Viewing All 131 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

RUTH R USA

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

Good job and way easier and faster.

Michelle B Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

We were unable to contact the office to confirm our pick up time for the airport. We had however spoken to the driver who dropped us off when we arrived and told him we were unable to contact the office then also and he gave us a time. However this time was incorrect and we were not ready when the driver arrived to pick us up. The driver did however wait and everything worked out okay.

Caroline Belgium

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

We had the same driver for the departure as we did for the arrival, and he was once again very friendly. He turned up almost an hour early, but he waited with no problems until we were ready.

Louis B USA

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2009

Once the driver was told how to get to the hotel, we were able to avoid the hill, and it made for a much better trip. The driver was good about taking directions and very willing to pick us up at the hotel door.

lauriekom

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

was adequate. Prompt in picking us up but unlike ride from the airport was not engaging. At drop off did not direct us to location of airline check in which would have been helpful. Cost of cab would have been considerably less.

Penny G

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2012

A little disappointing since it was a large group with four language translations per sight, it could not cover as much as I had hoped. Also, they forgot to pick my daughter and me up! But they did send a special van to bring us to the group so we eventually could join them.

t310030

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

The driver come to pick up me on time. But the confirmation one day before is really a pain and quite an expense for a foreigner to tell the contact person where to meet.

Louisa Pui C

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

Even though I had informed the responsible local agent of my earlier flight arrival time well before hand, still had to wait for 25 minutes before an old guy holding the paper with my name showed up. Luckily he wasn't the driver as his pair of glasses were broken. However, the driver of the same tour company gave wrong pick-up information about following day's excursion which ended up me missing the full-day excursion.

Ingrid T

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2011

We had a very difficult time finding a good telephone number to confirm our reservation.

Tam N

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2011

It was fine

Tam N

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2011

It was fine

Caroline N United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2010

All was well until we found they had to change cars but forgot to keep us in the loop.We ended up not knowing what was going on so got delayed but once on the move got to our hotel with no problems.An apology would be good.We would however use this system again but not use shared transport!

Katherine W

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

Transfer was professional -but turned up 30 minutes earlier than had been confirmed by the company. Luckily I was all packed and ready to go.

Bismillarah

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2015

Driver was half hour late

Mary S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

I had to call the company the morning I left to find out what time they were coming - they never emailed or called beforehand to let me know.

retobibi

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2012

The agent on the voucher didn't turn up (as for the arrival). The hotel reception rang somebody else and we made it to the airport with an hour delay.

David D United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2011

Had arranged for time of collection on arrival.However, no-one appeared to collect me at agreed time, and after phoning I discovered it was not arranged.Was collected about an hour late, but fortunately had enough time to make my flight.

Jean E

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2011

We confirmed that our pickup would be at 8:10 am, but the driver did not arrive until almost 8:45. He blamed heavy traffic for his late arrival, but we expected that he would have known about the traffic and allowed for enough time.

Sandra Dee O USA

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2008

I paid a lot for this, and I probably would have done better with a taxi.

Larisa P USA

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2008

We were picked up, the four of us, and then we drove extra 30 minutes to pick up another couple. Couldn't they be picked up by a different minibus and we didn't have to be on a road for extra 30 minutes.

Carol C USA

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2007

Our flight arrived late so the driver had left the area to do another pickup which is understandable. However, there was no message and no one could tell us when he might return. We waited well over 30 minutes and then had a driver who spoke no English.

childe7

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2015

For an 8.10 Departure Time I was picked up at 5.00am. I was the only passenger. I had to stand at wait at the airline counter for over an hour before they opened.
Easier to take a cab at a more convenient hour,

Katherine P

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

WISH I COULD GIVE IT ZERO STARS, DO NO BOOK THIS! I booked this trip thinking it would be an easy way to get to the airport, especially as when I arrived there was a metro strike going on. BIG MISTAKE. I first had to call them and confirm a pick up time to the airport, which I did - 4:30am. I even have the mail to prove it. Well, come June 28th, 2015 at 4:30, there was no one to pick me up for my flight. I continued to wait, with the front desk clerk even trying to call the emergency contact line given by viator several times for me to get in touch with the shuttle - no answer at any point. Finally at 4:50 I called viator, via my cell phone at international rates probably cost more than the shuttle, to see where the shuttle was. Despite over 10 minutes on hold, even viator couldn't get in touch with the shuttle - what type of company books a trip for a person but has no way to get in touch with the people running the shuttle? Finally they told me to just get a taxi to the airport because they had no clue if the shuttle was going to show up. I was in the process of getting my hotel to order me a taxi when, low at behold, at 5:15am 45 minutes late! the guy shows up. He gives this lame excuse of oh they told me 4:50am pick up, which doesn't explain why he rolled in at 5:15 IN THE MORNING! That's still 25 minutes late, even if he was going to show up at 4:50! I'm not sure what is worse, the fact that the shuttle was so horribly late, the fact that they couldn't even show up on time for when I confirmed the time or when they thought they were going to get me, or that VIATOR HAD NO WAY TO GET IN TOUCH with the shuttle OR EVEN KNEW WHAT WAS GOING ON! If you are going to Lisbon, I advise you to take the airport bus - 3.50 euros and it takes you from the airport to most all locations downtown, it's fast and cheap. Or take the metro. Or heck, take a taxi. JUST DONT TAKE THIS SHUTTLE!!!!

Raquel W

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

In my original booking I gave a flight departure of 1.30 pm on 28 October. The service provider apparently had me for pick up at 11.00 am. I was very much warned that I should reconfirm 72 hours prior to collect or else. That I did on Saturday 25 October. Because of Airline information, I requested pick-up at 10.30 am, no later. This was accepted and confirmed by the Service Provider to the Portugal Hotel Reception Desk. However, on the day, the car did not arrive until 10.50 am, arguing that his instructions were to be at my hotel at 11.00 am. The insistence of reconfirmation therefore is totally stupid and invalid, since nobody at their office takes notice of it or any changes that may occur. The car driver was absolutely diligent and understanding of my distress.

Jen

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

I waited approximately 20-25 minutes past my pick up time and finally had to take a taxi. Good thing I did because the security line at the Lisbon airport was very long. If I had waited much longer for the shared shuttle, there is a good chance I would have missed my flight. I requested an earlier shuttle when I made the reservation but they refused.

Viewing 5 of 6

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 12.88

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2874LISHTLAPT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message