4.5 star rating: Recommended 116 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Lisbon, Portugal
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Lisbon Airport Shared Departure Transfer. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 116 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

I had to call the company the morning I left to find out what time they were coming - they never emailed or called beforehand to let me know.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2012

The agent on the voucher didn't turn up (as for the arrival). The hotel reception rang somebody else and we made it to the airport with an hour delay.

David D
United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2011

Had arranged for time of collection on arrival.However, no-one appeared to collect me at agreed time, and after phoning I discovered it was not arranged.Was collected about an hour late, but fortunately had enough time to make my flight.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2011

We confirmed that our pickup would be at 8:10 am, but the driver did not arrive until almost 8:45. He blamed heavy traffic for his late arrival, but we expected that he would have known about the traffic and allowed for enough time.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2008

I paid a lot for this, and I probably would have done better with a taxi.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2008

We were picked up, the four of us, and then we drove extra 30 minutes to pick up another couple. Couldn't they be picked up by a different minibus and we didn't have to be on a road for extra 30 minutes.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2007

Our flight arrived late so the driver had left the area to do another pickup which is understandable. However, there was no message and no one could tell us when he might return. We waited well over 30 minutes and then had a driver who spoke no English.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

WISH I COULD GIVE IT ZERO STARS, DO NO BOOK THIS! I booked this trip thinking it would be an easy way to get to the airport, especially as when I arrived there was a metro strike going on. BIG MISTAKE. I first had to call them and confirm a pick up time to the airport, which I did - 4:30am. I even have the mail to prove it. Well, come June 28th, 2015 at 4:30, there was no one to pick me up for my flight. I continued to wait, with the front desk clerk even trying to call the emergency contact line given by viator several times for me to get in touch with the shuttle - no answer at any point. Finally at 4:50 I called viator, via my cell phone at international rates probably cost more than the shuttle, to see where the shuttle was. Despite over 10 minutes on hold, even viator couldn't get in touch with the shuttle - what type of company books a trip for a person but has no way to get in touch with the people running the shuttle? Finally they told me to just get a taxi to the airport because they had no clue if the shuttle was going to show up. I was in the process of getting my hotel to order me a taxi when, low at behold, at 5:15am 45 minutes late! the guy shows up. He gives this lame excuse of oh they told me 4:50am pick up, which doesn't explain why he rolled in at 5:15 IN THE MORNING! That's still 25 minutes late, even if he was going to show up at 4:50! I'm not sure what is worse, the fact that the shuttle was so horribly late, the fact that they couldn't even show up on time for when I confirmed the time or when they thought they were going to get me, or that VIATOR HAD NO WAY TO GET IN TOUCH with the shuttle OR EVEN KNEW WHAT WAS GOING ON! If you are going to Lisbon, I advise you to take the airport bus - 3.50 euros and it takes you from the airport to most all locations downtown, it's fast and cheap. Or take the metro. Or heck, take a taxi. JUST DONT TAKE THIS SHUTTLE!!!!

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

In my original booking I gave a flight departure of 1.30 pm on 28 October. The service provider apparently had me for pick up at 11.00 am. I was very much warned that I should reconfirm 72 hours prior to collect or else. That I did on Saturday 25 October. Because of Airline information, I requested pick-up at 10.30 am, no later. This was accepted and confirmed by the Service Provider to the Portugal Hotel Reception Desk. However, on the day, the car did not arrive until 10.50 am, arguing that his instructions were to be at my hotel at 11.00 am. The insistence of reconfirmation therefore is totally stupid and invalid, since nobody at their office takes notice of it or any changes that may occur. The car driver was absolutely diligent and understanding of my distress.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

I waited approximately 20-25 minutes past my pick up time and finally had to take a taxi. Good thing I did because the security line at the Lisbon airport was very long. If I had waited much longer for the shared shuttle, there is a good chance I would have missed my flight. I requested an earlier shuttle when I made the reservation but they refused.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2013

Provider changed during stay in Lisbon. Very difficult to find and reach the company taking over the service. After new provider reached everything went very smoothly.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2013

The driver never showed up, and I had to take an alternate form of transportation to the airport. I nearly missed my flight! I complained to Viator but haven't gotten a word back from them. I will never use their services again.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2012

The guy picked us up on time. We told him what airline and we were drop at wrong terminal. We had to get the shuttle bus. They need to know what terminal is which.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2011

POOR! They were NOT at the airport upon my arrival! I had to have the Tourist office call the local contact to pick me up 1 hour of my time was wasted!

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2011

Never Again with Viator.......Nobody was waiting for me at the airport,the emergency number did not work,I spent a lot of money travelling to the city center at night....

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2008

I had to call and re-confirm my pick up. Had to buy a PT card worth 3 euros to do this and told them that I was not picked up at the airport. I arrived late and was rushing to check in.

From USD $ 12.56

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2874LISHTLAPT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message