• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 324 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Leeds Castle, Canterbury Cathedral and Dover. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 324 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Perfect. Highly recommend this as a day trip from London.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

It was a wonderful trip with a very knowledgeable guide and a very friendly driver. We were especially lucky with the weather, Leeds Castle looked charming on a sunny morning. Canterbury was fantastic with its cathedral and the old part of the city

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

We had a wonderful day visiting Leeds Castle, Canterbury Cathedral and Dover. The castle was so beautiful and the day was gorgeous! At Canterbury Cathedral we had some time to walk around the town as well and walk down the cobblestone streets to visit the many little shops. The cliffs of Dover were amazing to see. It would be wonderful to go back and hike up to the Dover Castle, but that would take a day by itself!

Our guide was great and extremely informative, and made the whole trip a lot of fun! Overall, the whole day was eventful and worry free and we were so glad we booked this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

What a fantastic tour!! I had the most amazing time and am so happy that I picked this tour. Canterbury Cathedral was very special, and if you love old cathedrals then this is the place for you. So much history and it is so beautiful!! Dover was just a 15 minute photo stop but so worth it - very pretty! Leeds Castle was lovely - if you spend your time wisely inside the castle, you can walk the grounds as well and even grab a bite to eat. If you are wondering which tour to book, I highly recommend this one - I heard from another couple who booked the Stonehenge/Windsor Castle/Bath tour that it felt rushed and crowded. I did not feel that way on this tour at all. The pace was great, the driver was funny, and we never felt crowded. I opted for the fish and chip lunch, and the food was ok, but there are plenty of places to eat from that are very close to the Cathedral, so if you want to venture elsewhere, it's easy to do. Thank you Viator for a wonderful day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

The trip itself was wonderful enough, but Sheila, our guide, made it even better. She was friendly and know so much. Even on our way home, she kept giving information. My mother and me are both visually handicapped and Sheila helpt us, without overdoing it. She was well organized and paid attention to everyone. The trip itself was wonderful. Wanted more time in Dover, but that is the only minor point. The trip was relaxing. Enough time to view the Castle and the Cathedral. The driver was great as well. Would certainly book via Viator / Evan Evan Tours again. Thanks all!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Amazing! Loved Leeds castle, just amazing...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Mark was a delightful tour guide for this trip. The combination of the three sites was just right. would have liked a little more time at Canterbury.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

A wonderful trip with a wonderful guide, Richard. Highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting London. One thing to note: At the end of the day, the coach/bus returns to the Victoria Station not to the place where you were picked up - plan accordingly!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

We had a wonderful day visiting all three spots (Leeds Castle was our favorite stop). Viator staff was very helpful in directing us to the right spot to meet our fellow travelers, and dropping us off at our hotel at the end. Anita Baker, our guide, was very knowledgeable and friendly. Well worth the money; thank you, Viator!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Great tour. The tour guide was both fun and knowledgeable. The grounds at Leeds Castle were beautiful. There was plenty of time to explore. Canterbury Cathedral was great as well. There was time for lunch and the restaurant the guide recommended was very good. Lastly, the quick stop at Dover was the perfect way to end the day. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

I loved this day!!! What a wonderful trip!!! Leeds Castle surprised me with its beauty and simplicity. Loved exploring the aviary. Canterbury Cathedral is a place you must visit. They have people there who will take you around and tell you all about the history. They are wearing yellow sashes. We only drove through Dover since it was winter, but we did stop for a photo op. I was looking forward to the excursion the least, but I ended up enjoying it the most.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Our guide Edward was so funny! It was really great to get a lot of interesting information from him. Especially I'd like to say "Thanks" for his sence of humor )))

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and humerous throughout the journey. We had an indredible experience and would recommend this tour to anyone!! Leeds Castle was a particular treat - not one person wanted to leave. I'll be going back again and booking through the same company!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

My boyfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed our tour of Leeds, Canterbury and Dover. Our tour guide Sheila was very knowledgeable and entertaining, our bus driver was excellent and we felt that everything ran smoothly. Would definitely recommend this tour to anyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

We left on time from Victoria Coach Station. Had a great weather.
All trip was great, love the Leeds Castle, it is soooo well looked after! Next to the castle there is a DOG'S COLLAR MUSEUM, very interesting (has never been in one before).CANTERBURY cATHEDRAL was amazing. In side There are people to answer all your questions. Very kind and with great knowledge. when we went to Dover we just went to the beach for 5 min and back to the bus. During the day they offer us a lunch i.e. chips and fish +pudding for £10. I really enjoyed the day.

Special Offer
$143.22 Save $19.09

From USD $ 124.13

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3858EE022

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message