4.5 star rating: Recommended 386 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Leeds Castle, Canterbury Cathedral and Dover. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 386 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Good!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We would recommend this tour for a quick look at three interesting places in a short time frame; Dover was especially interesting. Norma was our guide and she had lunch arranged at a restaurant for those that wanted it and most took advantage, as it was almost impossible to stop and eat otherwise; she called ahead with the number of people and each person paid for their food, which was very good. Seeing the white cliffs of Dover and the memorial to the pilots that died defending England was very moving. The coach, don't call it a bus, was very comfortable. We saw a lot for one day. Would recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour. It was well organized and all places worth visiting. Leeds Castle and Canterbury Cathedral are stunning. Our tour guide Monica and driver Leo were very professional. In particular, Monica was enthusiastic and energetic throughout the whole tour and gave us a lot of information about the places we went. There was a medieval festival in Leeds Castle and a street market in Canterbury the day we were touring, made it much more special.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Sights were great and the tour guide and driver were great as well
,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent trip. Beautiful castle. Great tour guide. Only problem was it had some Japanese people and the tour guide kept interpreting everything in Japanese which was very annoying. The trip was booked as an English speaking trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was everything I wanted and more. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and he was funny too. Leeds Castle was definitely a high point. The lunch in Cantebury was meh, go off on the high street to eat instead. Dover was magical but wish I had more time with the cliffs. Would recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very well organised and nicely paced for a relaxing full day tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

this tour is one not to be missed the history and scenery is not to be missed

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Absolutely great for a one day out!
Pick up at hotel was on time, guide had a great sense of humour in his commentary (I just noticed that he was "getting on in years" and had to correct a few of his facts along the way), adequate time in each place and suggesting a place for the meal with ordering ahead of time was a good idea! Thanks for a great day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour. Great guide and buses. Leeds castle is very nice to see inside and is a castle that is in use i.e. you can rent the banquet hall, rooms etc. Great for a getaway in the Garden of England (: Kent :). Canterbury very impressive and atmospheric. The Cliffs of Dover are a nice thing to check off your list since it's close enough to Canterbury and it's sorta nice to look across the ocean to see France (: albeit very blurry :) in the distance.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Monica was delightful -- this well paced journey to three very different venues was the nicest rtour I've ever taken!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very well organized trip, beautiful places to visit, great guide.

Thanks a lot, Viator!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was excellent. The guide and driver were great. Enough time to do what you paid for on the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great tour. Leeds Castle stunning. Canterbury very interesting. Lunch delicious.

Natalie D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

What an enjoyable visit.
Thanks to the tour company.
Plenty of time at Leeds Castle, we even got time to sit in the garden.
Dover, the white cliffs. Our bus driver and guide went out if their way to make sure we stopped and got great pictures.
We stopped for lunch at 2pm and took up the recommendation of lunch at Pendals. It was nice and reasonable for the money, but there is plenty of places in the area to eat. If you take this opportunity for lunch, sit at a big table, mix with others, you will find everyone has a story.
Canterbury castle. It was a bit busy, but also beautiful.
On the way back, first drop off point was Tower Hill. We just walked home.
Thanks to Conchetta and Joe. We thoroughly enjoyed our day.
Thanks Viator, you did well this time.

From USD $ 127.24

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3858EE022

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message