5 star rating: Highly Recommended 101 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 101 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

It was excellent. The tea food items were delicious and they brought out more sandwiches for us. The setting was so pretty
and elegant. The piano music was even more special. Thanks to Viator and their reviews we were more than pleased with our choice of tea at the Grovesnor House. I would definitely use Viator again for future trips. Montgomery AL

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was a lovely tea! It was everything I thought it would be. We were told that we could have more sandwiches and pastries if we wanted, but it was more than enough for me. The Grosvenor House was classy and the service was terrific.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Felt like a princess. Lovely tea and great service.
My cup of tea.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

A truly lovely afternoon tea experience! The service and staff were fantastic and the Grosvenor is a delightfully elegant setting for afternoon tea in London. We ate delicious sandwiches, cakes and amazing scones and toasted it all with a glass of champagne, which was well worth it. Would recommend to anyone looking for an authentic classic English afternoon tea experience.

Maria
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Great afternoon...I would highly recommend!! The atmosphere in the hotel was wonderful and the pianist really added to the experience. We were sited next to the window, so got a lovely view of the flowers and the park, whilst we relaxed and sipped tea. Everything tasted delicious including the Amuse-bouche we were given at the start. However by far the cakes were the best...two kinds of scones, lots and lots of cream, custard slices, eclairs, victoria sponge, lemon cream......it was all so great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Fabulous! I booked on Viator and then sent an email to the restaurant to confirm time as I never heard anything about when we were to arrive. They book fast so I would recommend getting the time you like well in advance!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

One of the best parts of my London trip. Was our first stop after arriving to our hotel and I must say again one of the best parts of the trip. The service was impeccable, the tea was wonderful and the food was tasty. I will be back!! This is a must do if you are in London.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Wonderful venue with a great outlook over Park Lane and Hyde park. A very professional staff provided an excellent "high tea". A very enjoyable experience indeed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Wonderful tea with yummy treats.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Well,we ahd walked from Kensington Palace on a hot day for this so it was most welcome, very enjoyable the staff were great, but, I would like to see a few different sandwiches for a change

Graham W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful!! The staff were wonderful, venue lovely, and food/drinks delicious. Very glad we took notice of other people's reviews and didn't have lunch beforehand - or dinner afterwards!! An absolute MUST-DO for visitors to London.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Afternoon tea was delightful. A lovely way to spend the last afternoon of our trip before heading home to Australia. The piano man was a very special part that made it just perfect

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Maybe the most interesting tour we bought. A real English 5 o clock tea. You just have to choice your tea among a great variety of teas and the rest comes. Hotel very chic, live piano music and no place to seat if you haven't booked. Thanks to Viator our very well placed table was waiting for us, We stayed more than 1,5 hour tasting the rich variety of sandwiches, scons, and french pastry with a lovely staff. A real english experience. A must in London ! And finally we have to say that you don't need to go to dinner anymore that day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Another highlight of our vacation. The high tea made us feel special and the service provided was exceptional. Truly something anyone should experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

A lovely experience. Did this on the first day ever arriving in London and was perfect.

From USD $ 63.48

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3517LONGROS

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message