4.5 star rating: Recommended 64 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Lisbon, Portugal
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Lisbon Small-Group Gourmet Portuguese Food and Wine Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 64 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Vi hadde en flott tur gjennom gatene i Lisboa med prøvesmaking av ulike spesialiteter fra Portugal. Guidene var kunnskapsrike og snakket godt engelsk. Absolutt til å anbefale en slik tur for andre som besøker byen.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Wonderful small group tour highlighting Portugese food and wine.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

took this tour on June 27 and really enjoyed it. The tour guide was really informative and gave us lots of great tips on places to eat and also told us lots of history about Portugal.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Fun and informative tour. Marta did a great job keeping our rowdy group engaged.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent food, drinks and guide and good companions. Fun was had by all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was an excellent tour and a great way to get acqainted with the city. Our tour guides were Paulo and Marta and they were very knowledgable and answered all our questions. There is indeed alot of walking so be prepared and allow extra time as our 4 hour tour turned into like 7 hours. I am not complaining though as we had a great group of travelers who were as enthusiatic as we were.The wine and cheese and food tastings were excellent and the first shop we stopped off at we revisited later and wound up taking a suitcase full of cheese and wine back to the states! They vacccum packed it all and were very resaonably priced. My only recommendation would be for a few more stops, a big guy like me isnt used to wallking 7 hours and a few more rest slash wine breaks could have been in order.This was the perfect introdcution to the citys main areas and I would highy recommend this to any first timers to Lisbon! Our tour concluded with a final appetizer/wine/cheese stop at this old Moroccan style restaurant where we all sat down and recapped the events of the day. Our hosts were most congenial and knowledgable and they made this tour special for us!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Of the 3 tours we took during our vacation this was by far the best. Pauolo was knowlegeable about the culture and history of food in Lisbon. We visited many of the restaurants, cafes and shops again during our time in Lisbon and enjoyed every one of them. Great idea for your first night in Lisbon. Lots of walking, and great food at a reasonable price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent tour. Our guide was superb and knowlegeable. Lots of fun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

We had a fabulous afternoon and evening with our guide, Paolo from Inside Lisbon. There were just 4 of us on the tour which was perfect! Paolo told us so much about Portugese culture and food, how the food relates to other cultures. Our 3-3 and 1/2 hour tour was closer to 5 hours! This tour was everything it is advertised to be and more! Be prepared to walk...and walk! I would absolutely recommend this tour for anyone interested in learning about food culture in Lisbon!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our leader was terrific-well organized and well informed-good sense of humour-a fine ambassador for your organization.She helped to make us want to return to Lisbon sometime. Kenneth Smith

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This tour was very well organized and run by Marta. The tour featured small tastings at various locations that was enough to constitute a complete meal. The wines and port tasted were fantastic and the knowledge of the guide was phenomenal!! I highly recommend this tour to anyone in Lisbon!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Great start to our trip to Lisbon. We knew from day one that we HAD to have wine at every meal and what delicacies to focus on. Very knowledgeable tour guide, not just of the food and wine, but of the city and history. Great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

What a great tour - our family ranging in ages 11-66 had a wonderful tour and LOVED their tour guide. All of them enjoyed the information he shared - all wished they had taken the tour at the beginning of our two weeks in Portugal (1 in Lisbon and 1 on Algarve) because they felt it would have enhanced their first week in Lisbon - it was only offered on Saturdays during our week in Lisbon so we had to catch it the day before we left Portugal. Food and drink were wonderful - it is a great value for the cost.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

We had an absolutely wonderful evening with Paolo, our tour guide. I would recommend this walking tour to anyone. The food and wine were great, but Paolo's stories and discussions of Lisbon made the tour truly memorable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Tour was fabulous! We ate delicious food and our tour guide was great! Highly recommended!

From USD $ 44.91

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5383GOURMET

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message