4.5 star rating: Recommended 369 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Leeds Castle, Canterbury Cathedral and Dover. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 369 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Monica was delightful -- this well paced journey to three very different venues was the nicest rtour I've ever taken!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very well organized trip, beautiful places to visit, great guide.

Thanks a lot, Viator!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was excellent. The guide and driver were great. Enough time to do what you paid for on the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great tour. Leeds Castle stunning. Canterbury very interesting. Lunch delicious.

Natalie D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

What an enjoyable visit.
Thanks to the tour company.
Plenty of time at Leeds Castle, we even got time to sit in the garden.
Dover, the white cliffs. Our bus driver and guide went out if their way to make sure we stopped and got great pictures.
We stopped for lunch at 2pm and took up the recommendation of lunch at Pendals. It was nice and reasonable for the money, but there is plenty of places in the area to eat. If you take this opportunity for lunch, sit at a big table, mix with others, you will find everyone has a story.
Canterbury castle. It was a bit busy, but also beautiful.
On the way back, first drop off point was Tower Hill. We just walked home.
Thanks to Conchetta and Joe. We thoroughly enjoyed our day.
Thanks Viator, you did well this time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a really awesome tour. Our guide was really nice. I couldn't print my tickets up and she helped me. The office for the tour provider was hard to find in bus station. I was lost for a bit and in the wrong line. Instead of leaving without me she came found me and helped me out. Was great service. Only thing is directions tell you to go to Victoria station. You still have to walk to Coach station. Was a bit unclear for me.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a great time. The guide was very knowledgeable and she spoke lovely English.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This trip gave us plenty time to explore all the venues. The cloudy day took away from the White cliffs. Kevin and pat awesome duo to guide you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was such a great trip! We had plenty of time at all the stops, and Kevin, our tour guide, was the best! he knew his history and was very engaging, which added to the enjoyment. he pointed out all sorts of things along the way as well. Leeds Castle was very neat and not crowded at all (we went in late March), and Canterbury might be my favorite place on the planet. Our bus driver, Pat, was amazing at navigating through traffic and it was a very smooth ride (not the case for other tours I've taken). They gave us clear directions as to when/where to be to be picked up, and Kevin made sure we could all get back to where we needed to be at the end of the trip, even offering restaurant suggestions. it was a great trip, and the pricing was so reasonable (if you don't think so, look up just a rail ticket to Canterury from London and you'll believe me). I would definitely use Viator again (and hope we would get Kevin again, too!)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great trip - Fantastic tour guide and driver - The trip was perfect!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We were very pleased with the trip to Leeds Castle, Canterbury Cathedral and Dover ! Our guide was excellent and knowledgeable and taken care of anything we needed!
After a few experience we had in trips with Viator we decided that it is the best way to go anywhere we want with them!
Thank you!
MN

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We had a wonderful time on our day trip! Our guide was really friendly and taught us a ton of history about the sights. Leeds Castle and the Cliffs of Dover were beautiful, Canterbury Cathedral was impressive, and the town was quaint and fun to explore. This is a great way to get out of London for the day and see more of England.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A very special day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

love this castle you are able to take pictures inside this castle !!! which was a plus unlike the castle where queen Elizabeth lives .. leeds castle is the place to go if you have never seen a BLACK swan...
the swans are HUGE and friendly and very photogenic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was really good trip. I recommend this tour to everybody.

From USD $ 133.94

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3858EE022

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message