4.5 star rating: Recommended 378 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Leeds Castle, Canterbury Cathedral and Dover. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 378 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a great tour. We'd planned the bus trip to be a relaxing final day in the UK and the trip was perfect. Our guide, Mel, was very personable, knowledgeable, and upbeat the entire time. We enjoyed his running commentary between the scheduled site stops as traveling out of London proper to see the countryside was one of our reasons for taking the tour.

Leeds Castle and Canterbury Cathedral were simply unbelievable. Being from the US, the ability to view architecture that has stood for over ten centuries was awe inspiring.

We already have and will continue to refer friends to Viator for worldwide tour options. Thank you Mel and Viator for your hospitality.

The Wheeler Smith family.
Boston, USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Truly a great day-trip.
Leeds Castle is so interesting. Canterbury Cathedral is so Historic. and the White Cliffs of Dover are beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was great. The Leeds CAstle was underrated-it was the best part of the tour. Canterbury was very nice too. Dover was mostly a drive-by of the the cliffs. I didn't realize Dover was such a huge port and Dover Castle looking down upon it looked like a tour I would like to get to. I've read about boat tours in the harbor where viewing the cliffs would probably be more dramatic. All in all, I would highly recommend this tour to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Monica, the tour guide from Evan Evans, was wonderful. Her love for England was evident with her knowledge of the area and her excitement. This was a great tour!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Leeds Castle is peaceful and picturesque, with a fascinating history. Considering the oldest buildings we have in America date from the 17th century, it was a thrill to be able to tour a site dating this far back in history. Loved getting to see the legendary Canterbury Cathedral, the site of St. Thomas' martyrdom and the pilgrimage destination for the English church. We were able to walk around the ruins of St. Augustine's Abbey. So glad that England has preserved these important and irreplaceable sites! Could have spent hours walking down the beach at Dover. Wish we could have spent more time there, but now I will just have to come back. Our guide was excellent, commenting both in English and Japanese. Highly recommend tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We had a great tour guide (Leslie) who was so knowledgeable and genuine. The sites were amazing and it was very nice to be able to sit back, relax and let Leslie and Pat (our driver) take over. I would definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We were supposed to go on the British Pullman/Orient Express to Canterbury but on our way to the airport (we live in California) BP/OE cancelled our trip. This was the second time (they are most unreliable) and I was scrambling to find another tour on such short notice. I'm so glad I found yours. It was great. Laurie, our driver, was very nice and our guide (so sorry I can't remember her name) was funny, gracious and extremely well informed. Out of every negative comes a positive. We had a wonderful day. Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Guide, Monica, was terrific! Wonderful tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a fabulous tour!! Truly an enjoyable day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

vary good, 5 stars!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

BREATHTAKING VIEWS WITH LEEDS AND CANTERBURY VERY INTERESTING WITH DOVER HAVING FANTASTIC SCENES.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Comfortable buses, great knowledgable guide and wonderful places to visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Enjoyed the trip except for the fact that we got on the wrong tour bus. The Premier Tour folks were happy to have us aboard their bus I guess. Saw the same places so I was satisfied... except for the confusion over which bus to board initially. My tour was supposed to leave at 8:45 and the one we got on left at 8:30. The tour I got on also included a river cruise from Greenwich to Embankment... more bang for the buck I would say...so much for the Viator tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The castle was amazing the weather cold and windy, the scenery wonderful. Our guide was excellent and very organised. Dover cliffs just beautiful and guide related some history about WW2, wonderful day

From USD $ 133.66

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3858EE022

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message