5 star rating: Highly Recommended 66 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  2 days (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 2-Day Cotswolds, Bath and Oxford Small-Group Tour from London. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 66 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We started our 2 days trip in London with Rabbies Trai Burners. We were a small group of tourists from different countries and we spent 2 beautiful days. Our guide/driver Kevin was very profesional, helpful and kind. He shared with us a lot of interested historical and local information. We visited some small villages and enjoyed the beautiful countryside. A great experience!
We recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

We had a wonderful tour guide, Peter. He made the tour very enjoyable and gave us many tips on what to look for as we ventured out at each stop. His knowledge of the area was extensive and he had some interesting unusual information also. The bed and breakfast, The Brew House, was very comfortable, clean and the breakfast was excellent. It was a wonderful experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Great 2 day tour. Fabulous guide - Peter. He was extremely informative and made us feel relaxed and comfortable. Excellent itinerary with enough time at each place. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone wanting a taste of the Cotswolds.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

As there was only two of us, the driver Ambros was very attentive and informative. We cover the things that we were most interested in seeing. The B and B was very good and the breakfast was great. Thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Again, great guide/bus driver and breathtaking scenery. Our camera worked overtime. The Cotswolds were just as we imagined it to be and travelled around on the Hop- On-Hop-Off bus in Oxford as it was drizzling, so managed to see and experience the ambience of Oxford without getting wet! Bath was beautiful with the day being warm and sunny. After we toured the Baths, we walked from bridge to bridge around the river. Very pretty city. Rabbies took great care of us and the accomodation was excellent. Will travel with them again!

Susan P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Fantastic trip. The driver was very knowledgeable and looked after us very well. The B and B we stayed in Cirencester was amazing. I would highly recommend this tour.

chrissy
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This bus trip was an excellent way to see the Cotswolds. Driver Pete was very knowledgable about the area and he was a very good driver and we always felt safe. We were not rushed and had plenty of time to se everything. The bed and breakfast venue was the best we have stayed in.

Louise S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Excellent tour, with plenty of time allocated for exploration of the places visited. Tour guide was very friendly, helpful and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Thanks for Viator to trip Cotswolds, Bath and Oxford . It is good tour . There many thing to interesting during 2 days tour .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

We had a fantastic time touring the Cotswolds, Bath, and Oxford. Our tour guide, Alan, was incredibly friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. I'd definitely recommend this tour. Thanks for the great time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This was the perfect way to end our month long trip. The English countryside was beautiful and our guide was great. We stayed at the Corinium Hotel in Cirencester and had a wonderful meal. We would book again with Viator. It was a great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Tour guide, Alan, was an extremely helpful and lovely person who made the trip so enjoyable. A great trip to beautiful areas. Recommend this tour to everyone.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Amazing trip and amazing tour operator. Everything about the trip was great except the rain. The route and the timing of all the stops was excellent and gave enough time to enjoy all the different sites. Super informative and friendly guide. Very comfortable transportation and accommodation. Would recommend to any one!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Wonderful tour!! Highly recommended. Fantastic tour guide, lovely B and B, and great company.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Our driver was very informative and we all had a great time

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

What an amazing tour! Barney our guide was great, very informative and helpful with a good sense of humour, he went out if his way to make the tour enjoyable. Bath and Oxford were ok but 4 hours was a bit too long in both. Would rather more time in smaller Cotswolds villages. Overall a great tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Nice tour with good guide - Kevin.
Only drawback I felt was there should me more time to visit different villages of Cotswold.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour gives you a good overview of the Cotswolds. The pace was just right. Our, tour driver, Barney, was delightful!
John and Vi

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

On time, friendly and cordial service by both the guide and driver.
The place we stayed at was the Golden Fleece, nice little inn with excellent F and B.
I would recommend it if you have not seen the British countryside.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

A great way to see a lot of the Cotswolds area in a very short time-frame. This tour was fast-paced, but packed with information and a truly fun experience. I wish we could have stayed in each place longer. :)

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

All in all we are satisfied of the tour and recommended it to our friends

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Guide was the best. Enjoyed Bath and the Cotswalds. Only negative was sharing bath at overnight accommodations.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Barney, our guide, was great. Trip was great but my room at the Oddfellow Arms was not very good. Used half empty soap tube in the shower and some hair. Plus a dead spider ( I think it was dead) on the wall. Pub below was noisy until 1 a.m. I would have liked more Cotswolds a little less Oxford.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Loved the small group experience and tour guides were fantastic. Great itinerary. Only downside (for me personally) was there was a lot of walking. Most touristy areas the bus had to park on the edge of town and you had to walk in. Other than that I would have rated five star!!

Special Offer
$268.40 Save $53.68

From USD $ 214.72

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2250LON1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message