• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 97 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  7 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Buckingham Palace and Windsor Castle Day Trip from London. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 97 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

Good trip! More time at Windsor would have been nice. Getting to go inside Buckingham Palace was nice.

Ee Him O
Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

Recommended for the ease and convenience.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

Fairly Good tour. Guide cannot enter and talk about palaces. À bit of à déception.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

THE TOUR WAS GREAT THE ONLY PROMLEM WAS THE PICKUP TIME .WE WERE TOLD THE NIGHT
BFORE THAT WE WOULD BE PICKED UP AT 7:45 WE WWRE THERE BEFORE THAT AND WE
WAITED AND WERE FINALLY TOLD THAT YOU HAD BEEN THERE AT 7:30 AND HAD LEFT SO
IF WE WANTED TOMAKE THE TOUR WE WOULD HAVE TO GET A CAB TO VICTORIA STATION
WE MADE IT JUST IN TIME

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

This is basically an expensive bus ride to the attraction. As usual, the group operator didn't have the tickets in advance. The groups all had to walk up a hill instead of getting dropped off near the castle and there were roads that would have allowed them to get us closer. We had to stand in a long line running outside the castle, then once inside, we had to stand in another 15 minutes of lines. Groups who had arrived after us got in before us. The attractions speak for themselves and are definitely worth doing. But you're better off getting your own transportation.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

We hd to stand in a long line outdoors at windsr castle. Also viator needs to correct its info online to state that the tour ends around 4:30pm not 3pm. Also it would make more sense to have the lunch break at windsor castle where there are several cafes.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

The tours were great so far but the trip to Buckingham Palace was not well organized. The tour guider forgot to bring the voucher; hence, it made us wait quite long to get in.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

There was too much waiting time,especially for Buckingham Palace.It was in the afternoon and by the time we got in we had an hour until closing.We were disappointed that we did not see the front of the palace.By the time we walked all the way to the street we were too tired to go all the way to the front.it was a long day with most of the time spent standing and waiting.Since we are seniors we found this to be an expensive venture with poor return.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

Very disappointed with the Buckingham Palace tour in that we initially started the incorrect tour as the guide just left us once the tickets had been dispersed to the tour members. It was left to the Palace staff to identify and then rectify the issue.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

The Windsor Castle's tour guide was excellent! Very knowledgeable and courteous. However, once we were dropped outside the Buckingham Palace it was another story. We had to wait an hour before we got inside the gates. Once we got inside, our tour guide told us to sit down and wait and she disappeared. We noticed how people from other groups were handed out tickets but we not even got one. Eventually, the line started moving and we went along with the flow but uncertain whether we'll need tickets to get in. It would have been nice if the tour guide had explain procedures and at least said good bye.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

Good but in hindsight if there was not several tours linked together - Lunch at Harrods which we had to return to London for - it would have been good to spend more time at Windsor as we didn't need to enter Buckingham Palace until 2:30pm.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2012

Castle and palace were great but the tour guide was miserable.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2012

Windsor Castle and Buckingham Palace..fantastic .10/10. Tour guide on coach..wonderful, friendly and funny and kept it together under stress day 9/10. Organisation abit haphazard and fell apart transferring our party from Windsor to Buckingham Palace...the bus waiting to take us to the latter left without us. Also the morning pick up didn't arrive for us and so we had to dash over to Victoria at extra taxi cost!! Not great. Finally it should not really be called beat the queues...as at both venues...yes you queue and queue!!! Still enjoyed the day and final word was thanks to our good humoured professional v knowledgable guide!! :-)

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2011

Windsor castle was great. Left stranded at Buckingham palace with no ticket, we all got in but nobody new what was happening. Also need to be taken back to our hotels, when you buy the ticket there is no mention of not being taken back to your hotel you need to make that very clear when somebody buys a ticket. The guide for Windsor castle was great, but was unaware of what happens at Buckingham palace or the transport arrangements following the tour.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

Loved the tour, but really no benefit to skip the line. We waited in line like everyone else.

From USD $ 152.36

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2452L04

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message