4 star rating: Recommended 449 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the England in One Day: Stonehenge, Bath, the Cotswolds and Stratford-upon-Avon Day Trip from London. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 449 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Great tour. Loved the tour guide, he was able to impart a lot of information in a humorous way and kept us on schedule. Would book another tour with him as a guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

LOVED THIS TOUR, BATH WAS BREATH TAKING. AND THE COUNTRY SIDE BEAUTIFUL. STONE HENGE WAS MAGIC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Fantastic tour guide who provided so much information and had everyone laughing at times. It was obvious he loved his job which made our tour quite enjoyable. We got to all the sites with plenty of time in each place. It was paced perfectly and we avoided all the tourist lines since everything was booked for us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Fantastic tour! Not only did we see some of the most beautiful areas of England, but we had the good fortune of having a superb guide in Alan Doyle and a phenomenal driver in Joanne. They deserve a pay raise for sure! :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Enjoyed our guide John reciting Shakespeare's sonnets with a Dublin accent. Stonehenge and Bath were wonderful. It's a long drive to Stratford-upon-Avon, one might want to take the Stonehenge and Bath tour and see more of Bath. Overall an excellent experience. I will recommend it to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

This was a great trip and well worth the price we paid. Our tour guide was Paul and he was excellent! We saw so much in one day. Especially if you have limited time in London, this is a great way to see a little bit of the rest of England. I not only have visited London but can now also check Stratford, Bath and Stonehenge off my list as well. We highly recommend this excursion.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

We loved this trip and again we saw lots of countryside which we wanted. The tour guide was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The trip was excellent. Our guide David and our Driver Mike were the best. The trip was exactly as I had expected. The unexpected part was how great our tour guide was. He was fun and inspirational and had so many great pieces of information about all the sights we saw during our trip. There was a small hold up in the beginning of our journey, but the remainder of the trip was smooth.
I would book again through this website and would love to have another tour with David.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

It was amzing, I had so much fun and got told many interesting stories! Thank you for a wonderful day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent tour guide that gave us heaps of information. Unfortunately it rained when we saw Stonehenge though. Would have liked to have spent more time at Bath though and would have liked a cup of tea with the scones instead of champagne / orange juice. Had a fantastic day though.

Helen H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Brilliant tour guide, perfect amount of time at each place. Great way to see some sights outside of London for the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Our tour guide was great- it was fun to learn English while driving to the sites. Stonehenge was majestic. Our favorite place of the day, and the pasties in Bath were YUM!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Our guide, David, and the driver, Peter, were absolutely wonderful. This was a packed day, but David made it very funny and quite informative. He was one of the best guides that I have had.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

What a wonderful experience. Whether this is your first time coming to London or if you've lived in London all your life, you will undoubtedly learn something new from this trip. Its a long day, but the sights are beautiful and you get a real insight into the mystery and significance of the places you will visit and people you will learn about. Our tour guide David, however, stole the show. He is, by far, one of the most knowledgeable, entertaining, and enlightening teachers I've ever met. His knowledge of history, culture, politics, religion, linguistics and literature, is perfectly matched by his passion, enthusiasm, and love for teaching. Viator and Premium Tours are lucky to have such an outstanding member of there team and those who have the chance to travel with him will certainly end their tour feeling wonderful and more importantly, full of more questions. A real class act. You will not regret taking this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

My tour guide Alan was amazing!! He made it so enjoyable and I really got the feeling that he loved his job and cared that we all had a wonderful time in England!! Also our bus driver Phil was really good at what he does and got us to all our places on time and safe! I recommend this trip to anyone who wants to see a lot in one day. The only thing about doing this trip is that you don't have as much time to see everything as you would if you did one or two sites in one day. Overall this trip was amazing my favorite one out of all the day trips I did!

Jo
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

literally england in a day!

R H V
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Perfect, perfect, perfect in every way |||

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

What a wonderful day in the English country. Bath is the most beautiful place I have ever visited.
All round great tour.

Dudley and Keryn
Perth W.A.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Such a wonderful trip. Guide and driver were amazing. Guide was very informative. Nice overall trip of highlights of England

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

There is so much history in England that the three places we visited and the information from the guide were all our brains could handle in one day!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Steve Evans knowledge of all we saw was deep and interesting. I would recommend him to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

We loved the trip. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. The only problem we had is that the heater on the bus went out and we just about froze to death. All in all I would say this way a very good trip and if you can ask for Jess as your tour guide. You will LOVE her.

Leanne O
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Awesome tour guide..."Sir Allan"! Only get to spend about an hour at each stop, but get to see SO much of England.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Wow! What a wonderful day we had on a recent trip to England. This day tour was made exceptional thanks to our guide Steve and our driver. These guys went out of their way to make it a memorable journey, their knowledge of the local area and history was amazing, we had a detour to "Kingstones" not on the itenerary but fantastic, Bath was choclate box picture perfect, all in all we would highly recommend this tour. Richard & Katherine Perth Western Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

great trip.

From USD $ 150.87

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2452T6

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message