• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 247 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Leeds Castle Private Viewing, Canterbury and Greenwich Day Trip from London. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 247 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was wonderful! A highlight of our whole England trip. Leeds Castle private tour was most interesting and Canterbury was unexpectedly my favorite. Would like to return. Tour guide was most knowledegable and personable. Thanks!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I had a most enjoyable day. Our guide was very informative and entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

To our surprise we were the only British persons on the tour but it didn't make the slightest difference. The guide was superb - amusing and knowledgeable - (please thank him) and did everything he could possibly do for everyone. The timings were just right, the coach was comfortable and the destinations were incredibly well-chosen. The lunch hotel was convenient (I didn't get a sweet course but as I didn't have to pay for one no harm was done.) The concluding river trip was memorable and it had been a superb day. Thanks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent tour. Great tour guide!!

Adeline P
Indonesia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Leeds Castle was very lovely, went to see the White Cliffs of Canterbury and really nice lunch at Marina Dover, we enjoyed our day very much. Our tourguide Paul was simply the best!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Wonderful all day tour. Leeds Castle, beautiful! Dover, Canterbury, and Greenwich. Very informed guide. Recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We were advised the day before the tour was cancelled and as we were unable to go another day can you please arrange for the cost to be refunded to our credit card

Can not rate if did not go however if it was a good as Oxford would have been again worth the visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Great trip. Definitely recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Wonderful day tour. They even have a DVD for you to watch instead if you are unable to climb the stairs at Leeds Castle. We had a wonderful guide, Mark who was knowledgeable, courteous and went above and beyond to make sure everyone had a great day. Lovely lunch at Dover. Highly recommended tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Loved this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

A great day trip. Canterbury Cathedral is spectacular and Leeds Castle in a beautiful setting. The private tour of the Castle was very informative. We had fabulous views of the white cliffs of Dover during our lunch stop and the boat cruise from Greenwich back to London was a great way to see London from the hub of the Thames. Our guide David was very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We had a picture pefect day for this tour and we enjoyed every stop. Leeds was just beautiful, Canterbury was amazing, lunch at Dover was very good and we really enjoyed our ride on the Thames from Grenwich, especially the muffins!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Fabulous, the Blue Badge guide was awesome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

A wonderful day, a great driver and a fantastic guide. He maximized every moment of the trip and told us many things about every area that we visited. A super day. thank you. suzanne from Canada

Special Offer
$149.38 Save $14.94

From USD $ 134.44

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2452T7

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message