4 star rating: Recommended 65 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  10 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Leeds Castle, Canterbury Cathedral and Cliffs of Dover Custom Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 65 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

We had a great day on this your..Canterbury was lovely and leeds castle was great..it was only a very quick stop at Dover but we managed to get some good pictures...even in the rain..our tour guide was also full of info for us!!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Excellent ,our guide was very informative ,his name is Arthur.Leeds Castle lovely,Canterbury Cathedral much more than expected.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Doesn't make sense to sell this tour without included admission to Leed's Castle and surrounding gardens. The bus drives onto the grounds to get you close to the castle but you have to pay the admission to get off the bus and walk around the grounds. You are able to purchase tickets and lunch from guide. Lunch in Canterbury was good value and very efficient and tasty. Cathedral was worthwhile visiting. Cliffs of Dover was just a 20 minute photo stop. Would have liked to have seen the castle. Beware you are on your own to get back to your hotel at the end of the tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Wonderful day! Such beautiful sites to see and an entertaining guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

I had expected the Cliff of Dover to be the highlight (afterall that's why I purchased the tour) But we could hardly see them, and the stop was only 10 minutes. BUT, I was FLOORED when I saw Leed's Castle, that was the true highlight for me. Do this trip, but don't expect much from the Cliffs.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Had a wonderful time. Tour guide was great. Value for your money

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Great tour - the only sad thing was didn't get much time in Dover.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

It was beautiful and the gardens spectacular. A real moat filled with swans and ducks. Very impressive.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

The time for the Leeds Castle was not enough. The guide would have warned us that the maze would be risky for the time management. As we were not aware that it may be difficult to come out of the maze easily we wasted almost 20 miutes of our valuable time in it. He would rather warned us in advance. Else then this everything was OK.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

This was a great tour! The Cathedral was amazing, so large and beautiful. Leeds Castle was a great stop as well, the grounds are huge and the gardens were in full bloom. The only disappointing part was the Cliffs of Dover. It seemed like an afterthought, a 'well, we are out this way we might as well stop.' They let you off the bus for 20 minutes max and the bus stops pretty far from where you can get a good picture. I got better pictures through the bus windows. They need to find a better drop off point.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

The guide for our tour of Leeds Castle, Canterbury and Cliffs of Dover was extremely knowledgeable. He gave us information on the areas as we left London as well as different areas on the way to and from each stop on our itinerary. Leeds Castle is beautiful, full of history, great design and architecture. Canterbury Cathedral is awe inducing. If you, as a tourist, are in love with architecture, history, and literature seeing Canterbury Cathedral is the place for you. The Cliffs of Dover are beautiful, entombed with history. Our guide showed us three structures one built during Roman times. A great day out of London!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

Our tour guide Cosette was informative, funny and well-prepared. Castle and the maze were certainly worth visiting. Cathedral impressive - Cosette was very passionate about its history and she gave us amazing experience while walking us around. Cliffs of Dover would be a nice stop if weather was better. Most people can see them though while traveling back and forth to England.I think this point of the trip could be changed for some other place in the future or at least add Dover Castle to make it more interesting. Thank you

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Very well informed tour guide. Adequate time at Leeds castle and Dover. Great day allround

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Loved this tour, great sights.Actual tour only 9 hours not 10.5 as stated.

Leanne O
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

An enjoyable trip.....reasonable amount of time at both Leeds Castle and Canterbury Cathedral. Just a quick photo stop at Dover. Although I suggest not doing the "group" thing for lunch at Canterbury. A little overpriced, and I prefered to spend my time with a takeaway sandwich, and walking through the town, rather than sitting inside a cafe for an hour.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

Great tour. Leeds castle was definately the highlight for me. So much history surrounding Canterbury cathedral. White cliffs of dover absolutely stunning. Would definitely recommend. This tour would be more appropriate for good weather.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

This was a fascinating tour with a wonderful tour guide. Leeds Castle was gorgeous and we could have spent the whole day there. Canterbury Cathedral was interesting. The Cliffs of Dover was not what we expected. We though we would be on top of the cliffs not viewing from a parking lot. I would imagine there is a tour for the castle and fortress on top of the cliffs. Leeds and that would have been an awesome trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

The tour guide was worth the money. She was very knowledgable and interesting. The White Cliffs of Dover are not that great to see. You would be better off taking a cruise. See the 7 Sisters just outside of Brighton instead where you can get up and personal with the cliffs and you can hike around.

Kathrin G
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Leeds Castle and Canterubry Cathedral were great and we liked our guide a lot but we were very disappointed as we stopped to see the White Cliffs of Dover from quite a distance and just for a very short time...

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

Pros excellent tour guide Chrissy, lunch at Pantelli's not included in price was good, the places visited were beautiful Cons"Hotel pick-up" took an hour and twenty minutes, the custom part of the trip is not that convenient because apparently it wasnt that easy to buy tickets after we boarded the bus to depart so I couldnt decide when I got there if I wanted to go inside Leeds Castle and Canterbury

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Castle and Cathedral tickets were NOT included in the tour cost (fine print somewhere?). Cliffs of Dover was a 15 minute pitstop!

Joyful
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

A great day but I went on this tour primarily to see the white cliffs of Dover and enjoy the the other areas. Well we stopped for 5 minutes in Dover at the coast looked at the white cliffs in the distance, was told that behind us there was more cliffs but we could not see them and then we left Dover. The castle was good and the cathedral was good but not enough of anything else. Lunch was ok limited menu. Although the order was phoned through with a time of arrival we still had to wait a long time for the food. Then we had to rush to eat it. We were cramped in a small area up some step stairs which was not nice for people who were physically challenged.

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

We really enjoyed leeds castle although we didn't go inside. The Park around is 10 times mode beautiful than the castle itself.
Canterbury cathedral was really nice, Also the city is beautiful.
We only had about 20mins at dover which was way to short and very disappointing! It Made us really angry!

From USD $ 86.07

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3858EE070

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message