4.5 star rating: Recommended 355 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Leeds Castle, Canterbury Cathedral and Dover. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 355 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great trip - Fantastic tour guide and driver - The trip was perfect!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We were very pleased with the trip to Leeds Castle, Canterbury Cathedral and Dover ! Our guide was excellent and knowledgeable and taken care of anything we needed!
After a few experience we had in trips with Viator we decided that it is the best way to go anywhere we want with them!
Thank you!
MN

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We had a wonderful time on our day trip! Our guide was really friendly and taught us a ton of history about the sights. Leeds Castle and the Cliffs of Dover were beautiful, Canterbury Cathedral was impressive, and the town was quaint and fun to explore. This is a great way to get out of London for the day and see more of England.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A very special day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

love this castle you are able to take pictures inside this castle !!! which was a plus unlike the castle where queen Elizabeth lives .. leeds castle is the place to go if you have never seen a BLACK swan...
the swans are HUGE and friendly and very photogenic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was really good trip. I recommend this tour to everybody.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a wonderful trip, even though construction and damp weather could have hampered it. Our guide was entertaining and well versed in English history so we learned much during our trip. We would highly recommend this tour/tour group to friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very nice tour, Kevin our guide was insightful and clear! We did have a problem with one passenger who didn't appreciate the lack of time spent at Dover. I liken these tours [as a chef] to tapas, a little taste, it's not an all you can eat affair, hire a car and do it yourself if you have a lot of time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic tour well worth doing very informative guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

This tour allowed the right amount of time to see each attraction without feeling extremely rushed. Our tour guide was pleasant and considerate of the people taking the tour. We enjoyed the tour of Leeds Castle and did go through the hedge maze in the back! Canterbury Cathedral was wonderful and the town was a mixture of old school charm and modern stores. We opted to do lunch on our own and were glad we did as there was plenty of time and lots of choices available. The Cliffs of Dover was a quick stop at the beach with views of the cliffs. We were glad to have taken the tour and felt it was a good value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We were with Evans And Evans tours and had the absolute best tour guide, Lesley and coach driver, Mark. Even though it was pouring buckets of rain most the day these two made the trip very enjoyable. I picked this tour because this tour returned to Victoria which most use the boat ride back. I will certainly use Viator again and Evans and Evans Tours.

regina
Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

It was a lovely day. My husband and I enjoyed a lot all informations from the guide. It was a history class.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Great tour! Our guide was very knowledgeable and had interesting things to tell along the way. The Leeds Castle surroundings are just amazing (we were lucky and had nice weather). Canterbury is a beautiful town and the guided tour of the magnificent Cathedral was really worth it. I learnt so much about England’s history!

Rosane
Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We had a great day! Our tour guide was very sweet and the most knowledgeable guide ever! Leeds Castle was stunning, the White Cliffs of Dover was very beautiful and the Canterbury Cathedral spectacular, our guided tour definitely made the whole difference, highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Large group, big bus--very well led by Monica, a charming Brazilian who loves English history and speaks very well with all the relevant facts and more. The timing was just about right--tho would always want more for shopping! Pick up in the morning was an amazingly well organized process.

From USD $ 142.74

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3858EE022

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message