• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 85 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Budget Independent Rail Tour to Paris by Eurostar. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 85 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
November 2009

I do not understand why we had to be at the train station so early. As an adult i would think it would be my responsibility to make sure that I was at the station in a timely manner. We arrived only to have to wait around for well over an hour.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2009

Paris was awesome, but we should have taken the the guided tour. Getting around was a little difficult due to the maps that we received not being very readable. Once we were on the bus it would pull over and stop and say "find another one, I am off the clock." This happened to me twice in a 5 hour period.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2009

Train was nice. Paris was good. A lot to see in the city, and one day may have been too little to see everything. We got a taste for the city.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2009

Paris was great, but I recommend using a tour bus instead of going completely on your own.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2009

Make sure you don't go on a Tuesday--the Louvre is CLOSED! That was a disappointment. The rail trip was fast and comfortable. All in all this is a convenient way to spend a day in Paris.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2009

All went well except that we were told to be at the Eurostar welcome desk by 6:15 a.m. at the latest to pick up our tickets, etc. but the tour company representative did not arrive until 630 a.m. Not a big problem, but just annoying since another tour company representative was available on time for their clients.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

It was definitely a good deal for the money with the travel card included and everything. And the tour operator was very professional. The only problem I had was confirming my trip, because when I called them, they gave me the wrong location to meet them at the Eurostar to pick up my tickets. So I called again the day of and got the right location. So remember to double-check that with the tour company.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2008

This is the best deal we found! You get the Eurostar pass plus subway passes for the day and maps to help you around town. It is much cheaper than to just buy the Eurostar tickets.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2008

This tour consists of roundtrip Eurostar tickets and a one day metro pass. The schedule allows for 10 hours in Paris. If you plan well and the weather cooperates, this is sufficient time for a great day in a great city. The train tickets can be obtained for less money directly from Eurostar, but only if you are able to make your reservations well in advance, though for a last minute trip, this isn't a bad deal. Everything delivered as promised.

Rhonda W
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2007

We picked up our package without a hitch. We enjoyed our Eurostar ride and used the metro pass extensively. We soon realised that we could not see all we wanted to in the time available to us, so decided to see just 4 attractions, Eiffel Tower, Notre Dame Cathedral, Champs Elysees and Palace of Versailles and spend quality time at each. We were not disappointed. We would recommend this trip to anyone with limited time as we had.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2007

The all-day metro pass was a surprise, because they don't tell you about it until after you purchase the package. If you plan your day ahead of time, you can definitely get it all done!

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2012

We got to the terminal at 6:25 am, the ticket said to arrive at 6:15, no later than 6:30. We went to terminal 5 and stood in the long line finally getting to the front to be told our tour guide wasn't there and we would have to call. Not having a phone in Europe, the man was nice enough to let us use his, but it went straight to voice mail. It is now after 6:30am, I am having a panic attack thinking I've spent almost $400 and I have no way of contacting a tour operator that no one seems to be able to find. Suddenly a woman shows up out of nowhere at 6:45am and hands out the tickets and passes and acts like it's no big deal that she is 30 minutes later than the time we were told to show up. It also would have been nice to be told ahead of time instead of that morning it would be a good idea to change money in London instead of Paris - when it is printed on the written instructions we were given 2 minutes prior to boarding (because our guide didn't bother showing up) we didn't know how hard it would be to fnd to a money changer once we got to Paris. That would be good information to publish ahead of time. Banks don't always change money, and money changers are sometimes difficult to find.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2011

The only thing I would say about this is that there should be 2 return times for the train. We finished sight seeing early and it would have cost us 300.00 euro to change our time back to London.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2011

this was a very organized tour...just be aware it is a long day. A very nice day, but if you want to leave early you will pay BIG money...It was a really nice trip I enjoyed the train ride a lot

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2010

Trip was great. Easy way to do Paris by self. Bit of confusion in check in when another vendor tried to tell me that my vendor would not be there for another 20 minutes when they where there all along. When I confronted that person, she just shrugged. Rough way to start a trip.

From USD $ 240.65

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3858EE033

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message