• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 84 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Budget Independent Rail Tour to Paris by Eurostar. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 84 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Worth every penny I paid everything was well organized from London to Paris. The tourist guide was very nice really was a very enjoyable trip. We have done the same trip twice in less than a month.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Right on time. Excellent, smooth ride.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Excellent experience! The trip on Eurostar through Viator was without hassle and the free tube passes with a Paris map really cinched the whole trip! Thanks Maria.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

For an independent day tour this is perfect. You get the tickets to and from, a day pass for the metro and busses, and a map. There wasn't much more that I needed for a run through of Paris.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Really fun trip and worth every penny. Went like clockwork.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

We had the day in Paris and it was wonderful. We were on our own in Paris and did fine. We went up to the top of the Eiffel Tower, visited the Louvre and saw Mona Lisa, visited Petit Palais Museum, walked down Champs Elysees, saw Arc de Triomphe, and Notre Dame. Loved it and so glad we did it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

I absolutely loved this trip! The only thing that I had trouble with was knowing where to meet at the start of the trip. (I took another Evan Evans tour the day before and was able to ask.)
The tour representative was extremely friendly and helpful. The information packet held all the information I needed and then some. This was a very well organized tour. I would definitely book this tour again should I have the ability to travel to Europe again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Best day our family has ever had. My 8 year old son has autism, and the French were so nice and considerate with him. A+!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

This was a great trip - everything went as planned. Although I wouldn't advise seeing Paris for only one day if you've never been there before, this was a greaty opportunity to return and see a few key sights. The metro card worked perfectly (and apparently better than the hop-on/hop-off bus tour). For anyone who has a sense of adventure and believes they can navigate the Paris metro system (it is not very difficult), I highly recommend this trip. Note that it is a long day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Great staff, organization and reasonable price! Enough time to see the main Paris attractions. However, would recommend to save more time to explore the Eiffel Tower because of the very long queue. Still worth to go! Recommended and would go again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

very satisfying with the local tour operator.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

An excellent option if you are pressed for time or just have an extra day in London you don't know what to do with. The schedule is perfect - early departurelate return so plenty of time in Paris. The metro pass saves time and money and the maps are very useful. You need to do a little planning on while on the train to decide what you want to achieve during your day trip.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

The train was wonderful -a little early in the morning, but that allows for more time in Paris. The train station as well as the train itself was spotless and extremely comfortable!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Exactly what I wanted. The "tour" was as-advertised. I was given my Eurostar tickets, a map of Paris and an all-day Metro pass. I spent the day seeing everything at my own pace. If you're not interested in a guided tour and you're okay with being on your own, this is what you want.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

We were novice travelers, but no more. The Paris trip by train was great. We did get the Metro passes, but instead hopped on the On and Off bus tour. That was well worth the money. You listen to the history of the city as you drive through the city, and get on and off at the many different stops. We plan on using this again when we go back.

From USD $ 237.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3858EE033

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message