• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 52 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Lisbon, Portugal
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 52 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

We had a fabulous afternoon and evening with our guide, Paolo from Inside Lisbon. There were just 4 of us on the tour which was perfect! Paolo told us so much about Portugese culture and food, how the food relates to other cultures. Our 3-3 and 1/2 hour tour was closer to 5 hours! This tour was everything it is advertised to be and more! Be prepared to walk...and walk! I would absolutely recommend this tour for anyone interested in learning about food culture in Lisbon!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our leader was terrific-well organized and well informed-good sense of humour-a fine ambassador for your organization.She helped to make us want to return to Lisbon sometime. Kenneth Smith

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This tour was very well organized and run by Marta. The tour featured small tastings at various locations that was enough to constitute a complete meal. The wines and port tasted were fantastic and the knowledge of the guide was phenomenal!! I highly recommend this tour to anyone in Lisbon!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Great start to our trip to Lisbon. We knew from day one that we HAD to have wine at every meal and what delicacies to focus on. Very knowledgeable tour guide, not just of the food and wine, but of the city and history. Great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

What a great tour - our family ranging in ages 11-66 had a wonderful tour and LOVED their tour guide. All of them enjoyed the information he shared - all wished they had taken the tour at the beginning of our two weeks in Portugal (1 in Lisbon and 1 on Algarve) because they felt it would have enhanced their first week in Lisbon - it was only offered on Saturdays during our week in Lisbon so we had to catch it the day before we left Portugal. Food and drink were wonderful - it is a great value for the cost.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

We had an absolutely wonderful evening with Paolo, our tour guide. I would recommend this walking tour to anyone. The food and wine were great, but Paolo's stories and discussions of Lisbon made the tour truly memorable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Tour was fabulous! We ate delicious food and our tour guide was great! Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

I advise every visitor to start exploring this Lisbon with Food and Wine Tour. It takes visitors from one great place to another and gives ideas where to come later for lunch or dinner or just a drink. Our guide Paul turned this tour in discovery of Portuguese cuisine linked to the country history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

The walking tour of Lisbon was unforgettable. One of the best traveling decisions ever made! Our guide was so friendly and informative, we learned more on this tour than any guide book could have told us since it is from a local's point of view. Highly recommend doing the tour the first day there!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

One of the highlights of our tour. Supposed to take 3 hours but took 4! Got to learn a lot about Portuguese food and wine, also walked through some real trendy sections, where we later (after the tour) went out to dinner with another couple we met on the same tour. The guide was excellent, knowledgeable with good English.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The guide, Johanna, was very enjoyable. The info presented on the walk was interesting and enjoyable. Getting to know the city, food and resturants was wonderful. The tastings were very nice and helped us get acquainted with the food.

As this was our first tour in Lisbon (we did two others after this not realizing that there was a great deal of overlap) we really enjoyed it and found it worthwhile.

It would have been nice if it had been mentioned in the info on the tours that they would cover the same neighborhoods, monuments and restuarants. Then we would have only chose one of the tours and not felt that we spent a lot of time doing the same thing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Sophia was amazing and a lovely person. The best tour to do on your first night in Lisbon. A tour to introduce you to 3 wonderful things about Lisbon. Food, drink and history. Sophia I wish the best in the future and thanks for a memorable introduction to Lisbon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

What a fabulous tour with Paulo as our guide! We did it the first day of our trip and it was the best introduction to Lisbon we could have had. His English was impeccable and way of explaining not only what we were going to taste (or see) but the history behind it really made a difference. An amazing tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Excellent Tour, Paulo was a great guide to understanding Portugal and the wonderful food, Great tasting of both Food and Drink.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We had one day only in Portugal. This tour gave us more than we planned on getting history and tons of food. The tour giude took his time to educate us on the food, culture and country side.

From USD $ 49.07

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5383GOURMET

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message