guide. Small group of 6 in a minivan was perfect.

Olivia Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very interesting trip and a great tour guide. Beautiful places, landscapes and tasty food. However, next time I would not choose this trip on Sunday since Fatima was extremly crowded and I could not see much of it.

Viewing 2 of 15

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 73.83

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5383FATNAZOBIDOS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message