4 star rating: Recommended 112 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  7 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Buckingham Palace and Windsor Castle Day Trip from London. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 112 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Windsor Castle was fascinating, with an incredible amount of history and interesting things to see. Buckingham Palace was fortunately open when I was in London, and it was truly amazing. We had access to many of the state rooms and saw the Duchess of Cambridge's wedding dress on display. I would thoroughly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

The pics in the book do not do it justice, it has to be seen! Lovely inside.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Barry was an excellent guide and the entire tour was exceptional. It might help some elders and slightly impaired walker to know A) How much walking was involved and how strenuous a level. and B) How long the tour takes, and C} Where you will be dropped off.

Thanks for a good and enlightening day.

Peter Lawson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

So glad we were able to take advantage of the opportunity to see both of these magnificent royal residences!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Our guide to Windsor Castle was so imformative! All of our questions were answered.She spoke about the culture and the way of life of the people of London of yesterday and today. She was excellent!!

William H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent tour and day. The guide was very helpful and helped cope with the large crowds.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Just a magnificent day. Would look at visiting Buckingham Palace without paying this company as they only dropped us at the door,met by the guide who promptly disappeared after giving the tickets to the reception desk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

I thought this was great. After pounding all around London by ourselves, it was wonderful to climb on board a coach and let someone else do all the navigating. Getting right into the Palace and the Castle is worth a lot - no standing in long lines. We definitely would recommend this as a great use of time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Wonderful tour and a great tour guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

This tour takes all the guess work on how where and time of tour. I would definitely go this route.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

This was the best of all the tours we took. The palaces are fabulous and the self-guided tours are very well organized and narrated. Highly recommended. Well worth the price.

Peter C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

The arrangement appeared strange at first as we had to get a bus to a get another bus to take us to Windsor. However once explained all was well. The tour was fine but do not expect any commentary. Fine by us as we like to go at our pace, but others wanted to be fed information the whole time. This was our second Viator tour and both were great value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

WOW! Take advantage of this excursion if you are traveling in the summer time. The only time the public can view these elaborate residences of the Queen is when she is gone for 2 months in the summer time. It would have been nice to have 60 to 90 minutes more at Windsor Castle to view the Chapel and some other buildings because Buckingham Palace was at your leisure and the end of the tour. Both establishments are just so grand and elaborate that you can't help but almost feel the wealth and feel like royalty yourself as you tour the ballrooms, staircases, china exhibits, costumes of her Majesty, jewels, art, and state rooms. Skipping the lines was a great feature of this tour as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

This was the perfect combination for a day trip. It was my first time in London and Windsor Castle and Buckingham Palace were both on my "must see" list so I was happy to be able to see them both on the same day. We had ample time at both places and never felt rushed. The only suggestion I would have is to let your tourists know that they will have time to get lunch after Windsor, back in London, before the Buckingham Palace tour. We weren't aware of this so we took time to have an early lunch in Windsor before heading back to London.If we had known there would be time for lunch later, we would have waited and spent additional time in Windsor. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone. Be sure to allow lots of time for shopping here.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Great tour, although we could have used more time at Windsor...so much to see and so little time. With the tour ending at Buckingham Palace, we had lots of time to browse. All in all, great value.

From USD $ 151.58

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2452L04

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message