4.5 star rating: Recommended 244 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Harry Potter Walking Tour of London including River Thames Boat Ride. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 244 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Loved it! Our tour guide was entertaining and knowledgeable. We enjoyed the walk, the commentary, his showing the actual movie scenes when we were at the various locations, and also bringing our attention to other points of interest in London. Would definitely recommend this one!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Loved seeing all the film sets around London. :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Highly recommend this to any Harry Potter fans, or to anyone interested in seeing some unique sights in London! The tour guide had a brilliant knowledge of Harry Potter as well as of London, and the enter group all seemed to really enjoy the day. Finishing at Kings Cross Station was the perfect way to end a fantastic experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Our guide was very knowledgeable and shared many London sites familiar to Harry Potter fans. It was a fast-paced tour that covered many areas. The guide also told us interesting stories about the various locales as we walked. It was well done and very interesting for my 10 yr old son as well as for me.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Definitely would recommend to any HP lover. Loved the interesting tidbits especially the ones that I did not know about. Tour guide was really engaging and fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

We had an awesome tour guide. Make sure you wear your walking shoes!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

We had a fabulous time! We learned a lot of interesting things and our tour guide was great! This is a tour not to be missed!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

An excellent way to link book with real locations, the tour guide was fantastic and full of relevant knowledge. Would recommend to Harry Potter lovers.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Great tour!
Nice tour guide, he knew a lot, he showed us amazing places and told us about things that I have never heard before (e.g. that Robbie Coltrane had a double)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Awesome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Our guide was knowledgable - well on HP facts and figures
Our guide seemed to enjoy the endless questions from the kids - thank goodness he knew the answers as they were taken as gospel.
I loved our guides sorting hat.
A fun afternoon in London and the highlight of my 8 year olds visit to London

Tara
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

We did this tour on our first day in London and it was absolutely perfect. Besides seeing many of the Harry Potter filming sites we also got to see a good amount of London within the three-ish hours. Make sure you write down where certain sites are if you want to revisit them later, you can get pretty turned around. We walked through a beautiful outdoor farmers market on the tour but then couldn't find it again afterward. Overall great tour and very knowledgeable guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

We loved it, great fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Very good! We did this tour upon arrival and had a great guide. Saw a more of the city than I expected in a short period of time. You don't have to be a big Harry Potter fan to enjoy it.

From USD $ 33.98

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5227POTTER

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message