• USD ($)
  • English
Insider's Guide to Liverpool

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

4.5 star rating: Recommended 32 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Liverpool, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mersey River Explorer Cruise from Liverpool. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 32 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Robert M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

We combined the cruise with a visit to the U boat. Commentary on board was very good. The U-boat was very interesting and was unique in the way it was presented. A very enoyable half day experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

everything was so fab about this. i have nothing to coplain for, as the staff, all teams were helpful, polite and everything was perfect
will again make a trip to liverpool as it is highly recommended and a beautiful views

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

chilly and windy but a great trip and very nostalgic

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Had a great day, the weather was not too good, so everything undercover. Loved the space museum. Although a lot of school parties there at the time, stopping you to have clear access. On the whole excellent. would do it again. Great value.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Although the bweather wasn't very good we really enjoyed the trip also the U Boat musuem

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Very interesting

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Need good weather for this one, some of the exhibits at the space centre (good for kids) and uboat experience seemed a little used but did not detract too much from the visit.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Inspite of the cloudy and rainy weather the trip was good and the commentary informative and interesting. Mira M-Y

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

A very pleasant boat ride and informative once the sound system was working. Great to be able to hop on and off to visit other attractions.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

ferry across the Mersey with a difference, made even more interesting by a visit to U534 for an hour between ferries

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

very enjoyable

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

The ferry trip was very good but we were disappointed on arrival to collect our vouchers that Spaceport was closed for the day and no one knew when it would open again so we could not transfer our tickets to another day.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

Great but did not have enough time to take in the two stops because of time. a 24 hour pass would have helped.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

Enjoyed the trip, not been across the Mersey for many years and the new skyline was interesting to see.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

a bit put out as i paid full adult price as there was no option for senior rates. if i had waited and booked in liverpool would have only costed me £10 for the 2 of us .

From USD $ 14.69

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5296FERRY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message