• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 360 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the England in One Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 360 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Excellent. A scene from 'Much ado about nothing' was brilliant indeed. Portrayal of characters was enjoying. Both deserve commendation. Despite time constraint, the tour to Stratfort will remain a memorable one for years to come. The lady tour guide kept the travellers in a jolly mood throughout. The pilot of the bus was also very cooperative. Both deserve appreciation. God bless them.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Wonderful tour, fantastic guide...but be prepared for a very long day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This trip was just great! London is a must see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Great tour. Loved the tour guide, he was able to impart a lot of information in a humorous way and kept us on schedule. Would book another tour with him as a guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

LOVED THIS TOUR, BATH WAS BREATH TAKING. AND THE COUNTRY SIDE BEAUTIFUL. STONE HENGE WAS MAGIC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Fantastic tour guide who provided so much information and had everyone laughing at times. It was obvious he loved his job which made our tour quite enjoyable. We got to all the sites with plenty of time in each place. It was paced perfectly and we avoided all the tourist lines since everything was booked for us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Fantastic tour! Not only did we see some of the most beautiful areas of England, but we had the good fortune of having a superb guide in Alan Doyle and a phenomenal driver in Joanne. They deserve a pay raise for sure! :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Enjoyed our guide John reciting Shakespeare's sonnets with a Dublin accent. Stonehenge and Bath were wonderful. It's a long drive to Stratford-upon-Avon, one might want to take the Stonehenge and Bath tour and see more of Bath. Overall an excellent experience. I will recommend it to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

This was a great trip and well worth the price we paid. Our tour guide was Paul and he was excellent! We saw so much in one day. Especially if you have limited time in London, this is a great way to see a little bit of the rest of England. I not only have visited London but can now also check Stratford, Bath and Stonehenge off my list as well. We highly recommend this excursion.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

We loved this trip and again we saw lots of countryside which we wanted. The tour guide was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The trip was excellent. Our guide David and our Driver Mike were the best. The trip was exactly as I had expected. The unexpected part was how great our tour guide was. He was fun and inspirational and had so many great pieces of information about all the sights we saw during our trip. There was a small hold up in the beginning of our journey, but the remainder of the trip was smooth.
I would book again through this website and would love to have another tour with David.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

It was amzing, I had so much fun and got told many interesting stories! Thank you for a wonderful day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent tour guide that gave us heaps of information. Unfortunately it rained when we saw Stonehenge though. Would have liked to have spent more time at Bath though and would have liked a cup of tea with the scones instead of champagne / orange juice. Had a fantastic day though.

Helen H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Brilliant tour guide, perfect amount of time at each place. Great way to see some sights outside of London for the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Our tour guide was great- it was fun to learn English while driving to the sites. Stonehenge was majestic. Our favorite place of the day, and the pasties in Bath were YUM!

Special Offer

From USD $ 150.04

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2452T6

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message