Viewing All 301 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Joan F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great tour. Very knowledgeable guide.

Paula D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great tour! The guide, Steve Evans, was fantastic. The tour was well organized and stayed on schedule throughout the day. Steve was incredibly knowledgeable about history relevant to the tour and had a great sense of humor. Totally enjoyable.

Frances K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Perfect length. Our guide was wonderful.

Margaret S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Very nice day trip, and a great guide (Paul)

K HIMAL N K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The entire tour was a great experience in which we loved the time at Leeds Castle the most. Not to forget the guide of the tour Steev, who really was an encyclopedia. It would have been perfect if we were able to see the greenwich museum also but couldn't help since it was closed on the day we visited. The rain at the end of the journey (during the river cruise) did made some difficulties for us (since we were with a baby with 2 1/2 yrs) but should say didn't hamper the fun and experience in any ways. Finally a special thanks to the guys of the tour coach company who helped me to catch the coach as I was late to the departing point on that day. We would have missed this great tour if not for those guys who drove me in their vehicle till we reached the touring party. All in all it was a great experience!!!

Gina H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Really enjoyed this tour! David was our tour guide and he knew everything about everything we saw, I learned so much from him and you can tell he really loved what he does. I didn't feel rushed at all on this tour except in Canterbury, but that was our fault for trying to squeeze in a nice dinner when we only had an hour to spare, so I recommend only getting a quick bite. All of the sites were absolutely gorgeous and very memorable. I highly recommend booking this tour!

Connie Sue Ling Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Totally enjoyed this tour as compared to my previous one from another company... I had a very knowledgable guide - Paul... He's a walking encyclopedia, almost everything we walked past were explained in depth... Well done!

Sue L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

An absolutely fantastic day. Hugh, our guide ,was excellent. He constantly offered information and answered questions. This trip is worth it. Leeds Castle is just magnificent!

Chris L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Great sights!!

Neil M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

great guide. he was very passoniate about the sites were seeing. Made some quite decisions as to what to do when the weather became not so good. Really a good day and that was mainly thanks to the wonderful guide we had.

Lucy S Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Had a great time. Leeds Castle was so beautiful and really enjoyed walking around and exploring Canterbury.

Marilyn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

This was a great trip and I highly recommend it to those who have a limited amount of time to see just as much as possible of that part of England. Leeds Castle is beautiful even in the rain!. Our lunch was very nice. Canterbury Cathedral is a must for anyone interested in British history andor literature. The short visit to Greenwich was long enough, and the sunset cruise back to London was nice however, the scones turned into blueberry muffins somehow. All in all--good trip!!!

Deborah W USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

David was a great tour guide. Leeds Castle was interesting as was the White Cliffs of Dover. Canterbury was wonderful and I learned so much at Greenwich. Fantastic tour.

Ana-Maria S Romania

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

fantastic quiet trip away from London into the green landscape of Leeds castle and blue sea at Dover. Very calming, not so much walking,a perfect ending to a holiday in busy London

Justin P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Our tour guide was excellent!

Linda M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

The day was long but well worth it. We enjoyed the private tour of Leeds Castle before the general public and the early entry at the other sites including the boat. The guide was very knowledgeable about the history of the sites and prepared us before we arrived at the sites. The time spent at each site was just about right for all, and the group was about 25 people.

Karissa K Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Great day trip from London. Leeds Castle is a must do experience - not like other castles.

Janelle C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Everything was as I expected. I would have like to go to the Observatory at Greenwich and think we would have had ample time as we had to wait around to catch the boat for the trip up the Thames.

Claudia H USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

This was a very nice tour. The private tour of Leeds Castle was great! Canterbury is a lovely town, but could have used more time in Greenwich. The tour guide was friendly and also very knowledgeable.

Anthony P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

A wonderful day trip. The guide was excellent, and you get to see Leeds Castle and Canterbury in detail.

William L USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

This was an excellent tour! It was rainy the day we took the tour, but that made it feel more like jolly old England. Leeds Castle was wonderful and the private tour made it even better-no crowds to deal with. Lunch at the white cliffs of Dover was realy neat-even through the fog. Cantebury Church was unbelieveable, and the Greenwich boat ride back to the London Eye gave us a super view of the city.

Phyllis D Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Our tour guide was excellent - very knowledgeable about the history. We had to drive through London on the way to Leeds Castle and were treated to a very informative narrative about the areas we were driving through. Leeds Castle was the first stop and was interesting. We then went on to Canterbury and the cathedral. After admittance to the cathedral, we were on our own to view it. We then had free time to explore Canterbury or have lunch before boarding the coach again. Our next stop was Dover, where we had a brief stop to view and photograph the white cliffs of Dover. Then we were off to Greenwich. It would have been nice to have more time in Greenwich as we were unable to get to the observatory. We did have a brief walking tour through parts of Greenwich prior to boarding the boat for our cruise back to London. We had a choice of tea, coffee or champagne with our scones on the cruise. There was a lot packed into the day but it was well worth it.

Mario E Mexico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

It was wonderful! The trip was breathtaking!

Gina H United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

It was wonderful!

Ross USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

The tour is a great way to see all these sites in one trip. It would have taken much longer to see on my own.

Viewing 4 of 13

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 131.20

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2452T7

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message