4.5 star rating: Recommended 264 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Leeds Castle Private Viewing, Canterbury and Greenwich Day Trip from London. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 264 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

View this tour as more of a taste of each stop instead of experiences. Great tour and great guides, we had a wonderful day just a bit rushed since so much is packed into 1 day. Premium Tours was a bit crazy starting off, I would only marked them down of not clearly labeled meeting points and a hectic start of the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

I highly enjoyed this tour. Our guide was great. It would have been nice to have more time at each destination but it was understandable knowing that we were trying to fit in so much on the intinerary. If you dont't have much time in England it's nice to have tours like this available to get a sampling of many places condensed in one day. Canterbury is absolutely beautiful. I highly recommend this tour

Janice N
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Was a great trip - guide was very good. Only criticism was that there was no time in Greenwich, its was really just a stop to get off the coach and get on the Thames Clipper, although we did walk through the grounds near the river and had the chance to take a few piccies. Everything else was spot on.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Our day was filled with so many amazing experiences. We learned so much from Steve our tour guide. I would recommend this day trip to anyone who wants to have an educational and visually rewarding day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was wonderful! A highlight of our whole England trip. Leeds Castle private tour was most interesting and Canterbury was unexpectedly my favorite. Would like to return. Tour guide was most knowledegable and personable. Thanks!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I had a most enjoyable day. Our guide was very informative and entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

To our surprise we were the only British persons on the tour but it didn't make the slightest difference. The guide was superb - amusing and knowledgeable - (please thank him) and did everything he could possibly do for everyone. The timings were just right, the coach was comfortable and the destinations were incredibly well-chosen. The lunch hotel was convenient (I didn't get a sweet course but as I didn't have to pay for one no harm was done.) The concluding river trip was memorable and it had been a superb day. Thanks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent tour. Great tour guide!!

Adeline P
Indonesia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Leeds Castle was very lovely, went to see the White Cliffs of Canterbury and really nice lunch at Marina Dover, we enjoyed our day very much. Our tourguide Paul was simply the best!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Wonderful all day tour. Leeds Castle, beautiful! Dover, Canterbury, and Greenwich. Very informed guide. Recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We were advised the day before the tour was cancelled and as we were unable to go another day can you please arrange for the cost to be refunded to our credit card

Can not rate if did not go however if it was a good as Oxford would have been again worth the visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Great trip. Definitely recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Wonderful day tour. They even have a DVD for you to watch instead if you are unable to climb the stairs at Leeds Castle. We had a wonderful guide, Mark who was knowledgeable, courteous and went above and beyond to make sure everyone had a great day. Lovely lunch at Dover. Highly recommended tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Loved this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

A great day trip. Canterbury Cathedral is spectacular and Leeds Castle in a beautiful setting. The private tour of the Castle was very informative. We had fabulous views of the white cliffs of Dover during our lunch stop and the boat cruise from Greenwich back to London was a great way to see London from the hub of the Thames. Our guide David was very informative.

From USD $ 141.09

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2452T7

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message