4 star rating: Recommended 27 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vilnius, Lithuania
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Vilnius City Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 27 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Juan H
Ireland

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Very informative and comprehensive tour, prompt pick up and seamless efficiency

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2009

Good overview of Vilnius - unfortunately our visit to the interesting church coincided with Sunday mass! Could have done without the obligatory sales stop at the Amber Museum, although no real hard sell.

Dan R
Finland

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

As we only had one day in Vilnius, the cuty tour was the very best way of seeing the essential of the city.

Stephen B
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Good insight into the city. Arrangements were superb. Picked up at the hotel for both trips. Local tour company excellent.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

Very good tour guide and tour.

Matti P
Finland

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

Nice guide!

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2010

A bit late in the season for an open sided bus, but being the only passengers we had a personal guided tour from a very good guide. Well worth it.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2010

Many roads closed because of a cycle race; perhaps a change of date should have been suggested?

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2013

The tour took only 2 hours with no stops (only at some churches and a store). The stop at the shop/store was completely meaningless. You will see some attractive sides of the city but the bus drives fast through the different areas of the town.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2012

This tour should have been called an introductory drive-by tour of Vilnius as we drove through most of the sights and barely had a chance to take photographs.

Trine
United Kingdom

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2012

Tour guide was very good but since mike on the bus was broken people sitting more than to rows back would not be able to here guide at all, the driver did not slow or stop to allow photos at most famous sights. Better doing a walking tour of the old city as it is very easy to wander round, did not go near the castle at all.

Alanna L
Australia

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2009

A little disappointing overall. Upon booking the trip, the website stated hotel pick up and drop off at selected hotels. I assumed that if I was picked up from my hotel that it was a selected hotel and I would be dropped off there also. The tour guide on arrival back at the office stated that the group operator very cleverly ended the tour at the office so payment could be made. When asked about being dropped back to my hotel she said she would check. It was dark, she had already said where my hotel was is not a safe place to walk alone at night, I was on my own and it was raining. When entering the office the lady asked about dropping me back to the hotel. It was a very uncomfortable situation and the man in the office was clearly unhappy about me being dropped back to my hotel which was only 5 minutes away.

From USD $ 28.57

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3573_101

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message