5 star rating: Highly Recommended 148 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Lisbon, Portugal
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Lisbon Super Saver: 2-Day Sintra, Cascais, Fatima, Nazare and Obidos Small-Group Day Trips. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 148 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A wonderful outing. Very informative guide. Nice to be with a small group

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Both tour guides (Nardia and Luis) were very friendly, accommodating and knowledgeable and because maximum number on each tour limited to 8 it made the tour more intimate and personal. The interaction between the guides and participants was first rate. Spoken English by the guides was excellent (and for Nardia her ability to do so in French as well further enhanced her excellence)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Beautiful sites. Our tour guide was very professional and friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Love that tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I was lucky enough to do the full day trip to Fatima, Batalha, Nazare and Obidos with Luis. He was knowledgeable, interesting and spoke passionately about the places we visited and Lisbon in general. Fabulous tour and brilliant guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great trip! The local tour operator was very good and very professional.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This 2 day trip did not disappoint. Worth the value and more! We loved the small group atmosphere; a "private" tour without the big cost! Eavh of our guides were very knowledgeable and added their own special touches. Would highly recommend this 2day tour while in Lisbon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was a very wonderful day. It is a whole day adventure, but with many stops. Very interesting places and our guide was very knowledgeable and very friendly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide was great. Being able to visit Our Lady of Fatima was a dream come true for me. I expected a more solemn place but it was more commercialized. Nonetheless, it was a great feeling to be able to be on the same ground that Our Lady appeared to the 3 children. Bring an empty bottle just in case you would like to take some water from the well. Our tour guide took us to a place where we could buy souvenirs. That was great. He was mindful of my mom who has a cane.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was my first trip to Lisbon and my first time traveling with Viator. I loved the interaction of the tour guides and the fact that they remembered everyone's name. It was my first tour where the guide asked where someone was by name, this made the tour feel like you were traveling with a friend. The guides new the areas we traveled to in great detail and always had great recommendations on where to eat, shop and find the best deals. I look forward to my next trip and my next tour with viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour!

Really like the personal interaction and small group tour experience. Our guides - Martin and Nadia - were very knowledgeable and provided excellent commentary about the history and observations about the places we visited. Both were pleasant and very punctual - which we really appreciated as well.

Would definitely recommend these small group tours and will look for them on our next trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great trip. Did it twice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The guide was very informative and and a wonderful trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A terrific small group tour. Our guide to Sintra, Nadia was excellent!!! She interacted with the group and got everyone involved. She provided very detailed explanations. The Fatima leg of the tour was a bit hurried, as this tour travels the furthest from Barcelona. If your main interest is to visit Fatima, I recommend you book a tour to visit Fatima only. The grounds are spacious and with many visitors. 1 1/2 hours here is not sufficient.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Portugal quickly won our hearts and this tour in particular was a highlight! Especially visits to Nazare and Obidos! made the trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

this is a great way to see Portugal. we were driven in a nice van for 8 passengers. Our guide , Luis, was a nice guy, spoke great English, and was knowledgeable. We returned to Lisbon at around 5 or 6 PM with enough time for evening out in Lisbon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

AMAZING trip. Martino was our guide and we adored him. He was so knowledgeable and helpful. Sintra and Cascais was just one highlight after the next. I feel it gave a great overview of both places, so if you are pressed for time this is the way to see tons in a shorter time period. Saying that, I think the tour should be three days. My friend and I went back to Sintra on our own, very doable from Lisbon and super cheap. But it would have been great having a full day in Sintra, allowing more time to explore the historic district and see Quinta Da Regaleira, which was straight out of a fairytale. Fatima, Nazare and Obidos was also a wonderful day out. I think an hour was too long to spend in Fatima, I understand it is an important religious destination but maximum 45 minutes is needed. The gift shop stop was too long as well, great for people to pick up souvenirs but it just made the stop a lengthy one when I would have preferred more time elsewhere. Nazare was the lunch stop, and restaurants were slow making everyone in the group late for the pick up. Would be good if restaurants could be recommended for taste as well as efficiency as we were annoyed a food stop took so long when there was so much to see. Need far more time in Obidos, could have easily spent the entire afternoon there or at least an hour. Having 40 minutes was a joke really especially if you want to walk along the wall, which I would highly recommend as it is like stepping back in time and such an exhilarating feeling with no rails. Since Obidos is very difficult to get back to on your own I think it would be very nice to have had more leisure time, and also to purchase souvenirs and ginginja, which is absolutely divine!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was amazing! It took us to all of the major attractions, made visiting the sites easy. We wished we'd had another hour or two in Obidos because it was so beautiful and had so much to offer, but overall, it was wonderful! Our tour guide, Augusto, was amazing! He gave us a lot of background on the sites, and told a lot of jokes along the way. We'd highly recommend this two day tour to anyone wanting to catch all the best sites. Side note - cover your legs if you're going to Fatima - no short dresses or skirts.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent tour. Nina and Marta were amazing tour guides. Maximum 8 people in the tour group. I felt we had enough time in each of the stops. Sintra is a must see place if you visit Portugal!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Sintra is the most amazing place... A must see for all visiting Lisbon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My husband, two boys (16 and 8), and I took the 2-day super saver tour. Nadia was our tour guide for both days and she was wonderful. Nadia was very patient, helpful, and knowledgeable about Portuguese history and the sites we visited. We never felt rushed and enjoyed every moment of our tours. I was very impressed by how much we were able to see in two days. This was our first trip to Portugal and it was a very happy and memorable time for our family. Since we only had one week to see as much as possible, these tours really helped us accomplish our mission.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Augustino and Martino were marvelous in in engaging the group on both tours. Not only from a historical perspective but also in discussions of Portuguese daily life and culture. Martino even went out of his way for me to visit a former business associate I hadn't seen in 15 years. Richard Beckwith President and Treasurer Hiiltown Pork Inc. USA.....I also made many new friends from all over the world on these tours!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tours were amazing. I ended up also doing the wine tours. My tour guides were very knowledgable and plesant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I highly recommend doing this 2 day tour. I had a blast! My tour guide for SIntra was Andre. He was great on showing us the old town and the Pena Castle. We had a good walk and laugh. Very knowledgeable guide! Second tour was with Marta, a very beautiful and knowledgeable guide. She showed us around the beach of Nazare and the old town of Obidos. We got a free shot of Ginja which you gotta try when you stop by Obidos. Very memorable trip!

Special Offer
$128.56 Save $6.82

From USD $ 121.74

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5383SINTRASAVER

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message