4 star rating: Recommended 463 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the England in One Day: Stonehenge, Bath, the Cotswolds and Stratford-upon-Avon Day Trip from London. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 463 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

T
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

What a great way to see the gorgeous sites and countryside of England. It was a wonderful day. Excellent and extremely knowledgable guide on the bus. His commentary was a highlight. Only negative was that we felt that the last city (Stratford) was a bit rushed at the end of the day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We got off slowly with lots of traffic leaving London. Our guide Steve was extremely knowledgeable and entertaining. Marcello, humorous, cool and despite being late arriving at Stonehenge, we lost not a moment at all of the sites we visited. Weather cooperated. Stonehenge was surreal - how did the build it. And photo do not do this World Heritage Site justice. I only wish that you could still approach the stones like you used to be able to do. Shakespeare's birthplace, Bath and the Cotswolds were fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was a great day so we were so pleased that we had taken this trip. So much to see and all so beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We really enjoyed the trip it's a great way to see the country side outside of London on limited time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent tour, will be a returning customer, and will recommend to friends or family visiting UK. Thank you for the wonderful day! Best Regards, Matt Swisher, Spotlight - Director of Sales and Marketing, www.spotlightTM.com

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

One of the best tours I've ever done! The tour guide, "Alan (Lord Handsome) was hysterical, well informed and clearly loves his job. Our adolescent children (who would often rather play on their phone than tour) commented that they would rather listen to Alan because he is fantastic. Of course it would have been nicer to have a little longer at Bath and Stratford Upon Avon, but seeing all these sites in one day is amazing. Premium Tours are very efficient an the coach was clean and very comfortable. Our driver Malcolm was also terrific. We had done a multitude of tours on our European holiday and our family of four agreed that this was exceptional.

Allae
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Exactly what it says, obviously no one can do england in ine day, so expect short stops in each place, Bath is just beatifull and deserve a full day on its own, Stanford was also nice... very nice tour to see these three places in one day.. our tour giude "David" was very nice with good sense of humer ... thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This is a long day but for us it was well worth it as we had only 4 days in London. It was great to be picked up outside our Hotel by the vintage Harrods bus which just added to the adventure! Our guide Barry was very informative and the timing at each stop allowed plenty of time to explore. As we were a little jet lagged the distance between stops allowed a nap without missing too much of the countryside. Be aware the you are not returned to your Hotel instead you may be dropped back at Victoria Street Station.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Very fun and infomative day, but much more driving than we realized. Stonehenge was amazing, Bath is a lovely little town and Avon on Strafford was great to see. We did have terrible weather and it would have been impossible for us to manage getting to all of these places on our own. Good to get out of the city for a spell.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

A long day but very enjoyable.Loved Stratford on Avon,both guide and busdriver very helpful and obliging

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

A very long but enjoyable day.
Given the distances travelled it did not really allow much time at each location visited - Having said that my wife and I enjoyed ourselves immensely.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This was one the best day-trip I have ever purchased. David, our tour guide, was a funny, knowledgeable, and fantastic guy. His sense of humor was great. He provided a lot of details on history, and told us a lot of stories wherever we went. I have never enjoyed a tour more that this. I am an experienced traveler, and I found most of the tour guides lacking in some department.... However, David had all the qualities you look for in a guide. During one day visit, we saw Stonehenge, Bath, Cotswolds, and Stratford-upon-Avon, Learned a lot about history of these places, an laughed a lot. This tour worth every penny you spent. It is a must do when you go to UK. Don't miss it. Keep that in mind that David works only on the weekend (for now, till he is retired from his teaching job), so make sure to book the tour on the weekend to get the best out of this tour. Thanks David for such a wonderful day trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

A beautiful way to see the country side however more time in some of the villages would have been nice. The day was a little rushed especially in Bath - not enough time to use the audio guide at the Roman baths. Stratford was a pleasant surprise.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Very good, but the time at Bath and Stratford should have been at least an half an hour more.

Othmar B
Switzerland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

We had an interesting and good trip, and our guide David has informed us very well. The only thing ist that the stops at Bath and Stratford-upon-Avon were extremely short.

Lynnette P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

A must do! Apart from a disorganised start where nobody was sure who was their tour guide or the bus they needed to be on, the tour was great. The day went smoothly, the guide Allen was very entertaining and extremely knowledgeable. A very good tour to see, as stated in the title of the tour, see as much of England as possible in one day. A higlight for me was the Roman Baths in Bath.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Great trip. Tour guide was very good. Just the right amount of time spent at each site. Pick up from the hotel was well done. Had a wonderful day out of London.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

We all loved the trip. The guide was very knowlegeable and the timing was good. But you are limited to your time spend in each place. The drive is long but its beautiful countyside so we didn't mind.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Stonehenge was awesome and Stratford Upon Avon as well. The Cotswolds were very picturesque and the Bath Cathedral and Roman Baths were great to see. Wonderful day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Great trip with wonderful Barry as our guide. The bus driver drove safely and yet got us to all the places on time. A great way to know about the wonderful sights outside of London in the comfort of a great tour bus and guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

The guide was very knowledgeable and friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Awesome tour guide. Premium tours is well organized.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

The trip covered all three main venues well, but the bonus was the excellent commentary by the Tour Guide, David. He even included points of interest as we left London, and as we re entered London, as well as in between venues. Our Driver, Joanne, was also friendly and competent.The coach was comfortable and at a good temperature.A reasonable amount of time was allowed at each stop, and at the end of the tour everyone was dropped off close to their hotels.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Our tour guide, Hugh, was very knowledgable and fun. He gave us info on the way as well as at the location. Stonehedge was very well organized and Bath was beautiful and a nice college town as well. The drive throughout the country was spectacular and you would see a random castle or cathedral everywhere. It was my ignorance to think we would be going to a town called Cotswolds and see beautiful thatched roofed homes. It is instead a type of home you see throughout the tour. There is no place I saw that had any of these homes in a neighborhood, however there were many homes made of the cotswolds stone.

From USD $ 147.69

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2452T6

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message