4 star rating: Recommended 99 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  7 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Buckingham Palace and Windsor Castle Day Trip from London. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 99 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The guided tour of Buckingham Palace and Windsor Castle was fantastic and we thoroughly enjoyed our day, we would go with Viator anytime if they are always this good, Thank you Beverley and Beryl from Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was a great tour!! Pick-up location was very easy to find and on time. Tour guide David was very informative and funny. Buckingham Palace was amazing, although your not allowed to take pictures. Windsor Castle was also amazing. So beautiful and the changing of the Guards was well worth seeing. There is a room with pictures of the Queen through her years with her family that was really nice to see. She was actually smiling in most of them and she looks really happy. You don't get to see that side of her in public. This is a must do tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

incredible!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Wonderful! Our tour guide (Simon) was one of the best tour guides we ever had. This trip is well worth the money spent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This is two tours in one. Both have enough time and are amazing to see. Each palace is like a huge museum, so if you are an art fan this is the best.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Only British Royalty could turn on such a great show. This is a must see if you are here while the palace is open to the public. Once again Viator have done it well. Have no worries. Everything we have booke with Viator has come up trumps. We have booke tours, attractions and West End shows everything from quality coaches to great seats have worked out brilliantly. 10/10 Viator. Highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Windsor Castle was fascinating, with an incredible amount of history and interesting things to see. Buckingham Palace was fortunately open when I was in London, and it was truly amazing. We had access to many of the state rooms and saw the Duchess of Cambridge's wedding dress on display. I would thoroughly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

The pics in the book do not do it justice, it has to be seen! Lovely inside.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Barry was an excellent guide and the entire tour was exceptional. It might help some elders and slightly impaired walker to know A) How much walking was involved and how strenuous a level. and B) How long the tour takes, and C} Where you will be dropped off.

Thanks for a good and enlightening day.

Peter Lawson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

So glad we were able to take advantage of the opportunity to see both of these magnificent royal residences!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Our guide to Windsor Castle was so imformative! All of our questions were answered.She spoke about the culture and the way of life of the people of London of yesterday and today. She was excellent!!

William H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent tour and day. The guide was very helpful and helped cope with the large crowds.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Just a magnificent day. Would look at visiting Buckingham Palace without paying this company as they only dropped us at the door,met by the guide who promptly disappeared after giving the tickets to the reception desk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

I thought this was great. After pounding all around London by ourselves, it was wonderful to climb on board a coach and let someone else do all the navigating. Getting right into the Palace and the Castle is worth a lot - no standing in long lines. We definitely would recommend this as a great use of time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Wonderful tour and a great tour guide!

From USD $ 149.53

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2452L04

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message