• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 120 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  11 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Independent Stonehenge and Bath Afternoon Tour from London. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 120 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a nice trip. Stonehenge stop was not too short. A little more time in Bath would have been nice. But overall, a great trip with a very animated and informed guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The tour guide (Susan, I think) was what made this tour so awesome. Passionate, knowledgable, funny, engaging and an excellent host.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Awesome tour, beautiful day, amazing tour guide! :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

My tour guide was hilarious and knowledgeable - a native of London.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

I highly recommend aviator tours. Our guide was fantastic and we had a really great day out. We took the trip to Bath and Stonehendge . there wasn't much time to see Bath as we also book our tickets to Roman Baths but the trip was definitely worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

I had an excellent experience on my recent trip to Stonehenge and Bath. Our departures and arrivals were all on time, and it was great to have independent time to explore the city Bath. I don't think I would've wanted to fit in Windsor too. It was great as it was.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

We loved our tour and our guide David made it exceedingly wonderful sharing history, insight, and a healty dose of good humor along the way!

Karol
Colombia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

The tour was great, our tour guide Jess made the long road entertaining by giving us lots of information about Stonehenge and Bath. The driver was very accommodating and great fun too. Timing was perfect; of course there will be never enough time at Bath as it is such a beautiful place. Don’t miss the Roman Baths, they are a must see. Stonehenge was not crowded at all on January 2nd but it was pretty windy and cold. I would not fit Windsor Castle in the same day trip, there is too much to see and Windsor deserves half a day at least. Great trip overall and booking with Viator was definitely the best choice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

The tour was excellent and provided just the right amount of time in each place. The tour guide was hilarious and he was able to keep us entertained through the long journey to each place.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This was an amazing tour! We had an hour at Stonehenge and then travelled to Bath. Our tour included entrance to the Roman Baths, which was great. Our guide was very kind and helpful. She even arranged for the bus to drop us back off at the tube stop closest to our hotel! Would recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Wasn't sure what to expect, had heard many varying opinions - really pleased that we did this tour! The guide was extremely knowledgeable (bit of a grump at times). So much to see, would go again just to see what more we might have missed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The day starts early, and Stonehenge is rushed since you spend only an hour. You're also there with loads of other tourists. Bath is a fabulous city with a wealth of history and great visuals. Strongly advise including the tour in the Roman Bath to cut your time in line. Great guides!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent day trip, so much better than trying to fit in Windsor Castle as well. Had plenty of time at Stonehenge without rushing. Also a few hours in Bath so time to do the Roman Baths, the gardens and wander along the river. Excellent guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We were glad we did the Stonehenge and Bath tour and not include other stops. This gave us the right amount of time at both sites. Our guide guide Jason was witty, informative, and gave us just enough. Our driver Martin drove the tour bus as if it were a sedan, very precise, very safe, on time, every time. All in all we had a wonderful tour and would gladly and without exception recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

I made the right decision just doing Stonehenge and Bath as Bath was really interesting. 1 hour at Stonehenge was perfect - I could almost spend all day in Bath, just wished bus didn't take so long and we could have gone by train. Also no toilet breaks on route so travellers should take care not to drink too much. Our guide gave some interesting commentary on way there and back, and offered a free walking tour of Bath which I found valuable. The bus was comfortable and I even managed a snooze.

From USD $ 93.87

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2452BATH

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message