4.5 star rating: Recommended 234 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Harry Potter Walking Tour of London including River Thames Boat Ride. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 234 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Absolutely delightful, informative and fun. Despite the blustery rain and wind and freezing temps, the tour was such fun. We had two guides who were well informed, humorous and did their best to make sure we were all happy and well informed. LOVED IT!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We loved this tour. We had just arrived from a long haul flight from Australia and wanted to keep awake and get some exercise. This tour was excellent as we kept moving but at a relaxed pace and learnt heaps about London as well as the Harry Potter sights. Our tour guide John was very knowledgeable and also showed us locations for other films like Bridget Jones Diary and Skyfall. On previous trips to London we've mostly moved around by tube but you see so much more and get a different appreciation of the city by walking. The tour ends at platform 9 3/4 where you can have a photo taken with your favourite Hogwarts house colours. Thanks John for a very enjoyable afternoon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a fantastic tour for the Harry Potter fan in our group and the uninitiated as well, as we had a really good look around London City and surrounds as well. Our young Scottish guide, John was extremely knowledgeable and did an amazing job - well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Wonderful experience, best guide to have was Frankie! Most enjoyable tour ever taken -as quoted from my husband and son!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Sad though it is but I cant remember the name of our guide, only 7 days after the event but he was fantastic for a number of reasons. He was informative not only about HP and Co but also about other movies and London in general. He was great with young and old, setting a steady yet easily managable pace and allowing ample time for questions, photos, loo stops etc. Would highly recommend. Enjoy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Our guide was great. It was a great way to see all the sites used in the Harry Potter movies. Our guide was also helpful in helping us to use the subway after the tour. Great way to see London as well.

Dianne
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable with a good sense of humour. It was very enjoyed by both a Muggle and a Wizard.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The walking tour was excellent. We did it first thing after arriving in London and really ended up seeing a lot in the 2 1/2 hours. The guy who was the guide was energetic and knowledgeable about London, as well as Harry Potter. He made it interesting in general, not only in regard to Harry Potter. I am an adult and went with my 17 y.o. daughter and we both enjoyed the tour. It's a lighter way of learning a bit about London. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Our guide, John, was very knowledgable. We found out some very interesting facts along the way. Would definitely recommend this tour for Harry Potter fans,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was a very good walking tour. My 10 year old loved it! The guide was terrific and very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We really enjoyed the tour and our guide was excellent - she gave us a lot of information and was great with my niece's daughter and other children in the group. I thought it was very good value for money with a river trip included.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was every bit as good as we hoped. The tour guide Frankie was funny and informative. It was a great way to see some of London that we would not normally have seen.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was definitely one of the highlights of my trip to London. I love Harry Potter and this is a great way to view the city and see the famous filming locations. Our tour guide was funny and personable. My boyfriend who is not the biggest Harry Potter fan enjoyed the tour as well. A must for Harry fans!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

great guide, saw most of London, incl. South bank, small boat ride was pleasing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

well worth the trip,shame about weather,guide was brill

From USD $ 33.98

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5227POTTER

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message