4 star rating: Recommended 239 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the London Harry Potter Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 239 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a great time. Our tour guide, Franky, is so nice and so knowledgable. Poor guy that he didn't sound up about the tipping ,so I think not many people had tip him for his excellent service. In short, we had great time. It could have been better if we could get special line to take picture on platform 9 3/4. We spent almost 40 minutes waiting in line for photo shot

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The two tour guides were very knowledgeable not only about Harry Potter info, but about London as well. In addition to being knowledgeable, they were highly entertaining, which made the tour very enjoyable!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

What made the tour fantastic were the guides. They were engaging, funny, lively and, of course, Harry Potter aficionados! We couldn't have asked for a better tour. Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very interesting tour
Made entertaning by our excellent Australian gude Tom
May be an idea for guests to be advised of extra cost for underground before booking as some people may not be prepared for it or may not even like to use underground
All in all though we did very much enjoy it Thank You

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a fun tour and the guide came with scene photos from the movie to let us compare what we were seeing to what was in the movie. Our guide was fun and easy to keep pace with. The book store in "Diagon Alley" had a lamp that caught my attention. We went through areas of London that I never would have seen on other tours, or even walking around by myself. At ending at King's cross station and the opportunity to push the cart at Platform 9 3/4 was a fun ending! We also ate at the pub just above the Platform 9 3/4 bookstore and the food there was very good!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was so great. Could have used a little sit down coffee break somewhere in the middle but other then that the tour guides were fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We enjoyed this tour. Our tour guide shared facts with us about Harry Potter but also told us about the history of the areas where we walked. It was great to walk though London with an expert. We would recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Thank you very much for a great experience.
We completely enjoyed it. The tour was very well organised and our tour guides Freddy and Francky took good care of everyone. The had great extra info at each stage of the tour.
They were always aware of our safety.
We can definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This walking tour was amazing! Frankie, our guide, was so passionate and entertaining! He was full of information about Harry Potter and London! I would definitely go on this tour again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Loved this tour! Our tour guide was good and took us on a wonderful tour of London. Our boat ride was cut short due to some mishap but overall, the tour was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was really great and lots of information regarding the film scenes as well as general information about London and it's sites.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Brilliant and informative day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Really enjoyed the tour..We went on the Easter Weekend so was busy..But the guides were excellent and had lots of information on Harry Potter and other little stories...Was a nice pace and really enjoyed the buzz of the markets which we had never came across before, even though we have being in London a few times...
Would highly recommend, keep up the good work!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

What a fantastic tour! Ferry and Frankie were awesome guides! They showed us many areas that were J.K Rowling's inspirations for her writing. It wasn't strictly an H.P. tour. Although a fan, anyone would enjoy this tour...anyone who doesn't mind walking. Our guides pointed out interesting London facts too. We had a beautiful day and our guides helped us get through the entire tour even while a marathon in London changed the typical route (which extended our tour time). Definitely worth it! My daughter and I loved it. Suggest good walking shoes, water and a camera. Thanks Ferry and Frankie for such a great time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

What a fantastic day! I have been on this tour twice now, both times John has been the guide! He is an excellent excellent guide, highly professional and definitely know his stuff about harry potter! I would reccomend this to anyone regardless of whether they enjoy HP, a great way to see the city!

From USD $ 31.87

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5227POTTER

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message