4 star rating: Recommended 112 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  7 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Buckingham Palace and Windsor Castle Day Trip from London. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 112 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

A trip not to be missed. As with all interesting locations you could always do with more time.

Windsor Castle is amazing and Buckingham Palace is something else again.

A good tour leader and coach driver added to the enjoyment of the day

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

great tour!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Interesting and informative. It was really good to have background information on Kate's dress! Great guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Tour was excellent. Very happy.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

the tour was great. no waiting in line. Paul was a fantastic guide. lots of time in buckingham palace, could have used a bit more time in windsor castle though.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Bus picked us up at the appointed time and guide quite pleasant and knowledgeable. All went well until we attempted to locate our guide and bus to return us to our hotel at the end of the tour; neither could be located and we found it necessary to get back on our own. Even though we should have known from the description stating "hotel pickup" with no mention of return, it would have been helpful if the guide had stated this fact.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

This would have been a five start reviewe except that the local vendor did not communicate to his tour guide well. The guide who took us to Windsor and back was excellant. However, he did not know the name of the guide who was to provide our afternoon tickets to Buckingham She had no idea where to meet us, was 15 minutes late and did not know exactly what tour we were taking. So, skip the loine a wait on a totally incompetent who got us entry but never tickets, knew nothing about the tour or where we would end up. and then took off without so much as a "cheerio"!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

This tour, Windsor Castle and Buckingham Palace is well worth doing. Both sites were amazing in their own right. By doing the tour it was great to skip the lines at the gates. It would have been good to have had an audio guide for Windsor Castle. I thought our guide was taking us through however we were sent off alone once inside and no guide. Still worth attendance.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

It was interesting.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

We loved London. It was a city rich in history and very interesting.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

Good trip! More time at Windsor would have been nice. Getting to go inside Buckingham Palace was nice.

Ee Him O
Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

Recommended for the ease and convenience.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Very interesting! Pay attention when booking tours tho'. Got two trips to Windsor Castle (my own fault) and probably would have booked differently if I had been paying more attention!

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

The trip to Windsor Castle was great. We arrived early and avoided the queues. However, we were dropped off two hours early at Buckingham Palace and were told to wait for our guide. He was late and simply walked us to the entrance. It would have been quicker to have gone on our own.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

Fairly Good tour. Guide cannot enter and talk about palaces. À bit of à déception.

From USD $ 151.16

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2452L04

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message