• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 351 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Leeds Castle, Canterbury Cathedral and Dover. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 351 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Had a wonderful time and the tour guide was amazing. Would have liked a little more time in Dover, however I understand this tour is already very long. We were lucky enough to see France. Wanted to sail over there and touch it. Maybe next time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour. We went to everywhere as planned and the tour was done in a timely fashion. The tour guide was knowledgeable and friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic value for the money; nice schedule, neither too busy and fast nor too slow and pedantic. Our tour guide, Chrissey, was first class all the way. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Organisation, guide, weather, all excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

I learned a lot when visiting Canterbury Cathedral.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This tour was fantastic. We had a great tour guide who really knew what he was talking about and seemed genuinely interested in the places. We especially liked Canterbury, the cathedral is absolutely amazing. I would also recommend the lunch stop in Canterbury

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The tour was with Evan Evan tours and we had the best time! Kevin was our tour guide and he was awesome. He had a loads of information for us and lots of funny stories! We did a couple of tours on our trip and this by far was my favourite! We didn't feel rushed and we truly enjoyed this awesome tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The sights are amazing, but too little time to actually relax and enjoy. The Guide was incredible nice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The weather could not have been more spectacular and the tour guide was great. She was informative and respected everyone's needs to sometimes do things on their own. The situation at the Victoria Station Bus terminal was a bit hectic, but I am not sure how that could be changed. Would would have loved to walk through or visit Dover Castle while at Dover, but understand there was just not enough time. The family had a great experience and would recommend this tour to all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was our first visit to London and I wanted to see a bit outside of the city. This was a perfect tour-
Our tour guide Sheila was extremely informed about the sites on our tour and was very entertaining.
The castle was incredible and we really enjoyed Canterbury-wish the stay could have been longer there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Wonderful tour. Leeds Castle and Canterbury were beautiful. Dover was just a brief 15 minute stop where we could see the cliffs from a distance but all together this tour was well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a great tour. We'd planned the bus trip to be a relaxing final day in the UK and the trip was perfect. Our guide, Mel, was very personable, knowledgeable, and upbeat the entire time. We enjoyed his running commentary between the scheduled site stops as traveling out of London proper to see the countryside was one of our reasons for taking the tour.

Leeds Castle and Canterbury Cathedral were simply unbelievable. Being from the US, the ability to view architecture that has stood for over ten centuries was awe inspiring.

We already have and will continue to refer friends to Viator for worldwide tour options. Thank you Mel and Viator for your hospitality.

The Wheeler Smith family.
Boston, USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Truly a great day-trip.
Leeds Castle is so interesting. Canterbury Cathedral is so Historic. and the White Cliffs of Dover are beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was great. The Leeds CAstle was underrated-it was the best part of the tour. Canterbury was very nice too. Dover was mostly a drive-by of the the cliffs. I didn't realize Dover was such a huge port and Dover Castle looking down upon it looked like a tour I would like to get to. I've read about boat tours in the harbor where viewing the cliffs would probably be more dramatic. All in all, I would highly recommend this tour to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Monica, the tour guide from Evan Evans, was wonderful. Her love for England was evident with her knowledge of the area and her excitement. This was a great tour!!!

From USD $ 145.16

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3858EE022

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message