Viewing All 465 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

TomG

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour. Guide was very professional. The tour offered first class service with a much closer parking at Leeds castle that other tours, and ear bud commentary at Canterbury Cathedral.

Timothy Laura United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

My wife and I went on this trip and it was wonderful! The guide was very knowledgeable, friendly, and even fluent in Japanese it was impressive seeing a little British lady speaking Japanese. The trip is definitely worth it! You get to see a lot in a short period of time, but you don't feel rushed. Also, there were some traffic issues on our trip, and our guide and bus driver handled it really well. They were able to rearrange stuff so that we didn't miss out on anything. We were really pleased with our trip and plan on going on more with the local tour operator and Viator.

Mindy United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We enjoyed the trip a lot. Great to get out of London and see a bit of the countryside. Leeds is a beautiful castle and we had great weather. Canterbury Cathedral was equally beautiful. A photographer's dream at both locations. The lunch location recommended by our guide was a good choice. Our guide was helpful and knowledgeable. It was nice to see Dover but it's just a quick stop for a photo so be aware there's not a lot of time. It was raining for us which was OK. The Battle of Britain Memorial is what you actually stop at for about 20 minutes. It was raining but they have a great view and we could see France in the distance which was nice. The memorial is very nice though. The bus ride was comfortable.

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Really enjoyed this tour, and Holly was an excellent guide!

Silvio C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Beautiful places. Expert guide! Comfortable bus. All well organized. Thanks

Elizabeth R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

All three stops were beautiful and definitely worth the trip! We got a perfect amount of time at Leed's Castle, Canterbury, and the Battle of Britian War Memorial in Dover. The stop at the beach in Dover was brief, but the war memorial site provided a good opportunity for more pictures and views. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly.

Becky N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great trip.

Jeannie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Leslie was the best tour guide I could have asked for! She knew so very much about our stops and was helpful in helping us get back to our hotel with the tube strike going on.

Alexandra Maher United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was excellent! Every stop was better than the last. I enjoyed every minute! And our guide, Kevin, was great! So friendly and knowledgable! We had enough time at every stop, and really got to explore! I loved this tour and would absolutely recommend it to anyone. Leeds castle is just incredible, and Canterbury Cathedral was magnificent. Dover was interesting because we didn't stop at the traditional Dover castle stop, but went farther along the coast and in my opinion, got a better view of the cliffs and France. Really amazing!

Garry T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great time experiencing southeastern England Kent on this one day tour. The coach driver and guide were knowledgeable and great to work with. Leeds Castle is truly a historic gem and well maintained - a perfect place to tour. Canterbury Cathedral is awe inspiring and a must see - with access to the church better than other cathedrals and abbys we visited. Dover was a photography stop well worth the time and had a bonus stop at the Battle of Britain Memorial which offered a great view of the English Channel and more opportunities to photograph the cliffs of Dover.

Julie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

beautiful castle and it's serene location, picture perfect and the gardens that surround it. Beautiful!

Virgilio V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a splendid time on this tour. The Castle was lovely, as was the Cantebury village. We stopped quickly at Dover so the tour could add on a visit to the Battle of Britain museum. Over, the tour was not too long as opposed to going to Stonehenge for example. Since we had just flown in from the USA the day before, the time on the bus gave us plenty of time to recover from our jet lag. We will definitely recommend this tour to our friends.

mhan3797

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Knowledgeable and competent guide and driver. enjoyable day would highly recommend!

Ed United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Leeds may be the most majestic of the royal homes that are open to tourists. Cantebury is a wonderful place, and I say that not even being able to get inside as there was a 200 hundredth anniversary service for Waterloo the day I visited. The cliffs of Dover are fantastic and a real testament to the bravery of British fighters in WWII.

Hilary L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was a beautiful drive around the English Countryside. Our tour guide Rob and driver Mark were skilled and knowledgeable. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The one thing I would recommend would be to get the bus deodorized. The bus had a very strong odor of BO. Other than that no complaint

Courtney M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide had a thick accent, but was very passionate about the tour. Everything about the tour was relaxed and chill, which was a welcome change from the hustle and bustle of London. The only thing that didn't work our was the Cliffs of Dover. It was REALLY foggy that day, and we could barely see the cliffs. I would recommend checking the forecast if you can before you go. Overall it was a great tour!

Rhonda L B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide, Chrissy, was excellent!! Her knowledge about the Canterbury Cathedral was incredible!!! We couldn't have asked for a better trip! Highly recommend this tour!

Michael T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide was highly knowledgeable about the subject matters and you were not rushed at the main attractions.

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great Tour - Guide was very knowledgeable and engaging. Leeds Castle was awesome, Canterbury was inspiring. My one suggesting would be to spend even 15 minutes doing a drive by Dover Castle for a photo opportunity as it is incredible.

acrouch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We loved Leeds Castle and the trip to Canterbury Cathedral. This was made possible by a very comfortable bus and excellent driver. The tour guide was very nice and allowed us plenty of time to explore the areas. Leeds Castle has gorgeous gardens and ponds all around. The history of the Castle was very interesting. The gift shop had elderberry wine which we love and we picked up a bottle to bring back to US. Canterbury Cathedral's stained glass windows were absolutely gorgeous. My family heritage is from Canterbury so it was a special treat to be where my ancestors came from and potentially walk where they walked. Lunch on our own in the city of Canterbury was fun as there was so many activities occurring in the center market area. Loved this excursion!

Sarah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really liked this tour. Our tour guide was Crissy and she was really sweet and helpful.

Linda L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Leeds Castle was much more than we anticipated! Lovely setting both indoor and outside! Canterbury Cathedral was magnificent but not enough time allowed to visit the town. Tour company combined both English and Chinese speaking which caused a delay in sight seeing since guide was translating. Slow lunch

Teemu P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour, excellent guide and driver! We chose this tour over due to slightly shorter drive. Also this was less popular than Stonehenge, so we had plenty of space. The Castle and Dover beach were beatiful! The Cathedral was the jewel though and our guide made it even better via insightful stories!

Russell B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really fantastic service and tour guide. Tour guide did a great job of keeping it interesting and fun!

leslie a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour guide was great. Well managed. Comfortable bus. On time. Castle was beautiful. Cathedral was gorgeous.

Viewing 2 of 19

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 123.85

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3858EE022

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message