Insider's Guide to London

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 127 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Laura R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What a lovely afternoon this was! I greatly enjoyed sitting down to tea and enjoying all of the rich flavors of sandwiches, tea cakes, and scones. My table faced a window that looked out toward Hyde Park, which was a wonderful setting. Thank you, Grosvenor House!

Shiraze A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was my birthday on this day. It was an excellent afternoon tea. Everything imaginable to eat and the tea was lovely. Would strongly recommend!

llee765850 USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wonderful! The food was outstanding and the service as well!

Phillip B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was our first experience with "High Tea". We thoroughly enjoyed the experience, the food and especially the Tea! We were made to feel very comfortable even though these Americans had were not traditionally hot tea drinkers. We were soon convinced and decided to have afternoon tea every day!

Gail

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Absolutely astounding. A highlight of the trip. Worth every penny.

angie rouede USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a delightful way to start our vacation in London. We dropped our bags at the hotel, then enjoyed our scenic walk to the Grosvenor House for an afternoon tea. As we were about to leave, we were told, "Oh, no, there are more sandwiches." We were able to take the rest of the delicacies with us, to our hotel for a midnight snack. Bravo.

Lori A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We were so pleased with our experience. The tea and food was delicious. I would recommend this.

lfmiles46

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A relaxing afternoon with a delicious choice of sandwiches, scones, desserts, and tea. Would love to return to this lovely venue.

June C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent finish to a day out with all the family. Lovely tea in a nice relaxing atmosphere being looked after by very pleasant but efficient staff.

Herbie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This is the second time we take this 5 o clock tea. İncredible ambiance, rich menu, wonderful piano and tea.

Joseph P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was old London!

Jenny W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Delicious and definitely very generous portions for the high tea, which was accompanied by lovely live piano music, in a wonderful setting. Great for catching up with friends over good food, which was what I did. :-)

Melanie I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Nice introduction to Afternoon tea in England.

Clive P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This London Afternoon Tea was a gift from the Management Committee of Worklink Employment Cairns (Australia) to help me celebrate the marriage of my daughter. She and her English fiancee got married near Bicester and the afternoon tea at Grosvenor House was wonderful in that it celebrated their marriage as well. The experience was wonderful and I highly recommend it to anyone who is visiting London to take time out for an Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House.

Kathy Martin (Australia)

ILONA M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We were very impressed with this experience. The library venue with sofas and great big lounge chairs around the table were beautiful The china, the service and the food were exquisite. Looking out the window onto Park Lane and Hyde Park, we were living on a monopoly board! Lots of food. Fantastic afternoon. I recommend it!

W. Michael M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was very nice and great food for a buffet! Very elegant and enjoyable. Would do again. It was a great value.

Nia K D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House was excellent! They had a great selection of teas, the sandwiches were good, and I loooooved the desserts. The staff was extremely warm,attentive, and welcoming from the moment we walked in until we left the hotel. If I knew the Grosvenor House was a Marriott hotel, I would have stayed there. The food and tea was very filling. We understood afterwards how that was all they had for lunch lol. Definitely recommend any one going to London to partake in afternoon tea, especially at the Grosvenor House. It's the best.

Myra M United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Had a great time with my daughters and husband. Enjoyed the delicious scones, variety of sandwiches, and sweets. Staff was excellent. Setting was comfortable and private.

Janice D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Absolutely brilliant

shannon b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Beautiful location across from Hyde Park, The staff was super! Cant go to London without a afternoon tea.

Terra

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It was very relaxing and filling!

Mandymc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Extremely attentive staff, food was delicious and plentiful. Sat in beautiful surroundings listening to the piano player, was a welcome relief after the hurley burly of London. Just lovely. A must do treat for any visitor to London.

Karen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

My sister and I enjoyed an elegant afternoon tea at this hotel on Park Lane. The service was terrific and the food plentiful and delicious, in fact we had our sandwich plate refilled! I contacted the hotel direct to book a specific time as it was Easter Sunday and I was concerned about turning up at anytime beteween 2 and 6 as stated on voucher and not having a seat. A lovely way to spend Easter Sunday away from home!

tammi United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Lovely afternoon, service was amazing, sandwiches excellent and cakes and scones yummy great gift x

Adelle S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

More than I expected. Delicious and relaxing

Viewing 2 of 6

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 70.61

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3517LONGROS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message