5 star rating: Highly Recommended 115 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Lisbon, Portugal
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Lisbon Super Saver: 2-Day Sintra, Cascais, Fatima, Nazare and Obidos Small-Group Day Trips. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 115 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Portugal quickly won our hearts and this tour in particular was a highlight! Especially visits to Nazare and Obidos! made the trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

this is a great way to see Portugal. we were driven in a nice van for 8 passengers. Our guide , Luis, was a nice guy, spoke great English, and was knowledgeable. We returned to Lisbon at around 5 or 6 PM with enough time for evening out in Lisbon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

AMAZING trip. Martino was our guide and we adored him. He was so knowledgeable and helpful. Sintra and Cascais was just one highlight after the next. I feel it gave a great overview of both places, so if you are pressed for time this is the way to see tons in a shorter time period. Saying that, I think the tour should be three days. My friend and I went back to Sintra on our own, very doable from Lisbon and super cheap. But it would have been great having a full day in Sintra, allowing more time to explore the historic district and see Quinta Da Regaleira, which was straight out of a fairytale. Fatima, Nazare and Obidos was also a wonderful day out. I think an hour was too long to spend in Fatima, I understand it is an important religious destination but maximum 45 minutes is needed. The gift shop stop was too long as well, great for people to pick up souvenirs but it just made the stop a lengthy one when I would have preferred more time elsewhere. Nazare was the lunch stop, and restaurants were slow making everyone in the group late for the pick up. Would be good if restaurants could be recommended for taste as well as efficiency as we were annoyed a food stop took so long when there was so much to see. Need far more time in Obidos, could have easily spent the entire afternoon there or at least an hour. Having 40 minutes was a joke really especially if you want to walk along the wall, which I would highly recommend as it is like stepping back in time and such an exhilarating feeling with no rails. Since Obidos is very difficult to get back to on your own I think it would be very nice to have had more leisure time, and also to purchase souvenirs and ginginja, which is absolutely divine!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was amazing! It took us to all of the major attractions, made visiting the sites easy. We wished we'd had another hour or two in Obidos because it was so beautiful and had so much to offer, but overall, it was wonderful! Our tour guide, Augusto, was amazing! He gave us a lot of background on the sites, and told a lot of jokes along the way. We'd highly recommend this two day tour to anyone wanting to catch all the best sites. Side note - cover your legs if you're going to Fatima - no short dresses or skirts.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent tour. Nina and Marta were amazing tour guides. Maximum 8 people in the tour group. I felt we had enough time in each of the stops. Sintra is a must see place if you visit Portugal!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Sintra is the most amazing place... A must see for all visiting Lisbon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My husband, two boys (16 and 8), and I took the 2-day super saver tour. Nadia was our tour guide for both days and she was wonderful. Nadia was very patient, helpful, and knowledgeable about Portuguese history and the sites we visited. We never felt rushed and enjoyed every moment of our tours. I was very impressed by how much we were able to see in two days. This was our first trip to Portugal and it was a very happy and memorable time for our family. Since we only had one week to see as much as possible, these tours really helped us accomplish our mission.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Augustino and Martino were marvelous in in engaging the group on both tours. Not only from a historical perspective but also in discussions of Portuguese daily life and culture. Martino even went out of his way for me to visit a former business associate I hadn't seen in 15 years. Richard Beckwith President and Treasurer Hiiltown Pork Inc. USA.....I also made many new friends from all over the world on these tours!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tours were amazing. I ended up also doing the wine tours. My tour guides were very knowledgable and plesant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I highly recommend doing this 2 day tour. I had a blast! My tour guide for SIntra was Andre. He was great on showing us the old town and the Pena Castle. We had a good walk and laugh. Very knowledgeable guide! Second tour was with Marta, a very beautiful and knowledgeable guide. She showed us around the beach of Nazare and the old town of Obidos. We got a free shot of Ginja which you gotta try when you stop by Obidos. Very memorable trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I highly recommend doing this 2 day tour. I had a blast! My tour guide for SIntra was Andre. He was great on showing us the old town and the Pena Castle. We had a good walk and laugh. Very knowledgeable guide! Second tour was with Marta, a very beautiful and knowledgeable guide. She showed us around the beach of Nazare and the old town of Obidos. We got a free shot of Ginja which you gotta try when you stop by Obidos. Very memorable trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Well organize and great tour guide .
Definitely recommend my friends .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great experience and the tour guide were awesome. !!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Best value for money! The guides were great and the locations not to be missed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I really enjoy the trip, the patient and responsible working attitude of the tour guide made me very satisfied about my stay in Lisbon.

Special Offer
$145.85 Save $7.74

From USD $ 138.11

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5383SINTRASAVER

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message