• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 387 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the England in One Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 387 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

This was an amazing tour. It was a long day but seeing so many fascinating sites was so worth it. Stonehenge is still such a mystery, Bath is a typical countryside town and Stratford on the Avon is brimming with history. Great tour and the tour guide, Sev, was so knowledgeable and friendly. She really helped elevate the tour to higher level.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Wonderful trip! This tour covers so much in one day but does not tire you out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

We actually did the Windsor Castle, Stonehenge and Bath trip with the expectional AL, fantistic AL, Alan, with one L!!!! He was very enteraining, and had so much knowledge to deliver in a fun filled easy to remember brainwashing way!!!!!! Highly recommond this tour to everyone and if you get sensation AL, Alan, your very lucky!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Absolutely brilliant day. A wonderfully talented, eccentric and inspirational tour guide (DAVID) made this tour very, very special. Highly recommended and request David as your tour guide. You will see what I mean.....just fantastic. C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

A fantastic day made great by our wonderful guide David. The commentary made each visit interesting even for my children. It was a huge day but definitely consider it if you are only in London for a short time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

We had a good time on this tour. It started off early at 0815 but, you were on the bus and could nap on the way to Stonehenge. The guide was great, his older years shown through with so much knowledge and side facts that you might not get with younger guides. He, Paul, was disaplinned (sp?) and kept everyone in line, thankfully. "Be back at X and no later" I like the old guy. Going on to Stratford was neat, I would like to return someday there. The driver was a good gal as well. She drove safely and well. I would definitely do this tour again or recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Excellent. A scene from 'Much ado about nothing' was brilliant indeed. Portrayal of characters was enjoying. Both deserve commendation. Despite time constraint, the tour to Stratfort will remain a memorable one for years to come. The lady tour guide kept the travellers in a jolly mood throughout. The pilot of the bus was also very cooperative. Both deserve appreciation. God bless them.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Wonderful tour, fantastic guide...but be prepared for a very long day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This trip was just great! London is a must see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Great tour. Loved the tour guide, he was able to impart a lot of information in a humorous way and kept us on schedule. Would book another tour with him as a guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

LOVED THIS TOUR, BATH WAS BREATH TAKING. AND THE COUNTRY SIDE BEAUTIFUL. STONE HENGE WAS MAGIC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Fantastic tour guide who provided so much information and had everyone laughing at times. It was obvious he loved his job which made our tour quite enjoyable. We got to all the sites with plenty of time in each place. It was paced perfectly and we avoided all the tourist lines since everything was booked for us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Fantastic tour! Not only did we see some of the most beautiful areas of England, but we had the good fortune of having a superb guide in Alan Doyle and a phenomenal driver in Joanne. They deserve a pay raise for sure! :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Enjoyed our guide John reciting Shakespeare's sonnets with a Dublin accent. Stonehenge and Bath were wonderful. It's a long drive to Stratford-upon-Avon, one might want to take the Stonehenge and Bath tour and see more of Bath. Overall an excellent experience. I will recommend it to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

This was a great trip and well worth the price we paid. Our tour guide was Paul and he was excellent! We saw so much in one day. Especially if you have limited time in London, this is a great way to see a little bit of the rest of England. I not only have visited London but can now also check Stratford, Bath and Stonehenge off my list as well. We highly recommend this excursion.

Special Offer

From USD $ 151.89

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2452T6

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message