4 star rating: Recommended 112 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  7 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Buckingham Palace and Windsor Castle Day Trip from London. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 112 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Absolutely stunning! Beautiful places and buildings. Ample time was alloted for each attraction. The tours were conducted very professionally. Pick-ups were convinient and punctual. Tour guide was knowledgable, helpful and informative.
Highly recommended.
John Sheridan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Well organised. Pickup at our hotel was exactly on time. The tour guide on the way to Windsor Castle was very knowledgable and very witty. The time allocated at Windsor was adequate to cover all aspects of the tour. Buckingham Palace, as expected, was very crowded, although, with individual tour guide headsets, we were able to tour at our own pace. It made sense to not have a return transfer to our hotel, as everyone would have been finishing the tour at different times. It was a most enjoyable and informative day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

By far the highlight of our trip! If you like history, this is the tour to take. So much history contained within the walls of these two venues and we made the most of it. Both have audio tours which give so much information on the history and back story of these two institutions. Both are so impressive in their own ways. Be prepared, big crowds should be expected at both places but should not deter visitors from enjoying these two British must sees.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Our guide's name on this tour was Alan. Information and jokes to and from both places. When we arrived to Windsor Castle, he made sure that we were the first group to go first.(we hurried, but we were first.)

David W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Good met expectation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Highlight was being able to enter Buckingham Palace which can only be done during certain months.

Susan P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was a very interesting and wonderful tour. Not only did we see the beautiful Windsor Castle but also the changing of the guards. Being able to visit inside Buckingham Palace was was fantastic. It was everything you would expect the Palace to be. I would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Exceptional!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great Tour. The guide was very informative and fun. Take this tour if you have the chance.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The guided tour of Buckingham Palace and Windsor Castle was fantastic and we thoroughly enjoyed our day, we would go with Viator anytime if they are always this good, Thank you Beverley and Beryl from Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was a great tour!! Pick-up location was very easy to find and on time. Tour guide David was very informative and funny. Buckingham Palace was amazing, although your not allowed to take pictures. Windsor Castle was also amazing. So beautiful and the changing of the Guards was well worth seeing. There is a room with pictures of the Queen through her years with her family that was really nice to see. She was actually smiling in most of them and she looks really happy. You don't get to see that side of her in public. This is a must do tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

incredible!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Wonderful! Our tour guide (Simon) was one of the best tour guides we ever had. This trip is well worth the money spent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This is two tours in one. Both have enough time and are amazing to see. Each palace is like a huge museum, so if you are an art fan this is the best.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Only British Royalty could turn on such a great show. This is a must see if you are here while the palace is open to the public. Once again Viator have done it well. Have no worries. Everything we have booke with Viator has come up trumps. We have booke tours, attractions and West End shows everything from quality coaches to great seats have worked out brilliantly. 10/10 Viator. Highly recommended

From USD $ 150.95

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2452L04

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message