4.5 star rating: Recommended 85 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Budget Independent Rail Tour to Paris by Eurostar. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 85 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

This tour doesn't include a tour...only the Eurostar tickets and a Metro pass. If you know where you want to go in Paris, it's brilliant!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Our tour guide was extremely kind. I highly recommend the following strategy. We asked him if we could ride the tour bus. He actually let us ride the tour bus to the Eiffel Tower so we can get a head start on our day. At the end of the day, he agreed to meet us at a bus stop and take us back to the station, even though we had paid for the independent package! Other than that, Paris wasn't what I thought it would be, but worth seeing it just so you can say, "Ya, I went to Paris."

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Great way to visit Paris for a day, just to get the flavour of this beautiful city. We combined this tour with the city tour, cruise on the Seine, and a visit to the Eiffel Tower. All worked out well for a very full but enjoyable day.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Well worth it. The package through Viator was way cheaper than booking tickets directly through Eurostar, and you get a very nice and easy to read map, and the all day Metro subway pass for zones 1-3, which contrary to what someone else said in their review does cover the Gare du Nord that you arrive at, and of course all the major attractions in Paris! I had been to Paris 2 times previously with friends so I was comfortable with doing the independent tour with my husband so we could see what we wanted to see on our own time. If you've never been to Paris and don't speak a word of French, you might be better off on the guided tour, but most people in Paris speak English so you'd most likely be fine on your own too, it all depends on your comfort level. While in Paris, we had time to go to Pere LaChaise cemetary to see Jim Morrison's grave, hang out by Notre Dame line was too long to go inside and the Ile St. Louis and get some delicious ice cream at Berthillon, walk along the Seine and by the Louvre and Tuileries gardens again long lines so we didn't go in the museum, go up in the Eiffel Tower, walk to Arc de Triomphe didn't go in there either, didn't feel like walking up all the stairs, and then have a nice dinner at a sidewalk cafe on the Champs Elysees. Got back to Gare du Nord with plenty of time to spare, so we probably could've spent an hour doing something else too but were pretty tired so we called it a day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

This was everything we thought and more. The brief conversation we had with the staff at the counter was very informative and they were very helpful. We enjoyed this trip a lot, and would recommend it to all. Very affordable, cheaper than doing it on your own. Thanks.

Stuart S
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Being an independent kind of person given to exploring, this was the ideal one-day excursion. There were also places I wanted to visit, e.g. St Chapelle, which would not have been on the conducted tour. This arrangement allowed me to stay as long as I wanted at certain places of interest. When I grew tired of walking, I took an hourlong cruise on the Seine, leaving from the Pont Neuf, then later had a coffee in a park, and later still, had a lovely meal in a restaurant of my choosing before returning to the train. I'll be telling all my friends about it. First rate!!!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Was good value for money

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Everything went well...I will certainly do it again

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Wish we knew that we could have bought the hop on and hop off at the same time as we bought this. We were told when we got to the station that we can purchase the hop on hop off from the tour guide in France, but when we got to France the tour guide was rude and told us to purchase the bus ticket, but did not tell us where. WE finally found it and when we got to the bus he is coming with his group and actually told us to stop and wait for his group to go in first, even though we were there first. After about 20 minutes he came upstairs to us and started being helpful.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Another awesome trip to take. A long day but very enjoyable to see the sites in Paris.
Suggestion to make to tourist is to take the HopOn Hop Off tour bus for the limited time one has in Paris. A recommended trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Viator was easy and painless. We had very little to do besides show up. Finding out tickets was easy and the the trip was wonderful. Highly recommended.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Wish the tour would have given us more time in Paris.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Nice ride through the country side.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Great experience if you want to see it all in one day.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Unfortunately, the visit to Paris was reduced by more than 2.5 hours due to a fatality on the rail line. Features of my package were what I expected.

From USD $ 227.05

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3858EE033

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message