5 star rating: Highly Recommended 99 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 99 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

One of the best parts of my London trip. Was our first stop after arriving to our hotel and I must say again one of the best parts of the trip. The service was impeccable, the tea was wonderful and the food was tasty. I will be back!! This is a must do if you are in London.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Wonderful venue with a great outlook over Park Lane and Hyde park. A very professional staff provided an excellent "high tea". A very enjoyable experience indeed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Wonderful tea with yummy treats.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Well,we ahd walked from Kensington Palace on a hot day for this so it was most welcome, very enjoyable the staff were great, but, I would like to see a few different sandwiches for a change

Graham W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful!! The staff were wonderful, venue lovely, and food/drinks delicious. Very glad we took notice of other people's reviews and didn't have lunch beforehand - or dinner afterwards!! An absolute MUST-DO for visitors to London.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Afternoon tea was delightful. A lovely way to spend the last afternoon of our trip before heading home to Australia. The piano man was a very special part that made it just perfect

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Maybe the most interesting tour we bought. A real English 5 o clock tea. You just have to choice your tea among a great variety of teas and the rest comes. Hotel very chic, live piano music and no place to seat if you haven't booked. Thanks to Viator our very well placed table was waiting for us, We stayed more than 1,5 hour tasting the rich variety of sandwiches, scons, and french pastry with a lovely staff. A real english experience. A must in London ! And finally we have to say that you don't need to go to dinner anymore that day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Another highlight of our vacation. The high tea made us feel special and the service provided was exceptional. Truly something anyone should experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

A lovely experience. Did this on the first day ever arriving in London and was perfect.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Beautiful surroundings with a relaxed atmosphere. A high tea not to be missed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

We LOVED our very British high tea experience! The Grosvenor House hotel was stunning and the staff were extremely professional. There were ample teas from which to choose and the sandwiches, scones and pastries were delicious. A beautiful afternoon!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

What an amazing experience! We were offered a variety of teas to choose from and the sandwiches were absolutely delicious. We sat right next to the piano which added to the ambiance.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

This was fabulous. The food was great, the service was great and the atmosphere was great. I would do this again if I came to London.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Wonderful experience and staff friendly. If you are not able to finish your afternoon tea ,the staff pack a little box so that you can take it back to the hotel.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Excellent experience!! Went solo and was treated like gold!! Service was amazing. Would highly reccomend as a must do when in London!

From USD $ 65.85

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3517LONGROS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message