Insider's Guide to London

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 127 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Iva H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

It was excellent. The tea food items were delicious and they brought out more sandwiches for us. The setting was so pretty
and elegant. The piano music was even more special. Thanks to Viator and their reviews we were more than pleased with our choice of tea at the Grovesnor House. I would definitely use Viator again for future trips. Montgomery AL

Marsha

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was a lovely tea! It was everything I thought it would be. We were told that we could have more sandwiches and pastries if we wanted, but it was more than enough for me. The Grosvenor House was classy and the service was terrific.

Elaine T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Felt like a princess. Lovely tea and great service.
My cup of tea.

kellythepea USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

A truly lovely afternoon tea experience! The service and staff were fantastic and the Grosvenor is a delightfully elegant setting for afternoon tea in London. We ate delicious sandwiches, cakes and amazing scones and toasted it all with a glass of champagne, which was well worth it. Would recommend to anyone looking for an authentic classic English afternoon tea experience.

Maria United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Great afternoon...I would highly recommend!! The atmosphere in the hotel was wonderful and the pianist really added to the experience. We were sited next to the window, so got a lovely view of the flowers and the park, whilst we relaxed and sipped tea. Everything tasted delicious including the Amuse-bouche we were given at the start. However by far the cakes were the best...two kinds of scones, lots and lots of cream, custard slices, eclairs, victoria sponge, lemon cream......it was all so great!

Cheryl A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Fabulous! I booked on Viator and then sent an email to the restaurant to confirm time as I never heard anything about when we were to arrive. They book fast so I would recommend getting the time you like well in advance!

Lbug

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

One of the best parts of my London trip. Was our first stop after arriving to our hotel and I must say again one of the best parts of the trip. The service was impeccable, the tea was wonderful and the food was tasty. I will be back!! This is a must do if you are in London.

Ian T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Wonderful venue with a great outlook over Park Lane and Hyde park. A very professional staff provided an excellent "high tea". A very enjoyable experience indeed.

Sean H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Wonderful tea with yummy treats.

Deirdre N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Well,we ahd walked from Kensington Palace on a hot day for this so it was most welcome, very enjoyable the staff were great, but, I would like to see a few different sandwiches for a change

Graham W Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful!! The staff were wonderful, venue lovely, and food/drinks delicious. Very glad we took notice of other people's reviews and didn't have lunch beforehand - or dinner afterwards!! An absolute MUST-DO for visitors to London.

mumnatmel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Afternoon tea was delightful. A lovely way to spend the last afternoon of our trip before heading home to Australia. The piano man was a very special part that made it just perfect

Herbie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Maybe the most interesting tour we bought. A real English 5 o clock tea. You just have to choice your tea among a great variety of teas and the rest comes. Hotel very chic, live piano music and no place to seat if you haven't booked. Thanks to Viator our very well placed table was waiting for us, We stayed more than 1,5 hour tasting the rich variety of sandwiches, scons, and french pastry with a lovely staff. A real english experience. A must in London ! And finally we have to say that you don't need to go to dinner anymore that day!

David N USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Another highlight of our vacation. The high tea made us feel special and the service provided was exceptional. Truly something anyone should experience.

Karinya

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

A lovely experience. Did this on the first day ever arriving in London and was perfect.

Jennifer H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Beautiful surroundings with a relaxed atmosphere. A high tea not to be missed.

Travel Mom USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

We LOVED our very British high tea experience! The Grosvenor House hotel was stunning and the staff were extremely professional. There were ample teas from which to choose and the sandwiches, scones and pastries were delicious. A beautiful afternoon!

LisaMarie S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

What an amazing experience! We were offered a variety of teas to choose from and the sandwiches were absolutely delicious. We sat right next to the piano which added to the ambiance.

Norman H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

This was fabulous. The food was great, the service was great and the atmosphere was great. I would do this again if I came to London.

Marija M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Wonderful experience and staff friendly. If you are not able to finish your afternoon tea ,the staff pack a little box so that you can take it back to the hotel.

Nicole R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Excellent experience!! Went solo and was treated like gold!! Service was amazing. Would highly reccomend as a must do when in London!

BRIAN I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Excellent service, particular the unhurried manner in which the tea was served, the two members of staff concerned were extremely polite and helpful.
Full marks to the Grosevenor house.
We thought it much much better than the Ritz and we will therefore return again and thank you so much

Yours Sincerely

Brian Inskip

Marisa L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

I was very much looking forward to having a proper tea in London and was not at all disappointed. The staff were very attentive, the piano and decor of the room created a relaxed ambiance, and the food was delicious. I especially loved the scones with clotted cream. Easy to book and very accommodating. Just make sure to go hungry and make late dinner plans!

Audrey B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Good service, not rushed. Plate replenished as many times as we wished. Loved the scones and listening to the pianist. Requesting a substitute for those not drinking tea was no problem. Ideal treat.

Anna M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Fabulous attentive service. Our tea, scones, and sandwiches were constantly replenished and the venue was beautiful. Outstanding. You must do this tour if you are in London.

Viewing 3 of 6

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 70.87

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3517LONGROS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message