• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 99 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  7 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Buckingham Palace and Windsor Castle Day Trip from London. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 99 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Wonderful tour and a great tour guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

This tour takes all the guess work on how where and time of tour. I would definitely go this route.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

This was the best of all the tours we took. The palaces are fabulous and the self-guided tours are very well organized and narrated. Highly recommended. Well worth the price.

Peter C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

The arrangement appeared strange at first as we had to get a bus to a get another bus to take us to Windsor. However once explained all was well. The tour was fine but do not expect any commentary. Fine by us as we like to go at our pace, but others wanted to be fed information the whole time. This was our second Viator tour and both were great value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

WOW! Take advantage of this excursion if you are traveling in the summer time. The only time the public can view these elaborate residences of the Queen is when she is gone for 2 months in the summer time. It would have been nice to have 60 to 90 minutes more at Windsor Castle to view the Chapel and some other buildings because Buckingham Palace was at your leisure and the end of the tour. Both establishments are just so grand and elaborate that you can't help but almost feel the wealth and feel like royalty yourself as you tour the ballrooms, staircases, china exhibits, costumes of her Majesty, jewels, art, and state rooms. Skipping the lines was a great feature of this tour as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

This was the perfect combination for a day trip. It was my first time in London and Windsor Castle and Buckingham Palace were both on my "must see" list so I was happy to be able to see them both on the same day. We had ample time at both places and never felt rushed. The only suggestion I would have is to let your tourists know that they will have time to get lunch after Windsor, back in London, before the Buckingham Palace tour. We weren't aware of this so we took time to have an early lunch in Windsor before heading back to London.If we had known there would be time for lunch later, we would have waited and spent additional time in Windsor. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone. Be sure to allow lots of time for shopping here.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Great tour, although we could have used more time at Windsor...so much to see and so little time. With the tour ending at Buckingham Palace, we had lots of time to browse. All in all, great value.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

I was glad to be with a tour group when we got to Buckingham Palace. It made it all so much easier upon entry.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

It was what I expected and I enjoyed both, Windsor Castle and Buckingham Palace.
Thank you

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Nice to have free time in windsor to see the castle and town at our own pace. Nice to get the tickets to go inside without having to queue up at Buckingham Palace. After being dropped off at Buckingham palace we asked to wait for someone but we were not sure who the person was nor we had any documentation any longer (the 1st tour guide asked for the documentation) to prove we were on the tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Very interesting trip. A little bit too chaotic at Buckingham Palace. They need to find a different way of organizing the crowds. But inside the palace everything went smoothly. Love the audio guides.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Just a great experience, organised very well by Viator. Will use you again and again.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Really enjoyed the whole experience however was a 2 hour gap in between tours so you couldn't really do any other sightseeing.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Our trip was really going great until the second part. We were picked up on time from our hotel and the tour to Windsor Castle was fine. Back in London we were dropped off near the entrance to Buckingham Palace and told to hurry and get some lunch so we could meet our guide for that part, Becky, at 2:30. Becky never showed up and, just luckily, someone on our tour had a number to call. Someone finally showed up, got our tickets and got us in. We were given no explanation.
I wonder what would have happened had no one called. We had done a three day tour to the south of Italy with Viator several years ago and it could not have gone smoother. This was rather disappointing to say the least. Groups are always cautioned to be on time because we cannot wait so when no one shows up it leaves a bad taste.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

We really enjoyed this tour. Buckingham Palace was amazing and we found Windsor Castle and the village of Windsor delightful. So glad that we were able to experience this royal tour!

From USD $ 150.17

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2452L04

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message