• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 388 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the England in One Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 388 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

A long day but very enjoyable.Loved Stratford on Avon,both guide and busdriver very helpful and obliging

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

A very long but enjoyable day.
Given the distances travelled it did not really allow much time at each location visited - Having said that my wife and I enjoyed ourselves immensely.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This was one the best day-trip I have ever purchased. David, our tour guide, was a funny, knowledgeable, and fantastic guy. His sense of humor was great. He provided a lot of details on history, and told us a lot of stories wherever we went. I have never enjoyed a tour more that this. I am an experienced traveler, and I found most of the tour guides lacking in some department.... However, David had all the qualities you look for in a guide. During one day visit, we saw Stonehenge, Bath, Cotswolds, and Stratford-upon-Avon, Learned a lot about history of these places, an laughed a lot. This tour worth every penny you spent. It is a must do when you go to UK. Don't miss it. Keep that in mind that David works only on the weekend (for now, till he is retired from his teaching job), so make sure to book the tour on the weekend to get the best out of this tour. Thanks David for such a wonderful day trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

A beautiful way to see the country side however more time in some of the villages would have been nice. The day was a little rushed especially in Bath - not enough time to use the audio guide at the Roman baths. Stratford was a pleasant surprise.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Very good, but the time at Bath and Stratford should have been at least an half an hour more.

Othmar B
Switzerland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

We had an interesting and good trip, and our guide David has informed us very well. The only thing ist that the stops at Bath and Stratford-upon-Avon were extremely short.

Lynnette P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

A must do! Apart from a disorganised start where nobody was sure who was their tour guide or the bus they needed to be on, the tour was great. The day went smoothly, the guide Allen was very entertaining and extremely knowledgeable. A very good tour to see, as stated in the title of the tour, see as much of England as possible in one day. A higlight for me was the Roman Baths in Bath.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Great trip. Tour guide was very good. Just the right amount of time spent at each site. Pick up from the hotel was well done. Had a wonderful day out of London.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

We all loved the trip. The guide was very knowlegeable and the timing was good. But you are limited to your time spend in each place. The drive is long but its beautiful countyside so we didn't mind.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Stonehenge was awesome and Stratford Upon Avon as well. The Cotswolds were very picturesque and the Bath Cathedral and Roman Baths were great to see. Wonderful day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Great trip with wonderful Barry as our guide. The bus driver drove safely and yet got us to all the places on time. A great way to know about the wonderful sights outside of London in the comfort of a great tour bus and guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

The guide was very knowledgeable and friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Awesome tour guide. Premium tours is well organized.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

The trip covered all three main venues well, but the bonus was the excellent commentary by the Tour Guide, David. He even included points of interest as we left London, and as we re entered London, as well as in between venues. Our Driver, Joanne, was also friendly and competent.The coach was comfortable and at a good temperature.A reasonable amount of time was allowed at each stop, and at the end of the tour everyone was dropped off close to their hotels.

Special Offer

From USD $ 151.58

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2452T6

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message