4.5 star rating: Recommended 255 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Leeds Castle Private Viewing, Canterbury and Greenwich Day Trip from London. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 255 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

A wonderful day, a great driver and a fantastic guide. He maximized every moment of the trip and told us many things about every area that we visited. A super day. thank you. suzanne from Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

fantastic tour as well as the tour guide Sarah, who knows her job and likes it pretty well. Five star for being early and gets to castle ahead before its open to public.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

nice experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Our tour guide was great. She knew so much about the English history. Loved seeing the White Cliffs of Dover! But wouldn't recommend having lunch with the group as there isn't alot of time in Dover. Do your own thing and enjoy the town a bit more. The boat ride up the Thames was fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The castle was charming along with the black swans. Hint: take picutres of Castle as soon as you walk up because when you come out... surrounded by people! We enjoyed our ride to Dover and white cliffs. Lunch was excellent in Dover. The British War Memorial was a surprise with great views and photo ops of the Cliffs and back to Greenwich. Our guide was funny and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The excursion itself was great. Just the right amount of time was spent at each location, and we really enjoyed the personal tours at Leeds Castle and Canterbury Cathedral. The stopoff point at the Dover cliffs rendered an incredible view and lots of photos. It's too bad, though, that the Greenwich meridian was closed off for us due to Olympic street closings, but we understood that it wasn't your fault. The only thing I would change is the place to eat lunch in Dover. The hotel food was too pricey, and the food was not that great; I had better fish and chips in a pub in London. The Thames River tour was a nice ending to the whole tour. Overall, we really enjoyed this tour.

Judi
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Very interesting, great to be able to go through Leeds Castle without the usual crowds.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

A full on day, guide was knowledgable and driver good. We would recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Trip was fantastic! I enjoyed every minute of it. The guide and bus driver were very professional, sites visited were breathtaking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This was a great trip back into history. Leeds Castle was magical.
I really think Viator gives you good value for the price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

This was an excellent day trip from London! Our guide gave us a running history of London as we made our way out of town and was very knowledgable about every place we visited. We had plenty of time to explore Leeds Castle (the private tour was great!) and the grounds. Lunch in Dover near the port was tasty and we had plenty of time in Canterbury to visit the cathedral, shops, etc. I would definitely recommend this trip to anyone wanting to get see a few sites away from the hustle and bustle of London!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Leeds castle was great and easy to understand why it is rated the prettiest castle in England.Lunch at Dover was included and enjoyed the "Spitfire" beer (extra cost but reasonable). Canterbury cathedral was maginificent. Everything was closed by the time we arrived in Greenwich so no value in going there other than to catch the boat back down the river to London. Mark the guide was excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Outstanding.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Tour guide Paul was top notch. So was the driver. Very friendly and knowledgeable. So glad I booked the tour. They both went out of their way to make sure we saw all the pertinent things, especially the Battle of Britain Memorial and Dover and the Canterbury Cathedral. Great, great tour. Definitely 5 stars!!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Excellent!

From USD $ 146.13

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2452T7

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message