• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 161 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Lisbon, Portugal
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 161 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very polite and knowledgeable guide . We had an enjoyable day and would not hesitate to recommend this trip to friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This tour is amazing. Our tour guide "John" couldn't pronounce his name correctly in Portuguese, was knowledgeable and very funny. He made the best out of the horrible weather we had that day. All stops were beautiful places and just enough time at each place. While we were driving John gave us a lesson on new and old Fado. We were driving though the the beautiful country side listening to Fado, it was truly a Portuguese experience. I would highly recommend this tour. I hope you had a good time at the game John.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was an excellent tour. Luis, our guide was wonderful and provided a lot of information. Our tour had both English and Spanish people on board and Luis effortlessly switched back and forth between the two languages. All three cities were interesting but diverse. The small group size was excellent as well. A great way to spend a day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

7 people in our group, everyone was always back to the van on time when we had time to explore on our own. Excellent guide, Andre Marquez spoke very good English and answered many questions from the group.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our guide, Marta is a friendly and knowledgeable guide. We enjoy the trip very much. No pressure in rushing for time and Marta does explained the history of each of the places we went. Thank you, Marta.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our trip was well organized and our guide, Martino, was knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. Meeting place was central for the trip and the mini bus was comfortable with air-conditioning. Fatima visit was inspirational
and far exceeded what was had anticipated. All in all a well worth, round trip and one that must be taken if visiting Lisbon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We had Augustus for a tour driver and director and he was the absolutely best. He told us about Portugal, its history, religion, agriculture and so much more. I have traveled with a lot of tours and this was above and beyond anything I have ever experienced. The tour was wonderful and I would recommend it to everyone. He accommodated us at every turn. He was so knowledgeable. The trip was worth every penny. I would do it again, if I ever came to Lisbon. I would do Viator where ever I could.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our tour guide John was amazing! Fatima was everything I hoped it would be. Obidos is such a quaint town...a must see!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a wonderful day with Luis. He was a person you could bond with instantly. It was a rainy and dreary day but he made our trip to Fatima, Obidos, Batalha and Nazare both memorable and sunny. His disposition was such that not a cloud or drop could alter the enjoyment we had. We hope that you extend our grateful appreciation to Luis and thank him for an experience we will never forget. We brought home some Ginja from the Pub he brought us to just to recap the memories. Sante!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The Lisbon tour was great. With Viator, we enjoyed every bit of our tour to Fatima, Nazarre, Batalha and Obidos. Our driver/guide was very knowledgeable of places we visit. Highly recommended to use Viator during any travel planned.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our driver Luis was so informative and knowledgable, we had such a great time with him and the rest of the group. He went out of his way to drop off each passenger to their hotel after a long day. So glad he was our tour guide. I highly recommend this company.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This is a great tour to do and see a lot. You'll start off your day at Fatima, where you'll have some free time to walk around, visit the sanctuary and do a little shopping. Then, you will visit the monastery of Batalha, which is very impressive. It's huge! Beautiful place. There's not much else to see on that stop, so just some free time to visit the site. Then, on to Nazare for lunch...A small, ocean front fishing village. I had a delicious seafood lunch in front of the ocean. By far, the best pasrt of the day is Obidos! Beautiful, small, medieval town...These are the towns you visit Europe for! Only wish I'd had more time here. One hour is no enough. Out guide was too quite and did not give us much information. I don't feel like a learned a lot about the sites and he was always late to our meeting points, but that's an issue with the company and guide. The sites are awesome! Highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Andy was our guide to Fatima, Nazare and Ovidos. He was the best!!! We really enjoyed out cruise to Portugal, but the guided tour to Fatima was the highlight of the trip. Andy went out of his way to do everything to make it a wonderful experience for us. We will never forget Fatima and the surrounding areas we visited!! We have recommended your company to all the people on the cruise. Many were sorry to have missed seeing the areas Andy escorted us to. Thank you so much Viator and Andy!!! We will use your service again for sure!!! Anna and Don L.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Andy our guide was knowledgeable and caring to our group. The trip was as described We couldn't have done this on our own in a day. Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour and the guide was friendly and helpful and had lots of interesting information about Portugal and the places we visited. The tour covers a lot of area from Fatima to the seaside to a medieval town - even though it was all day it just flew by. We would have liked a little more time in Obidos but there are of course limits to what you can do in a day!

From USD $ 80.61

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5383FATNAZOBIDOS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message