3.5 star rating: Worth doing 160 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Lisbon, Portugal
  • Duration:  Tickets valid for 48 hours from the time of first use

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Lisbon Hop-on Hop-off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 160 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

I did this on my first day and was totally enthralled from start to finish. I was totally impressed with the efficient handling of all the different tour groups by the various companies at the meeting point, All very friendly, organised and helpful making it a great start. I appreciated that the drivers were all dressed in uniform and were very professional whilst being very friendly and will to give information. Loved the Fado music in between the narrative. I decided not to Hop On and Off my first time around and took in the whole journey and sights first and would suggest that to others, then you really do get an idea of what you would like to take time to see or perhaps return on your own to spend more time. Not to be missed experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very good trip - wonderful day in lissabon with hop on hop off.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A great way to see Lisbon!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Lisbon was a very pleasant surprise. The Hop-on Hop-off covered both the red circle and blue circle routes for a combined 2 1/2 hours of non-stop viewing of both the historic and newer areas of Lisbon. The ship docked very close to the street where the bus tours began. After a 10 minute walk from the ship a representative for the Hop-on Hop-off tour met all of us and assigned us to our initial bus. Lisbon is very beautiful, we look forward to going back to spend more time there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great more commentary wouldnt hurt

Alex
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Very good! There are 2 different tours and 1 of them will take to the airport. It is worth doing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

excellent...5 stars

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

City is quite spread out so we welcomed the view from the bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The weather was great, the sites were fine.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Excellent...We where on a cruise and the amount of time in Lisbon was cut short ..
The Lisbon sightseeing company accommodated us and put on a special bus which took us round the red and blue lines and dropped us back at the cruise terminal so where able to see all the sights in Lisbon .thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

A perfect way to see many of the highlights of Lisbon. I was visiting from a cruise ship and the bus made a special deviation to access the ship passengers. Bus agents at many of the stops helped with directions to specific places, as did the bus driver.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The hop-on, hop-off option is a great way to see Lisbon. You can stop and enjoy a sight and then get back on and see the next sight.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Helpful driver. Clear audio. Great way to see all around the city and to decide where you want to spend more time. Great value for money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The hop-on hop off stop was very close to our accommodation so was a plus for us. This tour allowed us access to all the areas we were interested in and we particularly spent a lot of time in Belem discovering monuments, parks, the famous "pasteis de Belem" (Portuguese tarts) and wonderful carriage museum. Great for us at it was quite a long way from our accommodation. It appeared that both the red and blue line hop-on hop-off tours cover all of Lisbon very well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This is worth the price of the tour. I bought the 24 hour tour. I started in the afternoon and had the whole day the next day. Note that there are two itinraries available:
the Red and the Blue line. I was able to take both of them and actually took two rounds of each. On the first round, i wrote down what places i wanted to spend more time on (Tower of Belem is highly suggested and the nearby Discoveries Monument). Then on the second round, i actually went down the bus. You won't go wrong with this hop on hop off.

From USD $ 23.31

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2916LISBON

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message