• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 62 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  10 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Leeds Castle, Canterbury Cathedral and Cliffs of Dover Custom Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 62 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

I LOVED MY TOUR GUIDE MEL HE WAS VERY FUNNY AND HE HAD ALL HIS FACTS ON HAND THE DRIVER WAS AWESOME ALSO KEEP ON HAVING PEOPLE LIKE HIM AND YOU WILL KEEP ON GETTING BUSINESS

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

This tour was fabulous!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Fantastic outing. The guide was terrific -- giving detailed and interesting commentary and answering every question knowledgeably. I highly recommend this tour.

Aimee Marie C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Two-thumbs up! Great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

It was a great trip. I would say go if you get the chance.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Leeds castle is exquisite. The tour is very nice. Every place we visited had a special charm.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

It would be great weather permitting.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Doesn't make sense to sell this tour without included admission to Leed's Castle and surrounding gardens. The bus drives onto the grounds to get you close to the castle but you have to pay the admission to get off the bus and walk around the grounds. You are able to purchase tickets and lunch from guide. Lunch in Canterbury was good value and very efficient and tasty. Cathedral was worthwhile visiting. Cliffs of Dover was just a 20 minute photo stop. Would have liked to have seen the castle. Beware you are on your own to get back to your hotel at the end of the tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Wonderful day! Such beautiful sites to see and an entertaining guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

I had expected the Cliff of Dover to be the highlight (afterall that's why I purchased the tour) But we could hardly see them, and the stop was only 10 minutes. BUT, I was FLOORED when I saw Leed's Castle, that was the true highlight for me. Do this trip, but don't expect much from the Cliffs.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Had a wonderful time. Tour guide was great. Value for your money

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Great tour - the only sad thing was didn't get much time in Dover.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

It was beautiful and the gardens spectacular. A real moat filled with swans and ducks. Very impressive.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

The time for the Leeds Castle was not enough. The guide would have warned us that the maze would be risky for the time management. As we were not aware that it may be difficult to come out of the maze easily we wasted almost 20 miutes of our valuable time in it. He would rather warned us in advance. Else then this everything was OK.

From USD $ 93.21

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3858EE070

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message