4.5 star rating: Recommended 85 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Budget Independent Rail Tour to Paris by Eurostar. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 85 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Viator was very professional. A representative greeted us at the train station and gave us explicit directions on how to get through the station. The only problem was that Viator gave me a train ticket with someone else's name, fortunately customs did not catch it coming or going so I was able to enjoy the trip with no problem. Everyone else in my party had the correct name. Also on our trip someone committed suicide on the train tracks and we were stuck on the train for 3 hours, not Viators fault but we lost a lot of time for a day trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Our trip to Paris was wonderful. Everything was on schedule. Travel representative pleasant and helpful. I will certainly recommend this business for future travelers.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

Might be nice to have some sample itineraries for seeing Paris in one day, as well as directions on the nearest Metro stops to the main attractions.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Was quite good. Wouldn't have minded a slightly earlier start but that's okay. Lots of info but could've had more such as info to a hop on-hop off tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

The rep got there 30 min later than the other tour company guides. It was nerve racking because getting through security took some time.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Very easy and simple way to travel to Paris without all the hassle of organising eurostar tickets yourself. Were told check in was no later than 6.30am, yet the tour operator didn't arrive until at least 6.50am but was very helpful when asked any questions. Great way to see exactly what you want and enjoy a full day in Paris without a guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Great trip. It was easy to find the Viator rep at the St. Pancras station. The metro pass was VERY useful. On the return trip, somehow I ended up with a Business Class seat. Extra bonus. All in all everything went very smoothly but as other mentioned what a LONG day! Worht it!

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Paris is fairly easy to maneuver, but finding the eurostar station IN the station is hard. Leave plenty of time getting back to the train. The gate for the train CLOSES 30 minutes before leaving... get to that station an hour ahead. this trip doesn't leave much time for long tours... we booked the eiffel tower timed tickets on the tower web site... that and lunch, was about all we had time for. If you want to experience paris for the day and save a bit of omoney, do this, but watch your time. its very doable. and the train is terrific!

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

The person from Evan Evans Tours was late with our tickets, which talking to the other people waiting in line that did not seem to be out of the ordinary for them, and when the person did show up, there was no apology for being late. Despite that however, it was an enjoyable trip. I found that Paris was easy to get around and felt that it was a much more beautiful city than London. I wasn't quite prepared for very long lines at a number of Paris' most famous sites, but I was still able to see and do a lot in just one day.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

Its a good way to get to paris for a day trip. It would be more convenient to conplement this with the Paris hop on hop off tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

Paris in a day is totally doable. We saw everything we wanted and even ended up back at the train station an hour early. The included metro tickets are great and a real money saver as long as you're comfortable with the dingy Paris subway system. While Viator's great prices on the train ride makes me recommend this trip, I'm only giving it four stars because of the lack of information given after purchase. We were standing in the train station for 30 minutes in London before we saw another American couple with the same printed voucher who happened to have a cell phone. They called the number and were told someone was on their way to gate 5. This was almost 30 minutes after the check-in time and had we not found this couple we would probably have not found the woman who had our tickets. Other than that, Paris was wonderful.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

The price was right, but we received incorrect information as to when we were to meet at the train station in the morning and as a result, awoke at least an hour and a half earlier than necessary. This resulted in us becoming tired much sooner than necessary. We were allowed to ride the bus with the escorted group into the city and that was greatly appreciated.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

An experience to be remembered by my 14 year old grandson. The security is as strict as international flying and gives a sense of safety. Smooth enough for a good nap returning on a day trip. The tour representative was easy to locate in the London terminal, and she was very helpful. Tickets, tour brochures and Metro tickets were all in order.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

I was not cracked up about Paris after I got there, but if you are looking to go for the day this is a good option. You are a little rushed for time but you could get it done.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

The Eurostar is fast, efficient and clean. The trip overall was very nice, but one day in Paris is simply not enough time to see the city and museums. The Eurostar train station is connected to the Metro station and it is relatively easy getting to Notre Dame from there. As a tourist, the red "Hop on, Hop off" bus is more useful than the Metro pass as it gives you a view of the city along with the recorded historical narrative. This budget package may not be suited for the novice traveler as it is up to you to get around and figure it out. Overall it was a great trip!

From USD $ 230.46

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3858EE033

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message