Insider's Guide to Lisbon

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 145 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Sam M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We were extermely happy with both the tour guide Tiago and the tour. We had a wide variety of food/drink, saw different areas of LIsbon, and the guide was very informative and friendly. One of our best experiences in Lisbon. Also aided the rest of our trip because we were familiar with what foods to order.

Maria J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

WONDERFULL, GUIDE JUST PERFECT, SHE DESERVE A GREAT TIP. RESTAURANTS ALL JUST GREAT. EVERYTHIG WAS JUST PERFECT. WE WILL NEVER FORGET HOW MUCH FUN WE HAVE.

Katherine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Having arrived in Portugal just 7 hours before, this walking tour was a great way to become acquainted with downtown Lisbon and some traditional Portugese foods for us as first-time visitors. Andre was the perfect guide - kind, knowledgeable and very helpful -on where to go, where NOT to go, and what to do to have the best experience given a limited schedule. Our tour group -an unlikely bunch from a handful of countries- enjoyed each stop and became friends almost instantly. What a wonderful way to be introduced to Lisbon, and what memories we now share. Thank you Andre!

Christina Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Tiago was an amazing guide! So knowledgable about the history of Lisbon and Portugal and the food. Overall a great experience. You also get a lot for your money! Big portions of delicious food and drinks! Couldn't eat dinner afterwards!

Judy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

What a great way to start my day in Lisboa...I landed at 12pm and took this walking tour at 4:30pm. It started me off with a great sense of the culture and physical layout of the city. The destinations, food and drinks were excellent and the portion more that generous lol. Andre was an excellent guide and provided us with lots of fascinating information about Portuguese gastronomique history - highly recommended!

Hang N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We were lucky to have Andrea is our tour guide. She is very knowledgeable, professional and sweet. It was great to have Andrea explained the quality of wine, cheese and fish in Portugal. We enjoyed this tour very much.

Robert R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

just a really good tour

C S Netherlands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a really good time, with the people and the guide.
the guide was good and could tell us a lot about the city and its food culture.

Erica M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Dani was our guide, our first day in Lisbon, there were 3 of us, another couple and a group of 4 young ladies. We all got along well and Dani made us all feel so welcomed to Lisbon! This is a great way to see and learn about some of the wine and food served in Portugal.

Felicity M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour made by an excellent guide - Soha Estrela

Patrick G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent, friendly, first-class tour, great way to experience local life, real enthusiastic local knowledge from our guide.

keyko Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Oh My goodness what fun we had!!!!

Kate O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Marta was my fabulous guide on this tour. What a great way to spend my first afternoon in Lisbon. She was so knowledgeable and fun. My small group of five made the atmosphere very personalized and intimate. I highly recommend this tour to anyone coming to Lisbon and the wine tastings and food bites in the different locations gave me great touchstones for my week in Lisbon. Take this tour!

Curtis R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour with Dani. She did a tremendous job of explaining the history of Portugal as well as introducing us to the foods of Portugal.

HelenCW

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was the BEST and lots of fun. Our tour guide - Pedro Osorio -- was also terrific! Made 4-5 stops in local places throughout Lisbon tasting a local food/wine at each place. It lasted about 4 hours and you walk from place-to-place so wear good walking shoes. A bottle of water is also a good thing to take for hydration between the eating and drinking! I am putting this type of tour on my must do list for all future trips!

Frances W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful! Andre was our tour guide. We had a wonderful mix of people. The tour contained what I expected as to food of Lisbon, history lesson and great conversation with our other tour patrons. I enjoyed this 3 hour period and recommend it to anyone that can fit it into their time in Lisbon!

ph1114

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful wine, unique food, interesting establishments, great storytelling. Terrific guide, Pedro!

Susan P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Brilliant tour for food and booze lovers. You do actually get a lot of info on Lisbon and some great ideas on where to eat. Our tour guide Dani was simply the best. Overall - great value for money

donbrian

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

By far the coolest tour guide ever. Her name is Johana I believe and she is extremely knowledgeable and super funny. She will make this tour amazing. This is a great tour to explore downtown Lisbon and to see all major areas within a 5 hour time period. I totally would do this tour again. Note for lightweights, you do drink a lot so make sure you take your water bottles. Also, wear comfortable shoes since there is a lot of slope walking. Last note is to make sure you check the train station at the end of the tour and book a roundtrip to Sintra which is only 9E. You will totally love Sintra. The tour guide was born there and after visiting Sintra I can say what an amazing city. Enjoy Lisbon and the great foods you try in this tour.

Larry B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was our second walking tour of the day, and I was very pleased to find there was very little overlap with the other tour. Again, we had a wonderful guide. She was friendly, and clearly loves her country and her culture and happily shared that love with us in a way that made us love Lisbon too. We had several tasty treats which gave us the opportunity to rest our feet in between, and to chat with our guide and the other tourist in our tour group. We were fortunate in that we were off season and thus had a small group of four including ourselves. I highly recommend this tour as a fun way to get a glimpse and taste of Lisbon. I highly recommend our guide, name, as a wonderful resource for information about Lisbon, and Portugal, and as a fun guide!

Jessimine J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour, excellent tour guide. Would do it again.

Michael H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Martha did an excellent job under very tough conditions. Being a holiday, the square was very crowded and difficult to find group. It rained, and most places were packed due to the 25th April celebrations. Great intro to Lisbon. Thanks Martha

Stephanie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very informative, Pablo taught us so much about Portuguese history!

Peter W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our guide, Sofia, did a excellent job. Very informative in a relaxed manner. For me the highlight was Alex's Grapes and Bites. What Alex doesn't know about Portuguese wine isn't worth knowing.

mostmarsh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Loved our tour guide! Lots of fun walking around this beautiful city - would have enjoyed walking to other parts of the city, not staying as central. But was lots of fun and the guide was great!

Viewing 2 of 6

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 44.41

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5383GOURMET

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message