4 star rating: Recommended 153 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Lisbon, Portugal
  • Duration:  Tickets valid for 48 hours from the time of first use

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Lisbon Hop-on Hop-off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 153 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Vivienne C
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

The bus came right to the port and therefore as very convenient. There are two routes, red and blue routes, and they interchange in at least a couple of places. The seats are the most comfortable that I've experienced on 'Hop-on--Hop-off' buses, compared to Paris, New York, Barcelona and London. Not as much to see, maybe as those cities, but achieved in comfort! The commentary was not constant(possibly a good thing!), but interspersed with slightly morbid 'Fado' singing--personally I'd have liked more information and no music! Overal, though , a good experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

Excellent overall but the only thing I would suggest is to extend the hour buses run as sometimes is hard to see thing that happen later. Will use again for sure elsewhere.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

Tour was great, ticket lasted for 48hours so were able to do the red line one day and the blue line the next. With the two of them we saw everything we needed to see in Lisbon.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

excellent tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

It was an easy way to have a quick view of the city

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Great coverage of the city

David B
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

great value for money ,but compared to other cities it lacked information ,would recommend to friends.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

A good ways to see the city. If possible please provide one chinese language in the bus.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Worked well for us. However, this was not the prime supplier of this service.

William E
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

Great for taking pictures and getting off at the different stops, so much to take in and do.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

Excellent sunshine helped make the tour a good experience. Be aware that we suffered the rarity of our bus breaking down (at the Bernabeu Stadium). We waited for the following bus, but it was full. We refreshed at a nice cafe, and took the third bus! It's not always very easy to see where to board your bus, because the avenues and squares can be very broad. Signage can be bigger, brighter, perhaps. The modern Lisbon tour route failed to impress me, because I find it so bland and arrogant compared to the delightful decorative facades of older Lisbon. From Vasco da Gama area the bus has to make a very long return via boring parts of the city, in heavy traffic.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

excellant trip frequent buses to choose fromj.
This is the only way to see a new city to full advantage. Will definately use this company again

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2011

Lots of places to see in a day!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2011

this was good

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

Excellent tour - only wish the tram was included (as per other tour operator).

From USD $ 24.05

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2916LISBON

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message