5 star rating: Highly Recommended 99 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 99 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House was excellent! They had a great selection of teas, the sandwiches were good, and I loooooved the desserts. The staff was extremely warm,attentive, and welcoming from the moment we walked in until we left the hotel. If I knew the Grosvenor House was a Marriott hotel, I would have stayed there. The food and tea was very filling. We understood afterwards how that was all they had for lunch lol. Definitely recommend any one going to London to partake in afternoon tea, especially at the Grosvenor House. It's the best.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Had a great time with my daughters and husband. Enjoyed the delicious scones, variety of sandwiches, and sweets. Staff was excellent. Setting was comfortable and private.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Absolutely brilliant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Beautiful location across from Hyde Park, The staff was super! Cant go to London without a afternoon tea.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It was very relaxing and filling!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Extremely attentive staff, food was delicious and plentiful. Sat in beautiful surroundings listening to the piano player, was a welcome relief after the hurley burly of London. Just lovely. A must do treat for any visitor to London.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

My sister and I enjoyed an elegant afternoon tea at this hotel on Park Lane. The service was terrific and the food plentiful and delicious, in fact we had our sandwich plate refilled! I contacted the hotel direct to book a specific time as it was Easter Sunday and I was concerned about turning up at anytime beteween 2 and 6 as stated on voucher and not having a seat. A lovely way to spend Easter Sunday away from home!

tammi
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Lovely afternoon, service was amazing, sandwiches excellent and cakes and scones yummy great gift x

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

More than I expected. Delicious and relaxing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

It was excellent. The tea food items were delicious and they brought out more sandwiches for us. The setting was so pretty
and elegant. The piano music was even more special. Thanks to Viator and their reviews we were more than pleased with our choice of tea at the Grovesnor House. I would definitely use Viator again for future trips. Montgomery AL

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was a lovely tea! It was everything I thought it would be. We were told that we could have more sandwiches and pastries if we wanted, but it was more than enough for me. The Grosvenor House was classy and the service was terrific.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Felt like a princess. Lovely tea and great service.
My cup of tea.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

A truly lovely afternoon tea experience! The service and staff were fantastic and the Grosvenor is a delightfully elegant setting for afternoon tea in London. We ate delicious sandwiches, cakes and amazing scones and toasted it all with a glass of champagne, which was well worth it. Would recommend to anyone looking for an authentic classic English afternoon tea experience.

Maria
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Great afternoon...I would highly recommend!! The atmosphere in the hotel was wonderful and the pianist really added to the experience. We were sited next to the window, so got a lovely view of the flowers and the park, whilst we relaxed and sipped tea. Everything tasted delicious including the Amuse-bouche we were given at the start. However by far the cakes were the best...two kinds of scones, lots and lots of cream, custard slices, eclairs, victoria sponge, lemon cream......it was all so great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Fabulous! I booked on Viator and then sent an email to the restaurant to confirm time as I never heard anything about when we were to arrive. They book fast so I would recommend getting the time you like well in advance!

From USD $ 65.98

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3517LONGROS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message