• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 323 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Leeds Castle, Canterbury Cathedral and Dover. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 323 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Comfortable buses, great knowledgable guide and wonderful places to visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Enjoyed the trip except for the fact that we got on the wrong tour bus. The Premier Tour folks were happy to have us aboard their bus I guess. Saw the same places so I was satisfied... except for the confusion over which bus to board initially. My tour was supposed to leave at 8:45 and the one we got on left at 8:30. The tour I got on also included a river cruise from Greenwich to Embankment... more bang for the buck I would say...so much for the Viator tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The castle was amazing the weather cold and windy, the scenery wonderful. Our guide was excellent and very organised. Dover cliffs just beautiful and guide related some history about WW2, wonderful day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

A lot depends on the tour guide - and Kevin, our's, was great! Also the weather makes a big difference. We liked Leeds Castle best - beautiful grounds and a fun few hours. Dover is just a quick stop although by that time you're pretty tired so that's ok. I would recommend this to a friend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Our guide, Sheila, was amazing! The only bad point about the tour was that Canterbury Cathedral was actually closed on that day and we were not told about it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Even with bad weather and snow coming down, the bus driver braved the weather and got us to Dover safely. We really enjoyed this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

great tour guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Excellent tour !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

The tour was fun and the tour guide very insightful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Our guide for this tour was spectacular; knowledgeable, humorous, very personable, while simultaneously professional. We have been on many tours, but this did not ever feel rushed. While you never have enough time on a tour, we did have enough to make the experience well worth the price.

Gerard C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

We had a really great day. Leeds Castle was gorgeous. It was snowing! The tour was wonderful. Our guide, Edward was friendly and informative. I would definitely go on another tour, it was very well organized.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

A wonderful trip. Leeds castle and grounds were beautiful as was Canterbury and the Cathedral. We left the tour at Dover to stay overnight. Would recommend this as no time was spent at Dover Castle which is historic and extremely interesting with the war tunnels and the castle to view.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Very good tour. For those who are wondering whether it is appropriate for children, the answer is yes. I brought my 5 and 8 year old and they loved it. It works for kids because none of the coach rides are too long and because there is a lot of variety. They especially liked the maze at Leeds Castle and throwing pebbles at the seaside.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Amazing experience!!! Would definitely recommend!!! Tour guide was great, nice coach ride, very informative. My favorite of all the tours we experienced!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

lovely trip, comfortable bus, entertaining host. Definitely recommend it.

Special Offer
$143.37 Save $19.12

From USD $ 124.25

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3858EE022

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message