Viewing All 129 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Debra L USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

I was glad to be with a tour group when we got to Buckingham Palace. It made it all so much easier upon entry.

Sonja M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

The first part of the tour we spent at Windsor castle it was a great experiance walking around the castle, then we got an opportunity to walk through Buckingham Palace it was great experiance.

Margaret H

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Very enjoyable tour with a well informed tour guide Suzanne. Spending time in both Windsor Castle and Buckingham Palace was a highlight during my visit to London

Craig M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Only downside was the 1 hour gap once we arrived at Buckingham. We would have rather gone right away to Buckingham and not had the break period.

Verne J B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Loved both sites but disappointed that we were unable to see the front of the palace. After our tour, we inquired how to get to the front and following their instructions, we ended up with a wall, barbed wire and buildings blocking our access.

Laurette R

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

This was a nice tour, the guide was interesting with his commentary on the way to Windsor and while waiting in line. It was a little weird at the end, they dropped us off at Buckingham Palace to a new guide but he doesn't go on the tour with you so not sure what the point of that was.

G Bird United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

We enjoyed both tours but Windsor Castle was our favorite for the beautiful grounds and because you are allowed to see much more of the castle versus Buckingham Palace. We booked our entire England trip around seeing the Buckingham Palace.

The lines at Buckingham Palace were long and hot under a white unventilated tent. Our expectation was to be able to jump the lines. Well you did jump the ticket buying line and went into a new long group line. The security personnel attempted to move the vast crowds as fast as possible. At least they had large fans to keep them comfortable!

Buckingham Palace was beautiful, elegant and large. You can easily imagine the Queen conducting her royal duties. The lack of air movement i.e. fans or air conditioning made the slow procession throughout the castle alittle unpleasant, especially due to many people in the crowds not adequately bathing or using deordant!

The gift shop was lovely and offered quality merchandise, especially comparing to typical London souvenir shops. I was alittle surprised at the Garden Cafe located in a tent at Buckingham palace is that they served tea in white and aqua paper cups. I inquired if a pot of tea was available and learned it was not. The tea experience was much nicer at Downton Abbey.

FRANCINE C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

It was what I expected and I enjoyed both, Windsor Castle and Buckingham Palace.
Thank you

Nelson P

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Nice to have free time in windsor to see the castle and town at our own pace. Nice to get the tickets to go inside without having to queue up at Buckingham Palace. After being dropped off at Buckingham palace we asked to wait for someone but we were not sure who the person was nor we had any documentation any longer (the 1st tour guide asked for the documentation) to prove we were on the tour.

jbear

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Very interesting trip. A little bit too chaotic at Buckingham Palace. They need to find a different way of organizing the crowds. But inside the palace everything went smoothly. Love the audio guides.

Raymond C

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Just a great experience, organised very well by Viator. Will use you again and again.

Raynham

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Really enjoyed the whole experience however was a 2 hour gap in between tours so you couldn't really do any other sightseeing.

AGNES C

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Our trip was really going great until the second part. We were picked up on time from our hotel and the tour to Windsor Castle was fine. Back in London we were dropped off near the entrance to Buckingham Palace and told to hurry and get some lunch so we could meet our guide for that part, Becky, at 2:30. Becky never showed up and, just luckily, someone on our tour had a number to call. Someone finally showed up, got our tickets and got us in. We were given no explanation.
I wonder what would have happened had no one called. We had done a three day tour to the south of Italy with Viator several years ago and it could not have gone smoother. This was rather disappointing to say the least. Groups are always cautioned to be on time because we cannot wait so when no one shows up it leaves a bad taste.

Michael R

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

We really enjoyed this tour. Buckingham Palace was amazing and we found Windsor Castle and the village of Windsor delightful. So glad that we were able to experience this royal tour!

Frank C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Nice trip Our tour guide Nigel was pleasant but could was curt at times

Bronwyn M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Good day of viewing how the other half live. Great to see and recommend others to visit as well.

Jason Y

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

The tour was actually OK but you need to be aware:
1) The beginning is a nightmare at the coach station!
2) You are quite rushed for time
3) You could actually do Bucks Palace on your own

David K

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

This tour was fantastic! I had my 2 kids with us and they loved that they could walk room to room and see what the inside of a castle looked like. The tour guides were very informative and taught us about London, the entire bus ride. I thought Buckingham palace was a little chaotic.

Jennifer W

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

A real eye-opener to see the opulence and wealth inside Buckingham Palace State Rooms. Good to see the garden at the back also. Enjoyed seeing Windsor Castle - so very pretty countryside around the Castle.

Ronald B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Our guide David was just excellent, he was so informative and had a wonderful sense of humour. Got an added surprise at Windsor Castle to see the Changing of the Guard. I felt we were a bit rushed and would have liked a bit more time for buying souveniers etc at Windsor Castle. Also it was quite surreal to walk through the state rooms at Buckingham Palace. Would highly recommend Viator.

Jay B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Started off at Windsor Castle. After the tour through the castle not a great deal of time to walk around Windsor before getting back on the bus. Then on to Buckingham Palace and you are on your own after that.

Trevor S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

A trip not to be missed. As with all interesting locations you could always do with more time.

Windsor Castle is amazing and Buckingham Palace is something else again.

A good tour leader and coach driver added to the enjoyment of the day

Georgeo

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

great tour!

Jeffrey L

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Interesting and informative. It was really good to have background information on Kate's dress! Great guide.

Lia C

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Tour was excellent. Very happy.

Viewing 3 of 6

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

Special Offer
$140.82 Save $14.08

From USD $ 126.74

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2452L04

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message