• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 227 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Harry Potter Walking Tour of London including River Thames Boat Ride. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 227 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

An excellent way to link book with real locations, the tour guide was fantastic and full of relevant knowledge. Would recommend to Harry Potter lovers.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Great tour!
Nice tour guide, he knew a lot, he showed us amazing places and told us about things that I have never heard before (e.g. that Robbie Coltrane had a double)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Awesome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Our guide was knowledgable - well on HP facts and figures
Our guide seemed to enjoy the endless questions from the kids - thank goodness he knew the answers as they were taken as gospel.
I loved our guides sorting hat.
A fun afternoon in London and the highlight of my 8 year olds visit to London

Tara
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

We did this tour on our first day in London and it was absolutely perfect. Besides seeing many of the Harry Potter filming sites we also got to see a good amount of London within the three-ish hours. Make sure you write down where certain sites are if you want to revisit them later, you can get pretty turned around. We walked through a beautiful outdoor farmers market on the tour but then couldn't find it again afterward. Overall great tour and very knowledgeable guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

We loved it, great fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Very good! We did this tour upon arrival and had a great guide. Saw a more of the city than I expected in a short period of time. You don't have to be a big Harry Potter fan to enjoy it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

My 10 year nephew (a massive Harry Potter fan) and his Mom loved the tour. It was great to see lots of bits of London as we walked around. A great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Unfortunately due to our train being delayed we were unable to make the tour - I called on the night it happened and explained why we were absent we were disappointed but couldnt do it any other time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Tour guide was very knowledgeable. Easy to hear and understand. Friendly. Great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Our group of 7 thoroughly enjoyed the Harry Potter Walk in London. The pace was very brisk, so anyone going on it in the future will need to "keep up the pace" to stay with the tour guide. I particularly enjoyed parts of the city that a normal "tour bus" would not enter or reveal. The price was reasonable and the experience appreciated by all of our group.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Excellent tour. Went to places that I have not been since last time in London. The tour guide was knowledgeable and fun. the timing of the tour was perfect. I will recommend Harry Potter fans to go and even if you are not a fan, it's still nice to see parts of London with this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

The magnificent tour guide kept our son and the rest of the group very engaged. He loves doing these tours and no doubt he is a Harry Potter expert. Great sense of humor and a fun tour around London. We recommend the tour and our guide to any Harry Potter fans.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

We had so much fun on this tour. Our guide, Gabby, was great, full of facts about Harry Potter and London in general. We got to see sites we probably never would have found without a guide. Be warned, its all walking but its worth it for Harry Potter fans of all ages!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Our guide Yuki was excellent! It was a well paced tour that not only showed you many filming spots for Harry Potter but also other movies like Bridget Jones as well as other famous London landmarks along the way.

Special Offer
$34.45 Save $6.89

From USD $ 27.56

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5227POTTER

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message