4.5 star rating: Recommended 295 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Leeds Castle Private Viewing, Canterbury and Greenwich Day Trip from London. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 295 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour....we really enjoyed it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour, our guide and bus driver great

Francine
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I enjoyed the day out of London. Despite the weather it was an interesting tour and I enjoyed seeing the famous White Cliffs of Dover. I wish I had been able to go to Dover Castle - perhaps another tour another time. However, Canterbury Cathedral was lovely (I preferred it to Leeds Castle) and I highly recommend paying for an audio guide rather than just wandering around on your own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Lovely trip, really informative!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Both my daughter and I thought the tour was excellent. James was very informative through out the tour.
Janetj

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Brilliant day out! Knowledgeable guide, Highly recommend seeing Leeds Castle if you get the chance. Plenty of time to wander around after the guided tour. Canterbury Cathedral and Canterbury were also very interesting. Had time for a wander in Canterbury as well. And then on to Greenwich, which was mostly closed, but our guide took us for a walk around the town and then gave us a guided tour on the boat up the Thames. I didn't realise that most places would be closed on the final leg of these day trips, but it was a great day out and I highly recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The trip was so great. Both driver and tour guider are very rich experience and knowledge.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Every thing was perfect, our guide was very informative, but wish we had a longer stay in Greenwich.. would recommend this tour to everybody.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Enjoyed the trip very much. Well worth the price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

View this tour as more of a taste of each stop instead of experiences. Great tour and great guides, we had a wonderful day just a bit rushed since so much is packed into 1 day. Premium Tours was a bit crazy starting off, I would only marked them down of not clearly labeled meeting points and a hectic start of the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

I highly enjoyed this tour. Our guide was great. It would have been nice to have more time at each destination but it was understandable knowing that we were trying to fit in so much on the intinerary. If you dont't have much time in England it's nice to have tours like this available to get a sampling of many places condensed in one day. Canterbury is absolutely beautiful. I highly recommend this tour

Janice N
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Was a great trip - guide was very good. Only criticism was that there was no time in Greenwich, its was really just a stop to get off the coach and get on the Thames Clipper, although we did walk through the grounds near the river and had the chance to take a few piccies. Everything else was spot on.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Our day was filled with so many amazing experiences. We learned so much from Steve our tour guide. I would recommend this day trip to anyone who wants to have an educational and visually rewarding day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was wonderful! A highlight of our whole England trip. Leeds Castle private tour was most interesting and Canterbury was unexpectedly my favorite. Would like to return. Tour guide was most knowledegable and personable. Thanks!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I had a most enjoyable day. Our guide was very informative and entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

To our surprise we were the only British persons on the tour but it didn't make the slightest difference. The guide was superb - amusing and knowledgeable - (please thank him) and did everything he could possibly do for everyone. The timings were just right, the coach was comfortable and the destinations were incredibly well-chosen. The lunch hotel was convenient (I didn't get a sweet course but as I didn't have to pay for one no harm was done.) The concluding river trip was memorable and it had been a superb day. Thanks.

JCouzelis
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent tour. Great tour guide!!

Adeline P
Indonesia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Leeds Castle was very lovely, went to see the White Cliffs of Canterbury and really nice lunch at Marina Dover, we enjoyed our day very much. Our tourguide Paul was simply the best!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Wonderful all day tour. Leeds Castle, beautiful! Dover, Canterbury, and Greenwich. Very informed guide. Recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We were advised the day before the tour was cancelled and as we were unable to go another day can you please arrange for the cost to be refunded to our credit card

Can not rate if did not go however if it was a good as Oxford would have been again worth the visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Great trip. Definitely recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Wonderful day tour. They even have a DVD for you to watch instead if you are unable to climb the stairs at Leeds Castle. We had a wonderful guide, Mark who was knowledgeable, courteous and went above and beyond to make sure everyone had a great day. Lovely lunch at Dover. Highly recommended tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Loved this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

A great day trip. Canterbury Cathedral is spectacular and Leeds Castle in a beautiful setting. The private tour of the Castle was very informative. We had fabulous views of the white cliffs of Dover during our lunch stop and the boat cruise from Greenwich back to London was a great way to see London from the hub of the Thames. Our guide David was very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We had a picture pefect day for this tour and we enjoyed every stop. Leeds was just beautiful, Canterbury was amazing, lunch at Dover was very good and we really enjoyed our ride on the Thames from Grenwich, especially the muffins!!

From USD $ 137.87

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2452T7

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message