4.5 star rating: Recommended 110 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  16 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Edinburgh Rail Day Trip from London. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 110 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Edinburgh is a beautiful city. We wish we had more time. The person who delivered our travel packet was late arriving at King's Cross Station, otherwise the whole trip was very smooth. Going back to London, we took the early train by mistake, but it worked for us because we arrived in London 30 minutes earlier.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

What a fabulous day, well worth the trip and very comfortable, I found I had plenty of time to do loads of sightseeing within the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

They gave us tickets and tour plan and a good advise on using the time. They can add Holyroodh palace entry an optional item as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Great tour, excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

We loved our time in Edinburgh and wished we could have stayed longer. However, after arriving in Edinburgh, it was very difficult to find where to receive our tickets for the hop on/hop off bus. The directions should be made more clear. Great trip, though.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Great trip, despite the almost 10 hours on train, Edinburgh really worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Amazing. The train ride was very pleasant and we went passed the sea at one point. Beautiful Scottish countryside. We didn't have much time in Edinburgh and the weather was atrocious apparently unusual for this time of year. Very cold wet and windy. Nonetheless I thoroughly enjoyed it. First stop was Edinburgh Castle where I warmed myself up in the cafe with a haggis pie! John Knox's house was also a priority. I also climbed the monument for 3 pounds which gives you good views of Edinburgh. 287 dizzy spiral steps. I'm a thin guy and only just squeezed through the staircase at the top. Wet and slippery, but I think it cured my fear of heights! Would love to return to Scotland.

Shane H
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Brilliant!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Excellent one day trip. We got to see all the important sites and enjoy lunch all in one day.

Richo's
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Although it was a long day, it was well worth the trip to Edinburgh. You had plenty of time to visit the castle and the hop on and off bus was a great way to see the city

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Excellent for a one-day tour. Everything was prepared and booked for us, no queue, no time waisted. Edinburgh is marvellous, we wished we have stayed a night. Even if the tour lasted 16 hours, we were really no tired and enjoyed the train voyage with its beautiful scottish sceneries.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Higly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

loved it!! how cool it was to visit scotland while vacationing in london..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

What a great way to see Scotland for a day! Viator made the trip effortless and fun; we were able to concentrate on the fun of the adventure instead of worrying over details and time constraints. What a great opportunity to make the most of limited time. Our time in Edinburgh will never be forgotten. Great fun, highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Excellent! Edinburgh is a beautiful city worth the long trip. Off course this is only a taste... Will come back for at least 1 week to this beautiful city.

From USD $ 271.18

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3858EE036

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message