• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 240 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Leeds Castle Private Viewing, Canterbury and Greenwich Day Trip from London. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 240 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Wonderful all day tour. Leeds Castle, beautiful! Dover, Canterbury, and Greenwich. Very informed guide. Recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We were advised the day before the tour was cancelled and as we were unable to go another day can you please arrange for the cost to be refunded to our credit card

Can not rate if did not go however if it was a good as Oxford would have been again worth the visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Great trip. Definitely recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Wonderful day tour. They even have a DVD for you to watch instead if you are unable to climb the stairs at Leeds Castle. We had a wonderful guide, Mark who was knowledgeable, courteous and went above and beyond to make sure everyone had a great day. Lovely lunch at Dover. Highly recommended tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Loved this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

A great day trip. Canterbury Cathedral is spectacular and Leeds Castle in a beautiful setting. The private tour of the Castle was very informative. We had fabulous views of the white cliffs of Dover during our lunch stop and the boat cruise from Greenwich back to London was a great way to see London from the hub of the Thames. Our guide David was very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We had a picture pefect day for this tour and we enjoyed every stop. Leeds was just beautiful, Canterbury was amazing, lunch at Dover was very good and we really enjoyed our ride on the Thames from Grenwich, especially the muffins!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Fabulous, the Blue Badge guide was awesome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

A wonderful day, a great driver and a fantastic guide. He maximized every moment of the trip and told us many things about every area that we visited. A super day. thank you. suzanne from Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

fantastic tour as well as the tour guide Sarah, who knows her job and likes it pretty well. Five star for being early and gets to castle ahead before its open to public.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

nice experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Our tour guide was great. She knew so much about the English history. Loved seeing the White Cliffs of Dover! But wouldn't recommend having lunch with the group as there isn't alot of time in Dover. Do your own thing and enjoy the town a bit more. The boat ride up the Thames was fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The castle was charming along with the black swans. Hint: take picutres of Castle as soon as you walk up because when you come out... surrounded by people! We enjoyed our ride to Dover and white cliffs. Lunch was excellent in Dover. The British War Memorial was a surprise with great views and photo ops of the Cliffs and back to Greenwich. Our guide was funny and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The excursion itself was great. Just the right amount of time was spent at each location, and we really enjoyed the personal tours at Leeds Castle and Canterbury Cathedral. The stopoff point at the Dover cliffs rendered an incredible view and lots of photos. It's too bad, though, that the Greenwich meridian was closed off for us due to Olympic street closings, but we understood that it wasn't your fault. The only thing I would change is the place to eat lunch in Dover. The hotel food was too pricey, and the food was not that great; I had better fish and chips in a pub in London. The Thames River tour was a nice ending to the whole tour. Overall, we really enjoyed this tour.

From USD $ 145.97

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2452T7

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message