Viewing All 72 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Aimee Marie C United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Two-thumbs up! Great tour!

Deloris B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

It was a great trip. I would say go if you get the chance.

Francisco R Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Leeds castle is exquisite. The tour is very nice. Every place we visited had a special charm.

Swastik R India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

It would be great weather permitting.

Howard B USA

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Unfortunately the weather was rainy and cold which made on-foot touring lousy. However, the wireless receivers with earbuds used are usually not suitable for those with hearing aids.

Adam T

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

A good day touring around the country. Leeds castle was good but Canterbury Cathedral was something else. Great tour guide also.

Kristen L

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great bus tour!

cazzallan

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

We had a great day on this your..Canterbury was lovely and leeds castle was great..it was only a very quick stop at Dover but we managed to get some good pictures...even in the rain..our tour guide was also full of info for us!!

eleanor.odonnell43

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Excellent ,our guide was very informative ,his name is Arthur.Leeds Castle lovely,Canterbury Cathedral much more than expected.

Pamela A

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

traveller59

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Doesn't make sense to sell this tour without included admission to Leed's Castle and surrounding gardens. The bus drives onto the grounds to get you close to the castle but you have to pay the admission to get off the bus and walk around the grounds. You are able to purchase tickets and lunch from guide. Lunch in Canterbury was good value and very efficient and tasty. Cathedral was worthwhile visiting. Cliffs of Dover was just a 20 minute photo stop. Would have liked to have seen the castle. Beware you are on your own to get back to your hotel at the end of the tour.

aroy0909

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Wonderful day! Such beautiful sites to see and an entertaining guide.

amy K

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

I had expected the Cliff of Dover to be the highlight (afterall that's why I purchased the tour) But we could hardly see them, and the stop was only 10 minutes. BUT, I was FLOORED when I saw Leed's Castle, that was the true highlight for me. Do this trip, but don't expect much from the Cliffs.

Sri L

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Had a wonderful time. Tour guide was great. Value for your money

Gyongyi N H

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Great tour - the only sad thing was didn't get much time in Dover.

Launi M

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

It was beautiful and the gardens spectacular. A real moat filled with swans and ducks. Very impressive.

Hale C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

The time for the Leeds Castle was not enough. The guide would have warned us that the maze would be risky for the time management. As we were not aware that it may be difficult to come out of the maze easily we wasted almost 20 miutes of our valuable time in it. He would rather warned us in advance. Else then this everything was OK.

Kelsey F

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

This was a great tour! The Cathedral was amazing, so large and beautiful. Leeds Castle was a great stop as well, the grounds are huge and the gardens were in full bloom. The only disappointing part was the Cliffs of Dover. It seemed like an afterthought, a 'well, we are out this way we might as well stop.' They let you off the bus for 20 minutes max and the bus stops pretty far from where you can get a good picture. I got better pictures through the bus windows. They need to find a better drop off point.

Jessica M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

The guide for our tour of Leeds Castle, Canterbury and Cliffs of Dover was extremely knowledgeable. He gave us information on the areas as we left London as well as different areas on the way to and from each stop on our itinerary. Leeds Castle is beautiful, full of history, great design and architecture. Canterbury Cathedral is awe inducing. If you, as a tourist, are in love with architecture, history, and literature seeing Canterbury Cathedral is the place for you. The Cliffs of Dover are beautiful, entombed with history. Our guide showed us three structures one built during Roman times. A great day out of London!

Agnieszka K

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

Our tour guide Cosette was informative, funny and well-prepared. Castle and the maze were certainly worth visiting. Cathedral impressive - Cosette was very passionate about its history and she gave us amazing experience while walking us around. Cliffs of Dover would be a nice stop if weather was better. Most people can see them though while traveling back and forth to England.I think this point of the trip could be changed for some other place in the future or at least add Dover Castle to make it more interesting. Thank you

Mert

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Very well informed tour guide. Adequate time at Leeds castle and Dover. Great day allround

Debbie H

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Loved this tour, great sights.Actual tour only 9 hours not 10.5 as stated.

Leanne O Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

An enjoyable trip.....reasonable amount of time at both Leeds Castle and Canterbury Cathedral. Just a quick photo stop at Dover. Although I suggest not doing the "group" thing for lunch at Canterbury. A little overpriced, and I prefered to spend my time with a takeaway sandwich, and walking through the town, rather than sitting inside a cafe for an hour.

Ruth S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

Great tour. Leeds castle was definately the highlight for me. So much history surrounding Canterbury cathedral. White cliffs of dover absolutely stunning. Would definitely recommend. This tour would be more appropriate for good weather.

Patricia H

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

This was a fascinating tour with a wonderful tour guide. Leeds Castle was gorgeous and we could have spent the whole day there. Canterbury Cathedral was interesting. The Cliffs of Dover was not what we expected. We though we would be on top of the cliffs not viewing from a parking lot. I would imagine there is a tour for the castle and fortress on top of the cliffs. Leeds and that would have been an awesome trip.

Viewing 2 of 3

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | Next

From USD $ 79.32

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3858EE070

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message