4.5 star rating: Recommended 270 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Leeds Castle Private Viewing, Canterbury and Greenwich Day Trip from London. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 270 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great tour. Very knowledgeable guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great tour! The guide, Steve Evans, was fantastic. The tour was well organized and stayed on schedule throughout the day. Steve was incredibly knowledgeable about history relevant to the tour and had a great sense of humor. Totally enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Perfect length. Our guide was wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Very nice day trip, and a great guide (Paul)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The entire tour was a great experience in which we loved the time at Leeds Castle the most. Not to forget the guide of the tour Steev, who really was an encyclopedia. It would have been perfect if we were able to see the greenwich museum also but couldn't help since it was closed on the day we visited. The rain at the end of the journey (during the river cruise) did made some difficulties for us (since we were with a baby with 2 1/2 yrs) but should say didn't hamper the fun and experience in any ways. Finally a special thanks to the guys of the tour coach company who helped me to catch the coach as I was late to the departing point on that day. We would have missed this great tour if not for those guys who drove me in their vehicle till we reached the touring party. All in all it was a great experience!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Really enjoyed this tour! David was our tour guide and he knew everything about everything we saw, I learned so much from him and you can tell he really loved what he does. I didn't feel rushed at all on this tour except in Canterbury, but that was our fault for trying to squeeze in a nice dinner when we only had an hour to spare, so I recommend only getting a quick bite. All of the sites were absolutely gorgeous and very memorable. I highly recommend booking this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Totally enjoyed this tour as compared to my previous one from another company... I had a very knowledgable guide - Paul... He's a walking encyclopedia, almost everything we walked past were explained in depth... Well done!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

An absolutely fantastic day. Hugh, our guide ,was excellent. He constantly offered information and answered questions. This trip is worth it. Leeds Castle is just magnificent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Great sights!!

Neil M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

great guide. he was very passoniate about the sites were seeing. Made some quite decisions as to what to do when the weather became not so good. Really a good day and that was mainly thanks to the wonderful guide we had.

Lucy S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Had a great time. Leeds Castle was so beautiful and really enjoyed walking around and exploring Canterbury.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

This was a great trip and I highly recommend it to those who have a limited amount of time to see just as much as possible of that part of England. Leeds Castle is beautiful even in the rain!. Our lunch was very nice. Canterbury Cathedral is a must for anyone interested in British history andor literature. The short visit to Greenwich was long enough, and the sunset cruise back to London was nice however, the scones turned into blueberry muffins somehow. All in all--good trip!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

David was a great tour guide. Leeds Castle was interesting as was the White Cliffs of Dover. Canterbury was wonderful and I learned so much at Greenwich. Fantastic tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

fantastic quiet trip away from London into the green landscape of Leeds castle and blue sea at Dover. Very calming, not so much walking,a perfect ending to a holiday in busy London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Our tour guide was excellent!

From USD $ 136.65

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2452T7

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message