4 star rating: Recommended 106 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  7 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Buckingham Palace and Windsor Castle Day Trip from London. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 106 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

the tour was great. no waiting in line. Paul was a fantastic guide. lots of time in buckingham palace, could have used a bit more time in windsor castle though.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Bus picked us up at the appointed time and guide quite pleasant and knowledgeable. All went well until we attempted to locate our guide and bus to return us to our hotel at the end of the tour; neither could be located and we found it necessary to get back on our own. Even though we should have known from the description stating "hotel pickup" with no mention of return, it would have been helpful if the guide had stated this fact.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

This would have been a five start reviewe except that the local vendor did not communicate to his tour guide well. The guide who took us to Windsor and back was excellant. However, he did not know the name of the guide who was to provide our afternoon tickets to Buckingham She had no idea where to meet us, was 15 minutes late and did not know exactly what tour we were taking. So, skip the loine a wait on a totally incompetent who got us entry but never tickets, knew nothing about the tour or where we would end up. and then took off without so much as a "cheerio"!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

This tour, Windsor Castle and Buckingham Palace is well worth doing. Both sites were amazing in their own right. By doing the tour it was great to skip the lines at the gates. It would have been good to have had an audio guide for Windsor Castle. I thought our guide was taking us through however we were sent off alone once inside and no guide. Still worth attendance.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

It was interesting.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

We loved London. It was a city rich in history and very interesting.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

Good trip! More time at Windsor would have been nice. Getting to go inside Buckingham Palace was nice.

Ee Him O
Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

Recommended for the ease and convenience.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

Fairly Good tour. Guide cannot enter and talk about palaces. À bit of à déception.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

THE TOUR WAS GREAT THE ONLY PROMLEM WAS THE PICKUP TIME .WE WERE TOLD THE NIGHT
BFORE THAT WE WOULD BE PICKED UP AT 7:45 WE WWRE THERE BEFORE THAT AND WE
WAITED AND WERE FINALLY TOLD THAT YOU HAD BEEN THERE AT 7:30 AND HAD LEFT SO
IF WE WANTED TOMAKE THE TOUR WE WOULD HAVE TO GET A CAB TO VICTORIA STATION
WE MADE IT JUST IN TIME

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

This is basically an expensive bus ride to the attraction. As usual, the group operator didn't have the tickets in advance. The groups all had to walk up a hill instead of getting dropped off near the castle and there were roads that would have allowed them to get us closer. We had to stand in a long line running outside the castle, then once inside, we had to stand in another 15 minutes of lines. Groups who had arrived after us got in before us. The attractions speak for themselves and are definitely worth doing. But you're better off getting your own transportation.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

We hd to stand in a long line outdoors at windsr castle. Also viator needs to correct its info online to state that the tour ends around 4:30pm not 3pm. Also it would make more sense to have the lunch break at windsor castle where there are several cafes.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

The tours were great so far but the trip to Buckingham Palace was not well organized. The tour guider forgot to bring the voucher; hence, it made us wait quite long to get in.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

There was too much waiting time,especially for Buckingham Palace.It was in the afternoon and by the time we got in we had an hour until closing.We were disappointed that we did not see the front of the palace.By the time we walked all the way to the street we were too tired to go all the way to the front.it was a long day with most of the time spent standing and waiting.Since we are seniors we found this to be an expensive venture with poor return.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

Very disappointed with the Buckingham Palace tour in that we initially started the incorrect tour as the guide just left us once the tickets had been dispersed to the tour members. It was left to the Palace staff to identify and then rectify the issue.

From USD $ 145.90

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2452L04

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message