• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 223 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Harry Potter Walking Tour of London including River Thames Boat Ride. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 223 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The walking tour was excellent. We did it first thing after arriving in London and really ended up seeing a lot in the 2 1/2 hours. The guy who was the guide was energetic and knowledgeable about London, as well as Harry Potter. He made it interesting in general, not only in regard to Harry Potter. I am an adult and went with my 17 y.o. daughter and we both enjoyed the tour. It's a lighter way of learning a bit about London. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Our guide, John, was very knowledgable. We found out some very interesting facts along the way. Would definitely recommend this tour for Harry Potter fans,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was a very good walking tour. My 10 year old loved it! The guide was terrific and very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We really enjoyed the tour and our guide was excellent - she gave us a lot of information and was great with my niece's daughter and other children in the group. I thought it was very good value for money with a river trip included.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was every bit as good as we hoped. The tour guide Frankie was funny and informative. It was a great way to see some of London that we would not normally have seen.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was definitely one of the highlights of my trip to London. I love Harry Potter and this is a great way to view the city and see the famous filming locations. Our tour guide was funny and personable. My boyfriend who is not the biggest Harry Potter fan enjoyed the tour as well. A must for Harry fans!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

great guide, saw most of London, incl. South bank, small boat ride was pleasing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

well worth the trip,shame about weather,guide was brill

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Very enjoyable tour. Interesting and entertaining. Guide friendly and informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

It was great! So fun to see all the sights, and see parts of London that we had not seen before, especially across the river, quaint small tucked away places. We were quite tired afterward a long walk!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

we had alex as our tour guide he took his time in telling all about harry potter and other film locations around the areas we visited alltough the weather wasn't great with his knowlledge he made it a worth while trip we had a great day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A fantastic tour packed with interesting Movie location sites and scenes/stories and also historical London sites going back to Roman times. We were taken right through some of the busy London markets, into London city and finished at Platform 9 3/4 - Well organised. John from Edinburgh was a great Guide - very well researched, informative and helpful!! This tour was the highlight for my 10 year old son.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

our guide was new but was excellent. we both enjoyed it very much

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

really cool. guide knew it all! will recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was an amazing way to see the inspiration behind the Harry Potter books. If you're a true Harry Potter fan, like me, you will love this tour. The walk around London allows you to sight see as well. Our tour guide, a male that I can't recall his name, was just fabulous. He was full of additional anecdotes about Harry Potter and the city itself as well. He was open to any and all questions and overall was just a pleasure to have as our guide. I highly recommend this tour for anyone of any age.

Special Offer
$34.70 Save $6.94

From USD $ 27.76

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5227POTTER

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message