4 star rating: Recommended 102 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  7 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Buckingham Palace and Windsor Castle Day Trip from London. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 102 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

We really enjoyed this tour. Buckingham Palace was amazing and we found Windsor Castle and the village of Windsor delightful. So glad that we were able to experience this royal tour!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Nice trip Our tour guide Nigel was pleasant but could was curt at times

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Good day of viewing how the other half live. Great to see and recommend others to visit as well.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

The tour was actually OK but you need to be aware:
1) The beginning is a nightmare at the coach station!
2) You are quite rushed for time
3) You could actually do Bucks Palace on your own

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

This tour was fantastic! I had my 2 kids with us and they loved that they could walk room to room and see what the inside of a castle looked like. The tour guides were very informative and taught us about London, the entire bus ride. I thought Buckingham palace was a little chaotic.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

A real eye-opener to see the opulence and wealth inside Buckingham Palace State Rooms. Good to see the garden at the back also. Enjoyed seeing Windsor Castle - so very pretty countryside around the Castle.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Our guide David was just excellent, he was so informative and had a wonderful sense of humour. Got an added surprise at Windsor Castle to see the Changing of the Guard. I felt we were a bit rushed and would have liked a bit more time for buying souveniers etc at Windsor Castle. Also it was quite surreal to walk through the state rooms at Buckingham Palace. Would highly recommend Viator.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Started off at Windsor Castle. After the tour through the castle not a great deal of time to walk around Windsor before getting back on the bus. Then on to Buckingham Palace and you are on your own after that.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

A trip not to be missed. As with all interesting locations you could always do with more time.

Windsor Castle is amazing and Buckingham Palace is something else again.

A good tour leader and coach driver added to the enjoyment of the day

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

great tour!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Interesting and informative. It was really good to have background information on Kate's dress! Great guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Tour was excellent. Very happy.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

the tour was great. no waiting in line. Paul was a fantastic guide. lots of time in buckingham palace, could have used a bit more time in windsor castle though.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Bus picked us up at the appointed time and guide quite pleasant and knowledgeable. All went well until we attempted to locate our guide and bus to return us to our hotel at the end of the tour; neither could be located and we found it necessary to get back on our own. Even though we should have known from the description stating "hotel pickup" with no mention of return, it would have been helpful if the guide had stated this fact.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

This would have been a five start reviewe except that the local vendor did not communicate to his tour guide well. The guide who took us to Windsor and back was excellant. However, he did not know the name of the guide who was to provide our afternoon tickets to Buckingham She had no idea where to meet us, was 15 minutes late and did not know exactly what tour we were taking. So, skip the loine a wait on a totally incompetent who got us entry but never tickets, knew nothing about the tour or where we would end up. and then took off without so much as a "cheerio"!

From USD $ 149.53

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2452L04

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message