• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 385 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the England in One Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 385 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

i only had a few days in london and wanted to maximize my time and experience. this was definitely the way to do both. my tourguide (eek, can't remember his name) was fantastic -- full of great facts and information, but didn't overdo it.

stonehenge was moving -- as you stand there, you're in awe of how it came to be. it is an exposed area, so if it's chilly or windy, you'll definitely feel it. make sure to bring a jacket...or two.

my favorite part was bath -- a really great little town if you can get away from the main tourist streets. it's definitely worth crossing the Pulteney Bridge and if you're looking for a quick lunch, I recommend the Rising Sun.

my only regret is that we couldn't spend more time in stratford-upon-avon, but there's just no way to make it work. but the time you do have there with shakespeare's birthplace is really fun.

the bus rides are long, so bring a book or prepare to nap, or enjoy the countryside.

one last note -- the pickup at victoria coach station can be a little confusing, but just be patient and listen for your tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Well worth the money! I got two see three great places with Stonehenge being the number one I wanted to see. The tour guide was informative, the bus was comfortable and everything was very well organized. I highly recommend this tour to anyone wanting to get out of London and see some interesting places!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Very professional guide, good timing, gives you a good flawor about the country side and the places visited are just great. If you will only have a short stay in London I highly recomend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

A brilliant day with a lot of fun, information and great sights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent day. The tour guide was very knowledgeable, giving us just the right amount of information. He gave us history, pointed out items of note and was very entertaining, to boot.

T
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

What a great way to see the gorgeous sites and countryside of England. It was a wonderful day. Excellent and extremely knowledgable guide on the bus. His commentary was a highlight. Only negative was that we felt that the last city (Stratford) was a bit rushed at the end of the day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We got off slowly with lots of traffic leaving London. Our guide Steve was extremely knowledgeable and entertaining. Marcello, humorous, cool and despite being late arriving at Stonehenge, we lost not a moment at all of the sites we visited. Weather cooperated. Stonehenge was surreal - how did the build it. And photo do not do this World Heritage Site justice. I only wish that you could still approach the stones like you used to be able to do. Shakespeare's birthplace, Bath and the Cotswolds were fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was a great day so we were so pleased that we had taken this trip. So much to see and all so beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We really enjoyed the trip it's a great way to see the country side outside of London on limited time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent tour, will be a returning customer, and will recommend to friends or family visiting UK. Thank you for the wonderful day! Best Regards, Matt Swisher, Spotlight - Director of Sales and Marketing, www.spotlightTM.com

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

One of the best tours I've ever done! The tour guide, "Alan (Lord Handsome) was hysterical, well informed and clearly loves his job. Our adolescent children (who would often rather play on their phone than tour) commented that they would rather listen to Alan because he is fantastic. Of course it would have been nicer to have a little longer at Bath and Stratford Upon Avon, but seeing all these sites in one day is amazing. Premium Tours are very efficient an the coach was clean and very comfortable. Our driver Malcolm was also terrific. We had done a multitude of tours on our European holiday and our family of four agreed that this was exceptional.

Allae
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Exactly what it says, obviously no one can do england in ine day, so expect short stops in each place, Bath is just beatifull and deserve a full day on its own, Stanford was also nice... very nice tour to see these three places in one day.. our tour giude "David" was very nice with good sense of humer ... thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This is a long day but for us it was well worth it as we had only 4 days in London. It was great to be picked up outside our Hotel by the vintage Harrods bus which just added to the adventure! Our guide Barry was very informative and the timing at each stop allowed plenty of time to explore. As we were a little jet lagged the distance between stops allowed a nap without missing too much of the countryside. Be aware the you are not returned to your Hotel instead you may be dropped back at Victoria Street Station.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Very fun and infomative day, but much more driving than we realized. Stonehenge was amazing, Bath is a lovely little town and Avon on Strafford was great to see. We did have terrible weather and it would have been impossible for us to manage getting to all of these places on our own. Good to get out of the city for a spell.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

A long day but very enjoyable.Loved Stratford on Avon,both guide and busdriver very helpful and obliging

Special Offer

From USD $ 152.85

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2452T6

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message