• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 360 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the England in One Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 360 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Tour guide was excellent!!!! So informative! A busy day with fitting a lot into one trip and well worth the money! You really get a feel for England on this one! I highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed Stonehenge and Bath The countryside was absolutely beautiful

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Everything was fine. The guide was extraordinary !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Wonderful way to get a taste of four different "hot spots" in England. Especially enjoyed the visit to Shakespeare's birthplace. Our driver Malcolm was friendly, witty and accomodating in every way! Our tour guide Nick was excellent and possessed an absolute wealth of knowledge. He provided so much history and interesting stories about all of the places we visited. If you really want to spend any significant time in any of these places this is not the tour for you. However, if you want to squeeze all of these sites into a day's adventure this tour delivers!

Karen T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

For those wanting to see a bit of the countryside this trip is the one! It was well organised and the guide was knowledgable in all aspects of English history. The tour covers a lot of ground but it doesn't seem like too much or too long of a day. This tour is great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a super tour. We saw so much in a day. I loved the fact that the bus picked us up at our hotel and really tried to return us to the nearest underground to return to our hotel. Our tour guide Alan "Mr. Handsome" as he had us call him was very well informed on the areas we traveled adding little tidbits along the way. It was great to see the English countryside away from London. I was impressed by how much open land there was. Seeing Stonehenge, Bath, Cotswold countryside, and Shakespeare's birthplace in a day is a deal for the price. It would have been difficult to try to get trains to these locations. Even driving on your own would have made a really long day. Stonehenge was very impressive and just neat to be in a place you'd heard a lot about. The stop in Bath was nice. I recommend looking in the Bath Abbey first and then do the Roman Baths. We missed out on the interior of the Abbey due to a wedding. The Baths were quite spectacular along with all the treasures they found within them. Try to find a quick place for lunch so you have time to peek in a few shops and get a free sample of fudge. Shakespeare's house was great. We walked on the same floors he walked on over 500 years ago. The short verse reciting, champagne, and scones were an added delight. I highly recommend this tour. We took this tour April 27, 2013.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Had a very short amount of time to get out of the city and explore and this tour was perfect. Professional guide and driver, clean and comfortable coach, and friendly co-explorers. The time in each location was just enough to capture the flavour and content of both the tour and some private time exploring. This trip involves LOTS of driving, pretty driving mind you, but LOTS of driving. Relax, take a nap, read a book, or enjoy your iPod en route. I would recommend this tour for anyone with a day to explore life outside of London.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Long day but a great adventure just wish hotel drop off was an available option on this tour. After such a long day it would have been nice not to worry about getting back to the hotel. Knowledgeable guide!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

As expected, we spent a lot of time on the bus. But the long rides were well worth it even though we only spent about 1-1.5hr at each of the 3 locations. I only have 1 full day for sight seeing in London, hence this was a very good tour that gave a flavour and overview of the various scenic locations. All 3 locations - Stonehenge, Bath, and stratford at avon are worth visiting, and each warrant a full day. Cotswold probably warrant 1-2 days. But this was the only tour I can find that cover all the major sightseeing spots, and honestly, you have to see it for yourself to judge which is your favourite for revisiting as each sight is very different. Would certainly recommend this tour for visitor with tight schedule, and want to get a flavour of each sight for future revisits.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

i only had a few days in london and wanted to maximize my time and experience. this was definitely the way to do both. my tourguide (eek, can't remember his name) was fantastic -- full of great facts and information, but didn't overdo it.

stonehenge was moving -- as you stand there, you're in awe of how it came to be. it is an exposed area, so if it's chilly or windy, you'll definitely feel it. make sure to bring a jacket...or two.

my favorite part was bath -- a really great little town if you can get away from the main tourist streets. it's definitely worth crossing the Pulteney Bridge and if you're looking for a quick lunch, I recommend the Rising Sun.

my only regret is that we couldn't spend more time in stratford-upon-avon, but there's just no way to make it work. but the time you do have there with shakespeare's birthplace is really fun.

the bus rides are long, so bring a book or prepare to nap, or enjoy the countryside.

one last note -- the pickup at victoria coach station can be a little confusing, but just be patient and listen for your tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Well worth the money! I got two see three great places with Stonehenge being the number one I wanted to see. The tour guide was informative, the bus was comfortable and everything was very well organized. I highly recommend this tour to anyone wanting to get out of London and see some interesting places!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Very professional guide, good timing, gives you a good flawor about the country side and the places visited are just great. If you will only have a short stay in London I highly recomend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

A brilliant day with a lot of fun, information and great sights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent day. The tour guide was very knowledgeable, giving us just the right amount of information. He gave us history, pointed out items of note and was very entertaining, to boot.

T
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

What a great way to see the gorgeous sites and countryside of England. It was a wonderful day. Excellent and extremely knowledgable guide on the bus. His commentary was a highlight. Only negative was that we felt that the last city (Stratford) was a bit rushed at the end of the day

Special Offer

From USD $ 149.97

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2452T6

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message