• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 358 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the England in One Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 358 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

We all loved the trip. The guide was very knowlegeable and the timing was good. But you are limited to your time spend in each place. The drive is long but its beautiful countyside so we didn't mind.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Stonehenge was awesome and Stratford Upon Avon as well. The Cotswolds were very picturesque and the Bath Cathedral and Roman Baths were great to see. Wonderful day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Great trip with wonderful Barry as our guide. The bus driver drove safely and yet got us to all the places on time. A great way to know about the wonderful sights outside of London in the comfort of a great tour bus and guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

The guide was very knowledgeable and friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Awesome tour guide. Premium tours is well organized.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

The trip covered all three main venues well, but the bonus was the excellent commentary by the Tour Guide, David. He even included points of interest as we left London, and as we re entered London, as well as in between venues. Our Driver, Joanne, was also friendly and competent.The coach was comfortable and at a good temperature.A reasonable amount of time was allowed at each stop, and at the end of the tour everyone was dropped off close to their hotels.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Our tour guide, Hugh, was very knowledgable and fun. He gave us info on the way as well as at the location. Stonehedge was very well organized and Bath was beautiful and a nice college town as well. The drive throughout the country was spectacular and you would see a random castle or cathedral everywhere. It was my ignorance to think we would be going to a town called Cotswolds and see beautiful thatched roofed homes. It is instead a type of home you see throughout the tour. There is no place I saw that had any of these homes in a neighborhood, however there were many homes made of the cotswolds stone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

This was an amazing tour. It was a long day but seeing so many fascinating sites was so worth it. Stonehenge is still such a mystery, Bath is a typical countryside town and Stratford on the Avon is brimming with history. Great tour and the tour guide, Sev, was so knowledgeable and friendly. She really helped elevate the tour to higher level.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Wonderful trip! This tour covers so much in one day but does not tire you out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

We actually did the Windsor Castle, Stonehenge and Bath trip with the expectional AL, fantistic AL, Alan, with one L!!!! He was very enteraining, and had so much knowledge to deliver in a fun filled easy to remember brainwashing way!!!!!! Highly recommond this tour to everyone and if you get sensation AL, Alan, your very lucky!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Absolutely brilliant day. A wonderfully talented, eccentric and inspirational tour guide (DAVID) made this tour very, very special. Highly recommended and request David as your tour guide. You will see what I mean.....just fantastic. C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

A fantastic day made great by our wonderful guide David. The commentary made each visit interesting even for my children. It was a huge day but definitely consider it if you are only in London for a short time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

We had a good time on this tour. It started off early at 0815 but, you were on the bus and could nap on the way to Stonehenge. The guide was great, his older years shown through with so much knowledge and side facts that you might not get with younger guides. He, Paul, was disaplinned (sp?) and kept everyone in line, thankfully. "Be back at X and no later" I like the old guy. Going on to Stratford was neat, I would like to return someday there. The driver was a good gal as well. She drove safely and well. I would definitely do this tour again or recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Excellent. A scene from 'Much ado about nothing' was brilliant indeed. Portrayal of characters was enjoying. Both deserve commendation. Despite time constraint, the tour to Stratfort will remain a memorable one for years to come. The lady tour guide kept the travellers in a jolly mood throughout. The pilot of the bus was also very cooperative. Both deserve appreciation. God bless them.

Special Offer

From USD $ 149.36

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2452T6

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message