4 star rating: Recommended 48 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cambridge and Oxford Historic Colleges of Britain Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 48 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

I had a great time on this tour, as this it covered the history and locations of both universities quite sufficiently. I would recommend this tour for people who are staying in the UK for a short period of time.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Very enjoyable tour. Guide informative and friendly.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

The towns are very interesting and beautiful, however wanted to listen to more stories from the guide

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

It's a nice tour. A qucik way to visit 2 great universities.

JANICE S
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

This was great trip in most regards though it was a lot of "in bus time". The guide was excellent and well informed and guided us through the main colleges of each city. Unfortunately the main college that I wished to see was closed on the day, not Viators fault. I was offered an alternative date!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

cambridge is so lovely oxford is so busy. long day but worth it

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Very good tour, but very rushed, especially in Cambridge. Could have used one extra hour of free time in each location, but glad we went on the tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Good and informative trip , time was short to cover both Cambridge and Oxford in a day .
Vivek Gupta
Dubai

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

nice trip

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

Great day out and a good way to see both cities when you have limited time available. Guide was excellent!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

It was nice to visit the two universities but the amount of driving and time it takes to get to each site was too much! It takes nearly 1.5-2 hours to get to Cambridge, 1.5 hours between Cambridge and Oxford and then nearly 1.5 hours to come back to London. The campuses were lovely and the guide was excellent! If it were closer together, it would have been better!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Very nice trip, but we needed more time in the two destinations. Possibly the tour should start earlier in the morning to allow for additional time. Our guide was very nice and informative.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

It was good.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

We enjoyed the tour. It was a pity that the time in each town could not be a half hour longer, but that is understandable given the time constraints. The tour guide was excellent. He was very knowledgeable and helpful. Thanks for the fun time!

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Can be 1-2 hours longer would be perfect

From USD $ 138.84

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3858EE027

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message